We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$1,428
US$1,113
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$762
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$150
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$581
US$568
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$626
US$176
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$167
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ridge at Playa Grande(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
109
33
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
33
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bdon miguelfruit and yogurtquiet neighborhoodbed and breakfastwhere breakfast is servedone night staywater pressureplenty of hot wateralarm clockhuevosroom rateeach morningenjoyed our staymin walkwithin easy walking distancecabo wabo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Its crazy that after such a nice trip we get bombarded by our daily routines. This review is based on or Christmas week stay and our apologies for taking long. The Mexican Inn set the stage to a great trip in Cabos. The prime plus of staying here was that it was close to all major attraction, the Marina, Squid Roe, Cabo Wabo, and could easily walk to Medano beach. The place itself was nice considering the budget we were at. Be warned the location on Google maps is wrong and should follow the written directions given. We got lost for a bit. The inside has a fountain and a luscious green dining area. Breakfast with pan dulce, fruit and yogurt, juice, and coffee helped us to start our adventures for the day. The rooms had iconic Mexican decor. A recommendation would be that they add screens to the windows instead of a canopy of a mosquito net. The entrance was also gated and there was always someone to keep the watch during business hours. To contradict some reviews we saw, there is hot water. The older gentleman that checks you in was nice, he even offered us some ceviche that we missed out on. And the lady who serves your meals and cleans the rooms each day was sweet. I think overall it was simple and welcoming which was what we wanted.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank angie3252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Pros:
Beautifully decorated rooms
Very genial owners
Amazing courtyard
Excellent breakfast
Great location - 5 min walk from Cabo San Lucas main street
Good free wifi connection

Cons:
The room selt musty - like it hadn't been used or aired in a while
No off street parking
The dogs across the road are seriously noisy!
The matresses are lumpy
The shower is very weak - the shower heads need cleaning or replacing
Water not particularly hot

Room Tip: Try avoid the rooms on the street - they are pretty noisy
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This little gem was our favorite spot on a driving tour of the southern cape from San Jose to La Paz and back. Miguel and Rosie made us feel very welcome during our two-night stay. When we arrived, Miguel showed us a couple rooms and let us choose whichever we preferred. The place was nicely decorated and super functional, simple, no frills: ceiling fan with switch by the bed, mosquito netting, hot shower. The rooms surround a small but lush courtyard garden with a fountain and breakfast nook where Rosie serves up pastries, fresh fruit salad with yogurt & granola, and coffee. Hot breakfast is available for a nominal fee. They both were patient with us conversing in Spanish, not sure if they speak English or not. From this little spot, we wandered around Cabo San Lucas, both the local scene and the tourist corridor. Highly recommended. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlmiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Upon arrival the man who greeted my husband was gruff and seemed to be in a bad mood, but the woman who showed us the rooms was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very dark and smelled musty (which an attempt was made to mask the smell by being sprayed with some type of toxic chemical air freshener).

None of our windows locked or were secure. The bathroom window did not close at all, so we had many mosquitoes, cockroaches, and even a slug in our room. There were no screens on the windows. The rooms were clean enough, but it looked as though there was toothpaste left dried in the sink when we arrived.

The courtyard area was nice but this place needs updating and simple repairs.

We didn't try the breakfast so we can't comment on that. We went downtown instead and while we were having breakfast elsewhere our room had been made up (for future guests) while we were away! Before we even checked out. We thought that was very rude. The place was not full, we only saw one other room occupied while we were there. All the bedding and towels had been changed while we were out. They just moved all of our toiletries and clothes, etc aside.

We will never go back, nor recommend this hotel.





  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegetarianVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

From the beautiful Mexican style of the room to the wonderful and very sweet manager. The service was excellent! Delicious breakfast, and very peaceful. It is also very close to downtown which was great, we could walk anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews