We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was our second family reunion after two solo visits. We love this beautiful resort! This year we came the week before the G20 Summit, and had no problems at all. The staff was very accommodating as usual, summit inconveniences were few, restaurants were great, rooms were perfect for our family, and our grandkids, age 4-16, again thought they had gone to heaven! The colonial Mexican charm, beautiful grounds and beach, and pools of all shapes and sizes are to die for! We do this every other year, and everyone already is talking about 2014!! Special thanks to Rolando Pech, Front Desk & Hacienda Plus Manager, for assigning us rooms together on one floor, and to Beatris Cedillo, Reservations Manager, and Roxana Martinez, Reservations Agent, for responding to all of our email questions and requests before our visit. Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club is THE place to be in the Cabo area!!!

Room Tip: Maintenance fees are high and rising. With 3 new buildings on the property, it is clear that the ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
We want to thank you for writing such a wonderful review regarding Hacienda del Mar. It is our pleasure to make sure that our guests’ every need is accommodated and their expectations are exceeded. Hacienda del Mar is a great way to connect with family and friends both old and new. We are so glad you and your family had an enjoyable trip and look forward to seeing you again next year!
Regards.
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,919 - 1,925 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is one beautiful resort. We could find no fault with this totally awesome vacation club. Stay in the new buildings up the hill as there is easy walking to everything. Beautiful rooms with the most heavenly beds and bedding you can imagine. Five fabulous restaurants and a spa with everything you could want. Too many pools to use them all, but we really liked the Dolphin with the swim up bar. The Staff were the most gracious group we have run across at any resort, and we love travel. We used this resort through RCI exchange so we can only stay here every 5 years, which is a bummer. We tried to rebook with our vacation club now but they said we have to wait 4 years. You can bet your life I have already marked my calendar!!!!! Don't miss this place.

Room Tip: Remember to try for the new buildings on the hill as these are all new and very old Mexico. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 274ChristineD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
We want to thank you for writing such a wonderful review regarding Hacienda del Mar. It is our pleasure to make sure that our guests’ every need is accommodated and their expectations are exceeded.
For the whole team It was truly our pleasure to serve you and look forward to seeing you again next year!
Please do not hesitate to contact me.
Claudia Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I have stayed at this resort at least 20 times. The staff make you feel like this is your second home. In particular the following persons are outstanding and deserve mention: Rolando in the Vacation Club office, Angela the new girl in the grocery store who is sweet and polite, Guillermo the pool conceirge, Francisco in charge of towels, the new girl at the pool (Laurda) and most of all Angelina Garcia in the hotel lobby. My only complaints are as follows:
When there is a wedding the pool area near to your left is blocked off. Memos should be sent to all guests as that day would be a good day to go to San Luis del Cabo or to the city for errands, shopping etc.or play golf. That would help to plan your day. My other issue is with the sports bar that opens at 4PM. During football season all games played on the east coast are over before the bar opens. Eliminate the food and have beer and pretzels only so us easterners could see our teams play.

Most of all the staff makes you feel like you are part of their family and they go overboard to make sure you have a memorable stay.

CABOKEN

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caboken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The resort is in a good location on a long, usually swimmable beach. Our studio was clean, the beds comfortable, and the kitchen small but complete and positioned in front so the cook can socialize with others. A studio “sleeps 4” but you need to be very friendly as there is no private space. The overall grounds are very nicely landscaped. One can relax here, but there are numerous downsides: it is 12 km outside San Lucas, thus a $10/person hotel shuttle or more expensive taxi if you have not rented a car. Food on premises is mediocre or worse and outrageously priced. $15 for a sandwitch and you should count on $50-80 per person-day without drinks if (heaven forbid) you eat all your meals in the restaurants. There are a couple of meal discount programs but the rules are complex and you’re bound to get caught short. In May the pools and beach were not crowded, but in high season (Feb) there were not enough chaises or umbrellas for the demand. Around the pools the grounds and deck areas are not kept as clean as other resorts we’ve visited in Los Cabos. Pool and bar staff are friendly but impersonal because there aren’t enough of them to go around. Free internet is rationed to 30 minutes/day, or you can pay $12 for all day use. If you hang out on the beach or near the beach wall at the pools, you will be repeatedly approached by vendors who apparently work under hotel auspices. Their constant inquiries are wearing. There are worse places to stay in Los Cabos, but also better. Price value here will depend on whether you got a good discount on the rates.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuho45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, I would like to personally thank you for your review of Hacienda del Mar. Regarding your comments about around the pools the grounds, deck areas, and restaurants, I assure you we will take corrective action to avoid these kinds of inconveniences .
Please rest assured that customer service is our priority,
Hope your can give us another opportunity to show you how commited committed we are with our guests and what Hacienda del Mar has to offer.
Look forward to welcome back you to your home away from home.
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have been visiting timeshare resorts for the past 20+ years but always try to use our week at hacienda every year. We bought here when it was first being built & have never regretted it. If you like the ocean, good food, & relaxation- this is as good as it gets. The grounds are impeccable, pools are great, beach is unbeleivable, rooms are very comfortable, & the staff are very freindly & attentive. We still make the short trip into town a couple of times to check out the nite life & see whats new but now spend most of our time just relaxing & enjoying this great resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabogirl113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your wonderful review of Hacienda del Mar! We continually strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests enjoys the finest and exceptional service and we look forward to pampering you many more times in the future.
Once again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments, it is very important for us to listen to every guest.
If we can be of any assistance on your next return trip to Los Cabos, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Regards.
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Really really beautiful resort. What I like about Hacienda del Mar are the gardens surrounding the 'villas'. I definitely did not want a huge,' hi-rise hotel built around swimming pools' type place. This one is perfect. The flowers and colors and style of the buildings are all so beautiful. Can wander the grounds and find a quiet place to sit by a fountain and read or relax if one does not want to go to the beach or pools. Very peaceful. The service is wonderful throughout the resort. Spa services are on the very expensive side however, so if you plan on a massage or other services, be prepared to spend $$$. Looking forward to going back next year again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you very much for your kind comment “WOW Factor" and for choosing Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
We value all feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us, and it’s also exciting to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff.
Again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments that I will share with pleasure with all our staff, in order to maintain the high standards of service and excellence for which we strive, it is very important for us to listen to every guest.
For the whole team It was truly our pleasure to serve you.
Regards.
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

from the time were arrived untill we left a week later the staff and the property exceeded our expectation! the property was taken care of, the staff was very trained and very polite, and the dinning was enjoyable. This resort was one that you could forget about the "day to day" and really relax! the pool areas are so large i never felt uncomfortable. we did get a very light sale to join the timeshare presentation but never felt pressured. i would highly reccomend this property and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest:
We want to thank you for writing such a wonderful review "Didn'y want to leave!" regarding Hacienda del Mar. It is our pleasure to make sure that our guests’ every need is accommodated and their expectations are exceeded. Hacienda del Mar is a great way to connect with family and friends both old and new.
If we can be of any assistance on your next return trip to Los Cabos, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Claudia Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.2 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
471 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
2 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,501 reviews
5.1 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £175 - £811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing