We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Part of Our Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabo FlyBoard

Cabo FlyBoard
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located at Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas, Cabo FlyBoard introduced the Flyboard to Los Cabos area in April 2013. We are the first and only authorized FlyBoard dealer for the Baja, in Mexico. Our rentals are fun, safe, and we guarantee a great customer experience. We can accommodate single flyers, or bring down your whole group for a fun-filled day you'll never forget. At Cabo FlyBoard we dedicate 100% of our time and effort to grow this thrilling new sport. We are a small business and take pride in our great customer service. Our certified instructors have competed in International Championships, and have over 800 hours of flying experience and they're always prepared and excited to teach new riders of all levels, just bring along your sense of adventure, and we'll do the rest. Your time with us is guaranteed to be one of the most unique experiences you've ever had, and for how cool FlyBoarding is, it's actually pretty easy.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Part of Our Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My brand new wife and I spent our honeymoon in Cabo and this was the best excursion we did on the whole trip. Both of us were able to get up and flying quickly, partially because we are a fairly athletic couple and also because the tips and instruction we got was great. Everyone that works here is really nice and they gave us a great experience. Oh, and I highly recommend getting the video. It was only $39 for both of us, and the videos are awesome. It's too bad they don't have a service to give you an edited video set to music.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Flying in Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Im the wife of 2 fliers. Our 18 yrs old Son and my Husband who is 49. They had an absolute blast! they had so much fun they did it 2 days in a row. The crew is super informative and they are quite patient and encouraging as you learn. The sport was easy for both my guys, they love anything H20 so this was a must try for them. I was allowed to hang out and watch and video from the nice pontoon boat.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Rosntmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

12 friends went to Cabo Flyboard and we all had a great experience with this experience
Instructors where great. We flew 15 minutes and we were all able to do it. The prices are a little high but definately I would recommend this watersport. No experience needed

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank REJACKSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Colorado
Level Contributor
225 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN ON THE WATER !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were in Cabo last week & noticed them Flyboarding out in front of our Condo. My Son, 18, & I decided it was a must do, We were not wrong!! We went to the office & they found a spot for us the next day, We went out with Andrew & with a little instruction we were flying in no time at all! Flying, Diving, doing 360's, if you are sporty you will get it right away, a very quick learning curve. We enjoyed it so much we went again the next day & were working on back flips!! What a Blast!! Cabo Flyboard is top notch, bilingual & great instructors. I would not pass this up if you have the chance!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RossA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip to Cabos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We planned for our teenage boys (18 & 15 YO) this activity with Cabo FlyBoard, mainly because they love extreme sports and the many good reviews on TripAdvisor.

We were gladly surprised to confirm that everything is actually even better in real life! We booked for a Monday at 11:00 am, but once we arrived around a half hour earlier, they received the confirmation from the Port Authorities that the sea was too rough and could not allow this activity. Paulina (at the admin office) was extremely nice trying to cheer our kids, and rescheduled us for the next day at the same time, she confirmed us that if this time we were not able to make it, they would fully reimburse us.

The next day, weather and sea conditions were as good as it can get, and we went on with Andrew (instructor) to the sea. We stayed on the boat with Jose (the pilot) just a couple of feet away from the WaveRunner and our kid on the FlyBoard, a perfect view.

I do recommend going for the GoPro filming option with them, as Andrew took amazing video and at one point they took the camera with a stick and filmed themselves while flying or diving.

Our kids said this was the most awesome activity they have ever made, they have snowboarded, wakeboarded, etc. and this was by far the best thing!

Everybody on Cabo FlyBoard is amazing and has the best customer service attitude, not wonder why they are the best in Cabo!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwin_Polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabo FlyBoard also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo FlyBoard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing