We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“California style burrito and Mexican salsas: great mix!”

Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895
Ranked #68 of 592 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Description: Cabo Local's favorite place. Fresh, Healthy, Delicious fast, California Style Giant Burritos, Burrito Bowls, Salads, Tacos Quesadillas and more. Eat local, relaxing atmosphere, good vibes, great eats and reasonable prices!
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have been eating there for the past two years on a regular basis and I always like it. Recently they surprised me with a new variety of salsas that pair up with their burritos and it was amazing! I had the shrimp burrito and tried it with their new spicy mango salsa and a bit of their new habanero salsa and it was the perfect combination. They use products of the best quality. The shrimps were huge and fresh which I loved.

It's good to go to a place with good food and affordable, very good service and ice cold beer! Also if you go, you must trie the clamato. One of the best I've had! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GabsCobian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurritoSurf C, Owner at Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Ohh yah dont forget the clamatos...Yum.. We will be adding a few new food and salsa options to our menu soon so keep an eye out for our new menu! Thanks Gabs Cobian for being one of our local supporters. You rock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 269 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

they use fresh ingredients, the place is really clean and their prices are excellent. they also have pretty good promotions everyday! definitely the best deal in cabo san lucas!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miguels286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurritoSurf C, Owner at Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for recognizing our great prices and promotions. We try hard to keep our prices as low as we can with out compromizing the quality of our food! We pride ourselves on the freshness and quality of each ingredient. Thank you for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My girlfriend and I LOVE this place!...The meat is juicy and the service was amazing! Great job Bethany (owner) for having a place like this in CABO! Tacos and burrittos are to die for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurritoSurf C, Owner at Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks so much Jeff. I try hard to make everyone happy!! Hope to see you guys soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We had been doing some shopping and came upon this darling taco place ! The tacos were like Christmas in your mouth tasty ! They loaded them up , we are full for the day !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Camarogirlnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurritoSurf C, Owner at Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We love how you described our tacos!! Christmas in your mouth! I shared that will everyone! Thanks for the smile and we are glad you enjoyed our place. We will see you next time your in Cabo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Pretty much the best place to eat in Cabo! They offer the freshest ingredients, and healthy, made to order dishes! All homemade, by loving hands. Super delicious!! Check it out!! Even vegetarian dishes available!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lize b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurritoSurf C, Owner at Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Loving hands! We love how your describe how we make our food. We have a famous saying here, "love takes times" All our food is made with love. And we love making people happy. Thanks Lize B for your great review. We love it when our customers recognize our work! Cheers and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895 also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing