We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Blast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A-maze-in Cabo Race

A-maze-in Cabo Race
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get ready to take part in Cabo's best, adventure tour. Take an action-packed tour of Downtown Cabo, Cabo San Lucas Marina, and a secret beach location in a Reality TV themed format. Will your team be the first to cross the finish line and be crowned the winner of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE? The challenge begins in Downtown Cabo where you will be given a clue to solve taking you to a secret destination and your next, puzzling clue. Track down the locals for help as your team continues unlocking clues and participating in interactive challenges; all the while discovering the classic sights of Cabo and a few off the beaten path. To crack the code of this FUN-FILLED, tour activity; you will need savvy, the help of the ancient Aztecs and most of all the desire to laugh and have a blast! The excitement does not stop with the final, unraveled clue. In Mexico, every day is a fiesta so it's time to eat, drink and share your experiences with new friends at the awards ceremony. Perfect for Families, Friends, Couples, Students, Celebrations, and Corporate Incentives. Begin the journey and join A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE today!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A Blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The A-maze-in Cabo Race is an extremely fun & creative way to see downtown. We are competitive by nature, and had an idea that we would like it, but it exceeded even our expectations! The challenges and clues are difficult enough, but not too hard, and you can go as hard or as leisurely as you desire. Our six teams were very competitive, so we ended up running almost the entire race! Which was no easy task in the heat and humidity. But even if you are not a runner or in that great of shape, you can still have fun and enjoy. I encourage anyone with the slightest sense of adventure visiting cabo to do it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent, 5 star review of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. We are happy to hear that your team had such a fun time solving the clues, tackling a variety of unique challenges and competing in that friendly competition as you raced to the finish line. And we appreciate you mentioning that teams will have fun no matter what pace they decide to go at. We thank you for recommending A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE to fellow travelers and we hope you join us for another fun filled adventure next time you are in Cabo.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    29
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My boys and I did this activity. I am a huge fan of the Amazing Race and this sounded like a lot of fun. When we did it there were 40+ people on 13 different teams. We all met at a loval establishment, introduced our teams got the rules and headed out. The activities were all fairly straight forward and easy to do. On our day - the teams varied in athletic ability significantly - some teams were very aggressive and ran hard the entire time others took it a little easier - so don't be intimidated this is an event that anyone can do. BUT - it was HOT. Be prepared. The support team was great - the instructions were very clear, they were at every stage with water and encouragement. At the end we all gathered at another restaurant bar and got to talk to the different teams and share some beer/soft drinks. There was a slide show and awards presentation - but, we decided to leave before that to do some other events.

Great time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BEricksonTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your GREAT review about your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. We appreciate you mentioning that this activity is FUN for all ages; the variety of clues and challenges ensures EVERYONE will enjoy their A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE adventure. As you mentioned, It can get quite hot and humid here in Cabo, but we do our best to keep everyone as cool and comfortable as possible during the activity by providing water bottles at the start line, as well as additional water stops throughout the activity, and we also incorporate different challenges along the way that help keep the racers cool and hydrated. And our guests are always encouraged to go at the pace they are most comfortable with and no matter when teams arrive at the finish line, there is a celebration party waiting for them. We truly appreciate all of your wonderful feedback and we hope to see you and your family again real soon.

All the best!
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW
Kathi, Scott, Charlene, and Kyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Family Activity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Well organized and fun , the heat made it a more difficult , do able for people of all fitness levels , the refreshments at the end could have been better and those who finished earlier had to wait till the last ones made it in to look at the pictures. Good way to get familiar with the Cabo down town area .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank clem2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about the A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. As you mentioned, It can get quite hot and humid here in Cabo, but we do our best to keep everyone as cool and comfortable as possible during the activity by providing water bottles at the start line, as well as additional water stops throughout the activity, and we also incorporate different challenges along the way that help keep the racers cool and hydrated. And since we always encourage our guests to complete their A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE at the pace they are most comfortable with, our faster, more competitive racers will end up waiting for the non competitive guests to arrive at the finish line. We typically receive wonderful feedback about the celebration party at the finish line and that it is the perfect place to cool off with complimentary drinks and snacks, interact with the other teams and watch the photo slideshow PACKED full of great candid shots of the day’s fun filled adventures. The A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE staff truly do our best to ensure all of our guests have the best time possible during their A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE adventure and we are pleased to hear that overall, you thought the activity was “well organized and fun” and a “good way to get familiar with the Cabo downtown area.”

All the best!
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE CREW
Kathi, Scott, Charlene, and Kyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller
1 review
“Max Made It,,,, AND HAD A BLAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was some of our groups second time and they again had a blast! For us first timers we had an excellent time and totally recommend it! If you want to race and win, or take your time and enjoy the surroundings! Thanks to all those who helped make this an excellent memory of Cabo. SEE YOU NEXT TIME! After 2 second place finishes we will get the meal next time!!

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent, 5 star review of A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE. We LOVE having return guests and we are thrilled that you all had such a FUN and enjoyable time during your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE adventure. We truly appreciate your feedback and your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you (and Max!) again during your next Cabo vacation…we promise another FUN FILLED adventure!

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairhope, al
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A First Day Must Do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband, two teenage sons, and I participated in the race on July 30. It was our first full day in Cabo, and I would recommend that if it fits in your schedule it should be one of the first things you do. We visited several places that we would not have on our own, and we loved it! We were also able to get a good feel of the layout of Cabo, making it easier to navigate the rest of our trip. When you sign up you will be given all of the tips/info you need to have a great time. A must do!! BTW..we finished 4th out of 17 teams. Woohoo!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank valenti3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blair003CaboSanLucas, Manager at A-maze-in Cabo Race, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your GREAT review about your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE experience. We are pleased that you and your family had such a FUN time during your adventure with us and that we were able to expose you to some new sights and landmarks around Cabo as well as some unique spots that most tourists never visit. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope you come back and see us again soon.

All the best!
Kathi, Scott, Charlene and Kyle
Your A-MAZE-IN CABO RACE Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A-maze-in Cabo Race also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to A-maze-in Cabo Race? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing