We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Food & Service”
Review of Baja Cantina

Baja Cantina
Ranked #55 of 615 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$45
Cuisines: American, Diner, Mexican, Pizza, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: WELCOME TO BAJA CANTINA…A true Los Cabos experience There is not a better way to enjoy the world famous Marina of Cabo San Lucas and its luxurious yachts! Baja Cantina Marina has been a favorite for locals and visitors for the last 25 years. Experience the best of Cabo San Lucas overlooking the Marina Start your day dockside with breakfast or move into the afternoon to our bar with happy hour in cocktails and domestic drinks all day long, the perfect accompaniment for the sports that are always on. Our menu has something for everyone; Mexican specialties, salads, sushi, burgers, pizza, and offers a great selection of fresh seafood and the catch of the day. Our recipes are prepared with the highest quality ingredients; using fresh, local, seasonal products and imported USDA beef. Baja Cantina is home to “Bisbee’s Black & Blue” the world’s richest fishing tournament with over 5 million dollars cash!! A favorite neighborhood hotspot and the perfect place to relax and enjoy all major sporting events on High Definition flat screen TV’s. NFL, NBA, NCAA, NHL, MLB, BOX, UFC, SOCCER and more. Friday Night’s Ladies Drink Free from 9:30 to 11:30 pm with dance beats from a rotating cast of local DJ’s. Breakfast , Traditional Mexican and American dishes. Lunch & dinner, Sushi , Fresh local catch Box lunch for fishing, Bar bites Had a great day catching…Let us cook for you SERVE SAFE
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Baja Cantina Marina is located right on the Marina so you can watch everyone stroll by as they return from their activities. The food was fresh and tasty, the margaritas as expected - delightful. We were served all evening by Martin Eloy who was very attentive and provided exceptional service. A great all round dining experience at the Baja Cantina.

Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We work hard everyday to be the best. We hope you stop by on your next trip to cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 440 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

get the guacamole...great deal and they make it for you! wonderfully cold beer The view is nice and close to everything

Thank eicasasola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you so much for the review! We have the best guacamole in town and our location is perfect for people watch. Hope to see you on your next trip to cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

the food was excellent and the service of waiter JESUS was a very pleasant experience recommend it to any
one visiting CABO and dont forget to ask for JESUS he'll take you through the whole menu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helder s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review. we are the best people watch spot at the marina, so much fun!. We hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Sip on a cervasa or margarita as you gaze out at the marina. Great people watching spot. Always great food here. Nachos are loaded! I often stop here or the sister bar on the beach, it has swings and tv on the beach.

Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for stopping by, we always enjoy having familiar faces at any of our restaurants. We hope we keep doing a good your to give you a great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Amazing food, amazing service, amazing atmosphere. I love this restaurant and it is must-visit when I'm in Cabo! Carlos, Javier and Pedro are wonderful servers and always make us feel welcome. Make sure you have at least one meal here when you are in Cabo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review,, we will make sure they know what a great job they are doing. On your next trip to cabo please stop by to say hi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja Cantina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Baja Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing