We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Naestved, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful ocean view close to see. Rooms a very nice and neat and the service from the staff is top.

There is a lot of things to do if you don't like being in the sun all day like fitness or spa.

All restaurants served well cooked meals in different price categories. Especially the Cortez restaurant is a neat place for a romantic dinner.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lynggaarddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear lynggaard:
Wow, what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.
It is a true delight for Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, to be defined as " Love it”
Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at home away from home!!!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    433
    122
    51
    26
See reviews for
674
609
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have been going to Cabo San Lucas since 1989 and we have been to a lot of different resorts but this is by far one of the most beautiful, authentic, warm, inviting resorts we have ever been to. We love it so much we bought vacation ownership at the Hacienda del Mar five years ago and we are booked to go again next year! The grounds are spectacular, there are two infinity pools and five others as well, and there are several excellent restaurants -- Girasoles is our favorite!

Room Tip: The property is huge and so getting an ocean front or ocean view room is not easy and owners get fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear claurin:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review “Spectacular Resort!”. Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.
Once again, Thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.
If we can be of any assistance on your next return trip to Los Cabos, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The vacation club part of the complex is great. The Sheraton restaurants have gone down hill since Victor left. slow service and over priced. Stay on the vacation club side of the complex.
The restaurant Girasoles is wonderful. It is not part of the Sheraton. The staff from the managers Margarite and Francisco to the wonderful waiters Bartolo, Raul, Julio and the bartender Oceal are like family. Very efficient and fun.
Fausto, Fredrico, Amado, Luies and little Maria are what makes this place a must for us. We spend 2 weeks here every March.
Well worth it.

Room Tip: Lots of new units with ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TioTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Tio Tim

Thank you so much for your kind words “Back again, it feels like home” We are happy to hear that you had a great stay!

I have shared your great comments with the staff. Our Team here looks forward to having you back in the not too distant future!

Regards

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Too many rules, way too confusing, things change daily. Happy hour, no happy hour, service lacking although no shortage of employees. I understand the cost of doing business, but 18.50 for a quesadilla?? With no meat,Really?? Beer is not cold:( the beach is beautiful and so us the resort) just need deep pockets, more expensive than Hawaii, just saying;)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kata3506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Kata3506:
Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to make some comments regarding your recent stay. All the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused. I assure you that your comments will be addressed to our General Manager in order to maintain the high standards of service and excellence for which we strive, it is very important for us to listen to every guest.

Once again, Thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our little piece of Paradise!

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our 6th time staying at Hacienda del Mar and it never disappoints. When we go to Cabo, we usually move around and wind up seeing other resorts. Some may have more glitz, but nothing beats the experience and the setting at Hacienda del Mar. The staff are friendly and responsive. The lush grounds, the fabulous pools, and the great beach are second to none. We minimize using the restaurants, because they can be pricey, but had a great meal and good value at Tomatoes. The pizzas were great and the evening buffet was spectacular. Not only are the staff friendly, we've noticed that the people who tend to stay at Hacienda del Mar seem down to earth and not stuffy or snooty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear David M:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review “Another great stay”
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay! I have shared your great comments with the staff. Our Team here looks forward to having you back in the not too distant future!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have been owners at Hacienda del Mar for 6 years and actually spend from six to 8 weeks there during our cold Oregon winters. Whenever we return, it is like coming home to our "Mexican Family", because the staff are so wonderfully welcoming and responsive! There is very little staff turnover, and so over the years we grow to enjoy and treasure each other. I would especially like to thank Rolando Pech, Frederico Rivera, Itza Rodriguez, Gabriel Gonzales, Jesus Sanchez, Fausto Gomez, Oliver Castanon, Josue Morales, and Juan Carlos Castro for their kind and outstanding service. I am so looking forward to seeing them again this December!!

I especially enjoy the resort's Mexican Hacienda style buildings, set in lush gardens along the sparkling Sea of Cortez. The shady meandering paths and palm-tree surrounded pools and hot tubs encourage guests to linger and visit with each other. The peaceful sound of rolling waves on the shore is so relaxing as to be almost hypnotic. Technically, the beach is not "swimmable" because of the strong undertow. So I stick to the pool, and enjoy the quiet of a beach that is fairly free of water sport vehicles zooming loudly from sunrise to sunset, as is the case at Medano Beach. I enjoy the quiet and watching the majestic whales jump and sport.

I like the location between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas. If we haven't rented a car we can walk to the bus stop at the top of the hill, or take a $5 cab ride to get there, then take the public bus, for about $2.50 US, to get either to Cabo or San Jose del Cabo. The public buses are fun to ride, and the locals have always been very kind to us. There also is a shuttle from the resort to Cabo San Lucas for a reasonable price. If you choose to rent a car I suggest renting one and paying for it in the states before you come. We rented from Hertz and didn't have to pay the "mandatory" extra $15/day insurance that the rental company tried really hard to get us to purchase once we arrived in Cabo. According to Hertz, that coverage is mandatory for the car companies in Mexico, not the customers. Don't be fooled! Done right, car rentals can be reasonable.

Although restaurant prices at Hacienda del Mar can be expensive, we tend to stick to the morning all you can eat brunch (including limitless mimosas and bloody marys!!) for about $18 per person. Another modestly priced spot is the restaurant at the golf club up the road. Most fun of all for us is to take the public bus into San Jose del Cabo, get off at Pescadoro, and go to our all time favorite spot..."Guacamayas". There we feast on Tacos al Pastor (marinated pork broiled on a rotating spit). The cook hacks off the meat and whacks it into the taco, whacks off some pineapple chunks which are also on the spit, tosses on some onion and cilantro and vava voom!! A yummy meal for about $1.50 US per taco! It's a favorite spot with the locals, and now we tourists are discovering this charming "hole in the wall". I'm getting hungry just thinking about it!!

Well, I hope I haven't bored you too much with this long note about why I enjoy Hacienda del Mar so very much. I thank you for reading this, and wish you happy journeys wherever your dreams do take you. And sometime, I just might see you at Hacienda del Mar!!

Room Tip: I think the new building, with the activity pool and barbecues, is especially nice for families with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank libbial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear libbial:
Wow!! What a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we achieved our goal of providing the ultimate service and guest experience.
I passed along your feedback to all of our team members, they were so proud to have earned such positive comments about your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club. All of us here at Hacienda del Mar, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in December to pampering you again in your home away from home!

Best Regards
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The sea of Cortez is gorgeous and the grounds at this place are spectacular. Beautiful pools and everything well manicured. We spent a very lovely week here. Blended drinks and activities are very good. The first room we were in (building 11) was very dirty and things were broken as well. When we asked to be moved, we were told there was nothing and we had to stay there one night and ask again in the morning. They said they'd send a maid and then did not! Very poor job. By the next day, after some griping, they moved us to building 9 which was cleaner and in a better location. Still, the tiny frig that was not defrosted was a major disappointment. Their restaurants had average food and average prices (for Cabo). Only six miles from town; a rental car helped. Beach was beautiful but we were often asked to buy trinkets, listen to timeshare presentations, etc. which really exhausted me after a while. A nice trip and a good rest, but could have been even better with a few changes.

Room Tip: Would not suggest building 11 at all. They would not give us an ocean view or a renovated room--prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redjewely2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear redjewely2:
Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to make some comments regarding your recent stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our activities, our drinks and our beautiful pools, on the other hand we are very sorry that the quality of housekeeping did not meet your expectations, all the comments that we hear from our dear guests, are very valuable to us, and it keeps us focused.
Come back anytime to visit us, we will be very pleased to serve you again and fulfill your expectations!!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Property: Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing