We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day fishing in Cabo”

Sushi Time Sport Fishing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Starting at $195 up to three anglers. Enjoy an affordable fishing experience in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico with the Sushi Time Fishing Charters Super Pangas. Our fleet includes Six Super pangas, all of them with knowledgeable, experienced, bilingual, native captains, and full equipment that will guarantee an unforgettable experience.
2hounddogs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great day fishing in Cabo”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our first visit to Cabo and we knew we wanted to go fishing. After doing much research and reading TA review we chose Sushi Time. I made the reservation before leaving Denver, so all we had to do was show up and fish. Our captain for the day was Pedro and he was friendly and knowledgeable. We had our first fish just about 15 minutes after we started fishing! We ended up catching 4 dorado and 4 skipjack which are being packed for us to take home to Denver. It was great leaving the marina and boating past the arch, lover's beach and divorce beach. Almost like a private tour. For fishing, we thought the price was reasonable and we really had a god time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 2hounddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos M, Manager at Sushi Time Sport Fishing, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you 2hounddogs for taking the time to share your excellent review. We are glad you had a good time. We thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to your return trip to Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    70
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We caught 4 large fish, we had mahi all week!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our first time deep sea fishing, we had Ronnie as a captain. The boat is small but was perfect for our little 3 member family. Right away, my son caught a rooster. We then went to deeper water for dorado/mahi...I caught a mahi, my husband caught one, then my son caught another. We hooked a 4th mahi, but the fish was so large and was flopping so much, he flopped off the hook! We did not catch a marlin, but we were glad since we love to eat mahi! We were staying in a house, so we had mahi every night! My son was so proud of reeling in the rooster. It was a great trip, and we felt like Ronnie knew exactly where the fish were and how to get us some. What a great experience. Juan Carlos was very efficient and informative. We were so glad we chose Sushi Time! We did get the lunch, it was worth the $$.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sirenssong4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos M, Manager at Sushi Time Sport Fishing, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you sirennssong4 for your excellent review, we are delighted you and your family had such a great experience with Sushi Time and Capt. Ronnie, we work very hard to provide memories that last a lifetime. We thank you for choosing Sushi Time for your fishing outing in Cabo and hope to see you soon back in the water, we must go get that Marlin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Adventure”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first time doing deep sea fishing. We had a blast, and learned so much from our captain, Angel! He was funny, Informative and entertaining. Gave us a detailed tour and although it was a off season, due to our captain's effort, we caught a huge Mahi mahi and two yellow tails. At the end, we were escorted to have our caught cleaned, and then we went to a local restaurant, and had our fillets prepared for lunch.
I totally recommend this activity. There are other activities that includes a tour at Playa del Amore and Land end, but this seems really private which includes all.
by the way, the staff make such a cute lunch box which includes drinks, protein bars, fruits, and sandwich for each participant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sogand_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos M, Manager at Sushi Time Sport Fishing, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you Sogand_t for your excellent review, we are glad you had a blast on your first experience deep sea fishing and that you enjoyed fishing with Capt. Angel. WE thank you for your kind patronage and hope to see you soon in Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want to really fish Cabo”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you walk the docks you will hear all kinds of wild claims from boat crews and owners. I have fished Cabo for over 10 years and every year I catch fish with Sushi Time!! Juan Carlos and Armondo are honest fairly priced and if you want Marlin, Dorado, Yellow Fin tuna or Rooster fish his Capitans will deliver every time. Look not every month is good for Marlin, but you will catch fish every trip!
DW
Dallas, TX

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos M, Manager at Sushi Time Sport Fishing, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you Don W for your repeat patronage, we are glad to host you and your kids on your yearly trips to Cabo. We thank you for your kind patronage and are truly excited to see your kids grow up fishing. Looking forward to many more years of fishing memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had an amazing trip. Pedro worked so hard so we could catch some bucket list catches. We would definitely go back and do it again.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Shawna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Carlos M, Manager at Sushi Time Sport Fishing, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you Shawna J for your excellent review, we are glad you had an amazing trip with Capt. Pedro. We thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to a return visit to Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Time Sport Fishing also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Sushi Time Sport Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing