We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish on!”

Sushi Time Sport Fishing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Starting at $195 up to three anglers. Enjoy an affordable fishing experience in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico with the Sushi Time Fishing Charters Super Pangas. Our fleet includes Six Super pangas, all of them with knowledgeable, experienced, bilingual, native captains, and full equipment that will guarantee an unforgettable experience.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish on!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Sushi Time sport fishing in Cabo was fantastic. Captain Angel did an excellent job of working the lines and switching out baits and lures .He also knew were to go, every hit landed a fish sometimes thee fish to a strike. Great time out on the ocean. Many thanks go out to Juan Carlos for arranging the trip, assuring all our fishing needs we're met from the boat to cleaning the fish and to some of the best places to have it cooked. Excellent time! And I recommend Sushi Time sports fishing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos M, Manager at Sushi Time Sport Fishing, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you Eddie R for your excellent review. We strive to offer worry free outings for both, experienced and novice anglers. Many thanks for your kind recommendations and hope to see you soon back in Cabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    69
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, CA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fishing with Captain Jose at Sushi Time!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a great day with Captain Jose. 3 times we had four lines in the water and had triple hook ups with some nice, small dorado!!! During the trip we boated more than 15 dorado. Through them all back but one. Took one to the hotel and had a great fresh fish lunch! Juan Carlos runs a great fishing business and Jose and Pedro are both great captains. Highly recommended. Juan Carlos and really responsive on email and speaks perfect English. Enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg92673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos M, Manager at Sushi Time Sport Fishing, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you Greg92673 for taking the time to post such an excellent review. I thank you for your candid comments and for your kind patronage. We are thrilled you had a great time on both outings. I hope to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fishing - sightseeing- great friends all with one company”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My son and I stepped out of the box today and took a chance to go fishing in Cabo. Best thing we could have done!!!! We are on a limited budget but wanted to do one really special thing while vacationing in the Baja. We chose Sushiishing due to some other reviews and were not disappointed. Right from the start the communication was awesome, every single person was super friendly and helpful. Our captain Guillome deserves huge applauds for helping my son reel in his first fish that was fifty times bigger than a little brook trout back home!!! Alec was stoked and our outing was a huge success. You get to also cruise right past the famous cabo arches and rocks. The views to shore and back across the bay were spectacular. The cost was very reasonable, and I am super happy with our choice. Thanks for helping us create lifetime of memories.

Chad Henderson

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad Henderson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos M, Manager at Sushi Time Sport Fishing, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you Chad Henderson E for your kind feedback, we are thrilled you and Chad had a great time on the water with Sushi Time. We offer affordable fishing experience that will provide memories to last a life time. Thank you for your kind patronage and hope to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Time, Did Not Disappoint”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my two son's (age 23 and 19) first time in Cabo and deep sea fishing - they had an absolute blast with Armando and Armando Jr. last week. They were elated to reel in a 140 lb Marlin and several Dorado not too far off from the Arches. Armando perfectly prepared the fish and they brought back about 6 lbs of the Marlin and Dorado to the hotel. Our chef and the RIU Palace prepared an amazing meal for us - best fish tacos and blackened marlin I have ever had! I highly recommend Sushi Time. Their manager Juan Carlos kept in constant contact with me and even followed up to make sure the boys had a great time. We will definitely be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing fishing experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had such a great time fishing with Angel with Sushi Time, we booked an additional day while on vacation. He is a great guide/captain and the owner Juan Carlos was very professional and replied via email quickly. Juan suggested we have some of our fish prepared at the restaurant by the harbor. The fish was perfectly prepared. It was a great experience for my family.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cholmz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Time Sport Fishing also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sushi Time Sport Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing