We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great option!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Ranked #51 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great option!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at Estancia Real for one night in April 2013. Very comfortable, good location. Basic continental breakfast included. Quiet and comfortable. Good shower, air-con and wifi connection. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    48
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
44
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I think the reason you'd want to stay here is because it will cost you less than many other hotels in Cabo. It's in the center of town so a 5 minute walk to the mall or marina. The beach is probably about 10 minutes away. My room was ok - nothing to write home about but acceptable. The staff was friendly. The only real "problem" I could identify would be that the wi-fi signal was too weak to reach my room. I had to sit outside to use it. I wasn't on the street side but next to the laundry area which was also where the staff gathered at times - a bit of noise but not too bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed here for a 6 nights, very clean rooms, friendly staff, very close to all attractions in the heart of downtown Cabo. 5 min walk from all the night clubs !!
Nice simple complementary breakfast for free, lots of fresh fruit,cereals and toast. Payed breakfast is 40-50 peso's great deal and very tasty, our waiter for the week was so nice, sorry forgot his name already.. The pool courtyard is its best asset, beautiful palm tree's and flowers adorn the walls. Their staff is also its asset, loved all of them and the front desk girl helped me for hours trying to get ahold of my airline and called for me and was on the phone for me, I fell in love with her, so cute. When in Rome live like the Romans..... we were the only white ppl for the whole week which was a blesssing,
Book on line as we later found out we could have saved 30 usd a night as we just walk in and booked.

Room Tip: courtyard bottom level facing pool away from street...room 124 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Pros: Good location it's safe and two blocks away from the main attractions and shops. Staff replaces a couple of water bottles in your room every day for free, always good in Mexico.

Cons: DO NOT GET A ROOM BY THE STREET SIDE, YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SLEEP!! It is noisier than two cats....well you know. During the night it will seem as though you have the window open but it's not!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somegudlknguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

You have to keep this into perspective because it is not an all inclusive near a beach. Rooms are a good size, beds are clean and comfortable, with cable tv and wifi internet. Price includes continental breakfast, parking for your car and a small but clean swimming pool. A bit noisy for the rooms on the street side. You are right in the middle of the action, within walking distance of numerous sites.

Michel Gélinas

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 15-noeuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

This place offers great value. It's reasonably priced and a bit off the busy section of town, which means you can get some quiet time when you want it. The neighborhood felt completely safe and free of the hustlers you find on the main drag. Yet it's close enough that you can easily walk anywhere. It also comes with off street parking, in case you need a place for your vehicle. To the south you are a couple of blocks away from the main drag, while to the north there are a number of more authentic taco places and the like to choose from. The room was good sized with the standard amenities of its hotel class (TV, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, free safe), but don't expect anything fancy. I would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool can be a bit noisier when there is a rowdy group around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.8 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#52 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#41 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
#53 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Melida
Hotel Melida
#63 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia Real Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Real Los Cabos

Property: Estancia Real Los Cabos
Address: Leona Vicario, 11, Cabo San Lucas 23410 , Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Estancia Real Los Cabos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estancia Real Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estancia Real Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing