We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knotty - CLOSED

Knotty
Attraction details
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

The Knotty is a tiny club/bar downtown with the loudest music/DJ imaginable. It's pretty cute and we liked the music but if you dislike a small place with a lot of people, stay away. You will know the place when you get withing 1/2 mile it is that loud!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank joycegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SO fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Knotty Social Club is the newest nightlife venue in Cabo San Lucas that has quickly become a local addiction. Knotty hands down has the best local and international djs, crazy fun and attentive staff that are more like family, planted right in the heart of the action in downtown Cabo San Lucas. Knotty's the place we all go decked to the nines to pop champagne at, or a lazy night out to grab a beer which ultimately turns to one of those memorable spontaneous so glad you went out nights. Been to knotty so many times now, and still not over admiring the details in the decor that make it stand apart from the other bars in the 'hood- such as the glass dancing floor that seems to be floating above the bar wrapping around a sparkling tree trunk that reaches the roof! So crazy! If you're in Cabo, Knotty is a must. What I like best is the music, dancing, and good energy, what I like least? the notorious champagne headache the next afternoon....Naughty Knotty just won't quit!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank raqcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Well basically this is a new place in Cabo San Lucas but I Have to say that its one of the few places where you are going to find a good environment. The drinks are great with a reasonable prices and the staff is awsome :) my friends and I were there to celebrate the Jacky's party. In the place you are going to find enough space to dance and to meet new people :)

This is one of the places you can not miss ;)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoOcii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Favorite Place! A Cabo Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

The staff here is awesome, both bartenders and the girls! DJs are always up and coming favorites! The drinks and service at the bar are reasonably priced and fast! This is my favorite place we will be back for sure! Pretty sure we spent every night of the week there! Incredible decor as well, they have a tree in the middle of the bar- very neat! The place for spring breakers and meeting awesome people!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keelsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stiffler is Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Knotty is a hip bar right in the middle of the action. The staff is fun and the DJ pumps out hot dance tunes all night long. Go see the owner who looks exactly like Stiffler from the American Pie movies. He is down to earth and loves to make sure his guests have a great time. The drinks at the bar are reasonably priced and the vibe of the club is super chic! You won't wanna go anywhere else.....Love you Stiffler!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank abratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knotty also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing