We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a blast!”

A-maze-in Cabo Race
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get ready to take part in Cabo's best, adventure tour. Take an action-packed tour of Downtown Cabo, Cabo San Lucas Marina, and a secret beach location in a Reality TV themed format. Will your team be the first to cross the finish line and be crowned the winner of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE? The challenge begins in Downtown Cabo where you will be given a clue to solve taking you to a secret destination and your next, puzzling clue. Track down the locals for help as your team continues unlocking clues and participating in interactive challenges; all the while discovering the classic sights of Cabo and a few off the beaten path. To crack the code of this FUN-FILLED, tour activity; you will need savvy, the help of the ancient Aztecs and most of all the desire to laugh and have a blast! The excitement does not stop with the final, unraveled clue. In Mexico, every day is a fiesta so it's time to eat, drink and share your experiences with new friends at the awards ceremony. Perfect for Families, Friends, Couples, Students, Celebrations, and Corporate Incentives. Begin the journey and join A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE today!!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Carmichael, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a blast!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My daughters and I have always wanted to do The Amazing Race, and this did not disappoint. It had a great mix of puzzles, activities, and games that tested us mentally and physically. Seventeen teams of diverse ages and abilities left the starting point, and all seventeen finished the race. As each team finished there were cheers, high fives, and laughter as we shared our stories. The Race was well thought out, and the team running it were friendly, confident, and competent in every capacity. What a blast! We will definitely do this again the next time we visit.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmichael_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about the A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE with fellow TripAdvisor members. We appreciate you commenting that this activity is appropriate for people of ALL ages and set up so that everyone will enjoy solving the clues, exploring many new sights around Cabo and interacting with tons of friendly locals as teams make their way to the finish line. And thank you for your comments about the staff as we all truly LOVE participating in all of the FUN and LAUGHTER with our racers each week and we are happy that we contributed to making your adventure with us so memorable. Again, thank you for the wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you for another FUN FILLED adventure during your next Cabo vacation.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    30
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The amazeing Cabo race is a must do! The most exciting and fun part of our vacay!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Loved it! My husband and I ran the race deciding that we would probably fight because we are so competitive but somehow we managed to be super competitive with each other bad have a blast! Meeting some other racers along the way was great! Museum stop was definitely the most challenging for us. Being the first there was definitely a big learning curve. Lol. We will and would recommend this race to anyone. Great way to see the city and have an amazing time! It had a good mix of luck, challenges (mental and physical) and was even a great workout ;) All of the staff were great and so nice! They make sure you have a great time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keirstennelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your GREAT review about your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience. . We are so happy that you and your husband had such a fantastic time running through the streets of Cabo as you solved clues, tackled a variety of fun challenges, talked with the locals for help and got to see some icon and some off the beaten path sights of Cabo as you made your way to the finish line. And that friendly competition between the teams just adds to the FUN enjoyed throughout the day. Thank you for your comments about the staff as we all truly enjoy what we do and enjoy sharing in all of the FUN with all of the participants each week during their A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE adventures. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you and your husband again very soon.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Fun for All Ages!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Awesome adventure race in and around Cabo San Lucas. I had a great time doing this activity. I used to think I was pretty familiar with Cabo, but I discovered places new to me and was thrilled to learn more about this wonderful city. The people operating this activity are very well organized and on top of their game. The locals around town really seem to get into it and makes it even more fun. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a fun fun fun way to discover Cabo!! Be sure to bring your "thinking cap" to solve the clues for your next destination/challenge.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank nitram4id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent, 5 star review of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. We are pleased you and your family had such a GREAT time solving clues, exploring new sights around Cabo and learning more about this fun and unique town all while interacting with our super friendly locals and our energetic Race Coordinators. We truly appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again for another A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE adventure during your next Cabo vacation.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwest michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our first visit to Cabo for our family of 5. We arrived on Tuesday and did the race on Wednesday. What a great way to see the city and experience various places that you may not otherwise visit. The tasks to get clues were at a level the whole family could enjoy. It was hot, but that's one of the reasons why we went to Cabo. You get water for your journey so you can stay hydrated.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank the_travel_c0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your GREAT review about your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience. As you mentioned, this activity exposes our guests to many landmark and of the beaten path sights, making it a fun and safe way to familiarize yourself with the town. We appreciate you mentioning that A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE is fun for ALL ages; the variety of clues and challenges ensures non stop fun for EVERYONE. WE love that your family of 5 had such a great time and we hope you join us again for another fun filled adventure during your next Cabo vacation.

All the best!
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW
Kathi, Scott, Charlene, and Kyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
2 reviews
“Great way to see downtown Cabo”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Fun way to see downtown Cabo. They went out of their way to make sure you were having a great time. Very organized! It was very hot!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sataylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience. We are pleased to hear that our Race Coordinators “went out of their way to make sure you were having a great time.” We all do our best to ensure our guests enjoy the best time as possible during their adventure with us. As you mentioned, this activity is a fun and unique way to explore downtown Cabo and visit some sights that many visitors do not get the opportunity to see. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again for another A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE adventure.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A-maze-in Cabo Race also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to A-maze-in Cabo Race? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing