We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene, Tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feels like Home!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

It's not just the beautiful grounds and atmosphere but it is the wonderful people there that make this place so very special to us. We come back two to three times year after year to the wonderful friends we have made here! I really can't say enough of how hospitable and welcoming everyone is here! From the front desk to the restaurants, really it is everyone that we come in contact with, we are treated with respect and excitement for coming back! Federico, Itza and Emilio at the concierge desk have taken such good care of us over the years and we are always so excited to see them each time we come back! The front desk and bellmen are amazing and prompt, always having a smile to greet us with! If we ever have any issues in our room they are addressed quickly, in fact when we were here last December the TV in our bedroom didn't work but we weren't aware of it until the service man came to fix it! All of the staff at Girasoles are incredible! Francisco, Anna, Daniel , Arricelie, Daisy, Luis, and, well, everyone are so wonderful! Not to mention the amazing all you can eat breakfast! I know that there are so many others that I haven't mentioned but it would take pages and pages! We just love it here and always look forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear redtogo:
Thank you so much for your very positive review “Feels like Home” and for taking the time to send us your comments through Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our property and service. Each staff member on our team works very hard to pamper our guests and ensure they go home happy!
Please do not hesitate to email me next time you wish to stay with us here at Hacienda del Mar, your Home away from Home!
Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    499
    142
    60
    30
See reviews for
781
688
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Beautiful location with a balance of fun and privacy. Hugebeach, many pools, a 5 star restaurantamong several, wonderful staff. Gorgeous. Love that Sheraton shares property which provides unlimited access to another five star restaurant and spa. Guest services shared for both proprties!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjjacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear tjjacobsen:
Thank you so much for your very positive review “Gone to heaven" and for taking the time to send us your comments through Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our property and service. Each staff member on our team works very hard to pamper our guests and ensure they go home happy!
Please do not hesitate to email me next time you wish to stay with us here at Hacienda del Mar, your Home away from Home!

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This resort is a big one, it has a beautiful locations, the apartments are really cozy and well equipped. The people in the resort is friendly and welcoming. The only bad thing is the beach, it is really dangerous.
The food is good and they have several swimming pools. The spa is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Thamara M:
Thank you so much for your very positive review “Excelente attention, beautiful Location in front of the beach” and for taking the time to send us your comments through Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our property and service. Each staff member on our team works very hard to pamper our guests and ensure they go home happy!
Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in your home in Paradise!

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

The HDM is beautiful. The resort is extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is a 10 minute ride to Cabo and 20 minutes to San Jose. The food was excellent, especially Cortez. Rent a car or you will pay mucho for taxi's.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donnarand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Donnarand:
Thank you so much for your very positive review “Beautiful place!"
For the whole team It was truly our pleasure to serve you. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied costumer.
Again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to make some comments regarding your recent stay.

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

What a beautiful resort. The decore was very Mexican and the hospitality was awesome. I felt like the resort was mine. The room was comfortable. It wasn't one of the more modern rooms(bathroom) but it was still nice. The pools were nice and the people were friendly. We met five other couples who had visited the resort before and they invited us to join them at off site resturants which were marvelous. Lots of security in the downtown area,nothing to be afraid of. Rent a car or taking a cab (called by the resort) and visit the marina,shop and visit the town. Of course be aware of con jobs.
Back to the resort, the resturants on sight were wonderful and the activities coordinators were pleasent and fun. It was very humid and hot but nice this time of year and it brought out a lot of flies. I asked one of the workers on site why so may flies and he stated that around this time of the year they show up. This made it impossible to eat outside during the day but at night they were gone and eating outside was great... I will be back in the future....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Kevin B:
Wow!! What a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we achieved our goal of providing the ultimate service and guest experience.
I passed along your feedback to all of our team members, they were so proud to have earned such positive comments about your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
All of us here at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, forward to pampering you again soon in your home in Paradise!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

and Dominic the rental car guide and we Love CABO and Cerritos and the whole Baja. An incredible visit, the people are terrific except Canelo can't box, enthralled the Nation and created a near holiday. A great destination to spend your vacation!!!!!

Room Tip: presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miggy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear miggy911:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay! I have shared your great comments with the staff.
Our Team here looks forward to having you back in the not too distant future!

Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I arrived at Hacienda Del Mar Resort on 8-31-13 it was a Saturday and we love it. Right from the start. I'm a freelace INTERNATIONALTRAVEL WRITER and my husband and I travel a lot. But back to this trip and resort. I give it a hands up on nice and kindiness, everyone was very nice and kind all the time we were there. We stayed a week and it was a week of heaven. we will go back in a heart beat.Our villa was a 3 bedroom 3.5 Bath penthouse. And it was very nice and spacious. And the view was excellent we loved it. When we return we would like the same beautiful villa. If you want paradise go to Hacienda Del MAR Vacation Resort. As a travel writer and guess I would highly recommend this resort. We made a lot of friends while we were there this time. This was my husband and I 4 time traveling on Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. And it was wonderful as usual.

Room Tip: we loved the 4th floor Penthouse #1042. traveling as Mr. & Mrs. William & Artress Hoff. Peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear 1234Angel:
We are absolutely thrilled with your kind review. Comments like yours make us proud and encourage us to keep on working hard and offering the best of service to our dear guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to pamper you once again in your special place in Paradise!

Thank you for choosing our Resort. We really appreciate it.

Warm regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
0.9 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,655 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
2.0 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#12 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Property: Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing