We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Deli in Cabo”

Tio Guido's NY Style Deli & Sub Shop
Ranked #252 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: US$2 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: New York style Deli right in the heart of downtown Cabo San Lucas. Hoagies, Cheesesteaks, and Deli sandwiches made from imported meats and cheeses, fresh breads and veggies. Homemade soups, salads, pasta dinners and more. A menu so big it covers the entire wall. You can also count on us for party platters and catering events. The deli case offers imported cheeses and meats for sale by the 1/4, 1/2 or as many pounds as you wish. Take home some fresh coleslaw, macaroni or potato salad or bunch of the big fat kosher pickles.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Deli in Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just love the food at Tio's and the people that work there !! Live here in Cabo and realy appreciate having a great Deli to go to !! Great prices and the food is always wonderful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndicbre, Owner at Tio Guido's NY Style Deli & Sub Shop, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hola Jill and Dano,

Thank you so much for telling everyone via tripadvisor about our deli and thank you for loving our food. It is awesome when the locals appreciate our endless efforts to provide great eats without breaking the piggybank. Really hope to see you guys soon and thank you again for taking your time to support us. We love you. Cyndi & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baja California Sur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Different to everything around, Tio Guido's serves great NY Deli style food. It's conveniently located on the Plaza de la Danza, near El Tesoro Resort, just steps away from the Marina. Any new yorker will feel at home with their hot or cold sándwiches, can't miss the onion soup or the clam chowder, best of all, you don't have to mortgage your house to get a great meal!.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darigomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndicbre, Owner at Tio Guido's NY Style Deli & Sub Shop, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hola Dario, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell tripadvisor about our deli. Customers like you keep us in business and for that we are very appreciative. So glad you enjoy the food and yes the soups are awesome I have to agree. Thanks to our hardworking staff for all of the love they put into a long day's work. We really really thank you for letting people know we are here cooking away. Hope to see you again real soon.

Cyndi & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
564 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“A break from the Tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Working in Cabo for 5 weeks. Eating tacos, or some form of tacos, every day. Needed a break. Come to find this little sandwich shop right next to my hotel (Wyndham.) What luck. I give it a try. Tasty sandwiches. Very close to what I'm used to at home in New Jersey. Fresh bread and meats. I went with typical fare: ham, cheese, turkey, roast beef, etc. Visited this spot a few times. Every time I enjoyed my meal. Macaroni salad was really good as well. Staff very friendly. During high season this place seems to be open 24 hours a day. Worth a visit if you're looking for a quick lunch that's not a taco.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndicbre, Owner at Tio Guido's NY Style Deli & Sub Shop, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hola Steve,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We appreciate the effort and we really appreciate your appreciation of our gringo food. Yes we will be open 24 hours a day again starting October 1st. Again, thank you so much for being a fantastic customer. Cyndi, Tom and our fantastic employees. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Tio Guido's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I wish we could transplant Tio Guido's to our home town! Yes, it's that good. There is something for everyone. My husband isn't crazy about authentic mexican food so this is a great stop for him to keep his diet normalized. When we travel to Cabo we eat one meal there just about every day. Good food, great staff.....If you're down by the Wyndham and you see the Dairy Queen sign.....take a few more steps and stop at Tio Guido's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndicbre, Owner at Tio Guido's NY Style Deli & Sub Shop, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hola Erika,

We just wanted to thank you so much for taking the time to review our deli. We are very happy you enjoyed our food and will be back to visit us soon. Our fantastic staff thanks you too.
It is customers like you that keep our doors open. Thank you mucho. Cyndi & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Touch of New York City Right in Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I have lived in Cabo now for 7 years and missed having a New York Style Deli where we could get real New York Style corned beef and pastrami and those Huge Kosher Dill Pickles. Well now we have just that in Guido's. It's clean, well managed, service is good and they have the best imported meats and cheeses in all of Cabo. This is the real deal!

Breakfast is especially good and just like back home.
We had them cater a house party on New Years day and they came through with flying colors. Our guests said it was the best house party they had ever been to. Potato Salad was wonderful, Cole slaw as good as mom makes and the Deli Trays perfect. Home baked breads too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CoboBoboatlatitutude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndicbre, Owner at Tio Guido's NY Style Deli & Sub Shop, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hola Bob,

I was surprised and excited to see your review appear. Thank you for taking your time to rate our little deli. Your sincere comments are so appreciated. Even more appreciated was your feedback on your New Year's Day party which we were honored to be selected for the catering. So much so that 9am delivery New Years morning was doable. It is friends and patrons like you that will keep our doors open. Thank You, Thank You. Cyndi, Tom and Our ever so loyal staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tio Guido's NY Style Deli & Sub Shop also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Tio Guido's NY Style Deli & Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing