We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location With Superior Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our fifth trip to Cabo over the last three years and first at Hacienda Del Mar. Hacienda Del Mar is in a beautiful location on the Tourist Corridor approximately 8-10 miles from Cabo San Lucas. We booked this trip through RCI and did not feel we were treated differently than any other guests other than the location (Building 36) which was quiet, comfortable and afforded a decent ocean view from our room. In general, these resorts are going to afford their timeshare owners with the better oceanfront locations and that is certainly understandable and expected. As other reviewers have noted, Taxis are available for $20 each way and this was our preferred method of travel due to convenience. That being said - we stayed on-site for most of our stay after an initial trip to Costco for groceries. Our unit had a partial kitchen - 2 burner stove, coffee maker, microwave and a smaller refrigerator/freezer which was sufficient for our food preparation. We also dined at the Delphine Pool (ordered tacos), Tomatoes and Griasoles. The prices for food and drink at this resort are quite expensive as compared with others we have stayed at but the quality was very good.

The most positive experience we had at Hacienda Del Mar was their commitment to superior customer service and some really great staff interactions. We had two issues while we were on-site - we spent night one in the Hacienda Del Mar hotel (NOT the vacation club) which did not have very good noise insulation and we were not able to sleep well. We expressed those concerns at check-out with Julissa Perez at the hotel front desk before moving to the vacation club. Julissa was very kind and provided us with some complimentary drink tickets and coordinated with the vacation club to ensure a seamless and quick transition as we would have had several hours between our check-out at the hotel and our check-in at the vacation club. Jesus at the front desk at Vacation club put together the other side and we obtained a top floor room in Building 36 which was quiet for the duration of our stay. The second issue we had was with the air conditioning not cooling. We woke up sweating at 3am and called the front desk who sent two maintenance staff immediately to our room. While these gentlemen were unable to fix the problem right away, it was fixed by 10am the same day and we did not have any other issues with the air cooling.

Housekeeping was consistent and of great quality - thanks to Blanca. We spent much of our resort time at the Delphine pool which was really beautiful and generally quiet with the exception of happy hour. The bartender at Delphines, Abel Perez, was awesome and hooked my wife up with Limonadas (Lime juice, club soda and simple syrup) that she really loved. Abel always made sure we had food and drink as needed and was a pleasure to talk to.

As mentioned earlier in this post, we ate at a couple of the resort restaurants but nearly all of our resort dining was a Tomatoes (breakfast, lunch and dinner) - great view, just a very pleasant atmosphere and wonderful food. We both preferred lunch/dinner at Tomatoes which was amplified by a superior waiter, Juan Becerra, who was very knowledgeable of the menu and offered great suggestions - a real people person that we both really liked. Ever Aldana at Tomatoes made sure that we had all our food condiments and accessories which completed an always great dining experience.

Finally, we were really pleased with the bell boys at this resort who were always ready to lend a hand and never made us wait despite successfully dealing with several customers at once. Angel Marcial lugged in all our Costco groceries for us, ensured that our room met with our satisfaction and spent the time explaining the nuances of the room and the resort in general. We met up again with Angel on a few occasions while riding the cart and he was always a pleasure to deal with.

Hacienda Del Mar is a great place to stay in a beautiful location. The attention to detail and superb customer service really make the difference in making this resort a "cut-above". Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KandLinSac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear KandLinSa:
Wow! Thank you very much for this wonderful and detailed review of your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club! we are truly delighted to hear that that your experience during your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you had a great time!. Every team member here at Hacienda del Mar is always making the greatest effort to make your dreams come true! We love to spoil you, pamper you and make of every moment something special and unforgettable for you! I will make sure to pass your comments to Angel, Abel and Juan!.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at home away from home!!!

Sincerely
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,498 - 1,504 of 2,135 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a visit to what we consider to be our second home. As always, our stay was made wonderful by the excellent staff. They handled any request we made with a smile, attention to detail and friendly manner. The grounds were stunning, even tho Cabo had a rough winter and the plants were showing the strain. The pool was perfect, the drinks were good and the pool bar (Sirenas) staff were enthusiastic and attentive. A special Gracias! goes to Laura at Sirenas. Her beautiful smile and warmth made our days at the pool heaven. Also a special Gracias! to Daisy Fuentes who made our reservation process for next year so easy.

The food at Girasoles continues to be tops for breakfast and dinner (we ate lunch every day at Sirenas). Dinner at Tomatos, where we had the Blackened Sea Bass was awesome. My traveling companion said it was the best she ever had! We had sushi at the Sports Bar and it was delish. Watch out for the Octopus. It is muy spicy!! We did not get the chance to eat at Pitayas, but whenever we eat there the food is amazing! DO NOT miss eating at Pitayas. It is worth every peso!

The weather was beautiful, the ocean stunning in it's glory. Every day was just right. Total relaxation. We have already made our reservations for May next year and are going for two weeks!

We love Hacienda del Mar and recommend you go see for yourself. They will treat you good, you will eat good, and you will get plenty of sun and relaxation.

Room Tip: Buildings 1-> 4 are Ocean front, but only have 1 junior suite in each building. Buildings 6-7 ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick3bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Rick3bear:
Welcome to the Hacienda del Mar Family!!!Thank you very much for this wonderful review, which help all the TripAdvisor community to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for your vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service. Every detail is taken care of with great passion and enthusiasm, so we can provide the best luxury quality services at all times.
Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, your home away from home!!!
Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Wonderful location..You just can't get better than Cabo. This is a lovely place to stay. So close to everything and a view like no other..So many activities available and shopping is right there. The marina is right within walking distance, and the shopping mall is just gorgeous.My husband is a fisherman and there are so many options offered for trips, He caught a marlin! There are places there that will clean, package and freeze your fish so that you can take it home. We even had some of the fish smoked. There are also resaurants who will cook your catch for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Victoria:
Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to make some comments regarding your recent stay. Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our little piece of Paradise!

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Awesome stay here. The rooms are nice and the cleaning ladies leave you chocolates every night on your bed. We got a great deal on this place through Costco travel. The beach is breath taking. Looking out at the ocean, it could be as if you are in Italy ( do to the resorts Tuscany architecture) but for a quarter of the price! The five star restaurant Pitahayas is amazing. All the fish was fresh and cooked to perfection. The coconut chocolate covered ice cream for desert is a must. I didn't care for the other restaurant called De Cortez on the property. The night we went , the service was not that good but they could have just been short staffed that day. I ordered the duck which was noted as one of their signature dishes but it was so tough and fatty that I couldn't finish it. The good thing is that once I told the waiter, he took the entire meal off the bill.
Overall, this place really caters to their guests and it's a perfect place for some R&R.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Dora C:
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a wonderful review “Top Notch Resort in Cabo”, we are truly delighted to hear that that your experience during your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you had a great time!, also I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed Pitahayas Restaurant and hotel grounds!

Once again, Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments, we are truly delighted that we fulfilled your expectations at the Resort and that you were able to relax and enjoy our Magical environment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our little piece of Paradise!

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We just got home this past Monday from a week’s stay at Hacienda Del Mar. The grounds were absolutely beautiful; the staff went above and beyond whenever we needed anything. The rooms far better than what we expected, even though ours was not an ocean view, our deck led to immaculate grounds and fountains. This was our first time to Cabo and to this resort, we could not have asked for a better vacation. The beach, although a little rough, was gorgeous. The pools were very clean; they work hard to keep everything looking nice. One of our favorite things was coffee and fresh warm donuts at the coffee stand each morning, after an early swim. Also, the breakfast buffet was delicious, and the staff was very attentive and friendly.
For those of you wondering about time share presentations, we did attend one. It was pretty mellow, nice breakfast buffet, and our presenter (Ian) was a very interesting guy. They made us a very reasonable offer, which we did ultimately turn down. We may be kicking ourselves down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priestoso123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear priestoso:
Wow!! What a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we achieved our goal of providing the ultimate service and guest experience.
I passed along your feedback to all of our team members, they were so proud to have earned such positive comments about your stay at Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club.

All of us here at Hacienda del Mar, We are looking forward to welcoming you back again to pampering you again in your home away from home!

Sincerely
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We just got home from another wonderful week at the Hacienda del Mar. One week is not enough since there is so much to do. The beach is wonderful and the pools are pristine. Our favorite part of the day is breakfast on site at Girasoles restaurant. The food is great but the staff working there makes it fabuloso. They are totally focused on customer satisfaction as well as being warm and friendly at the same time. See you again in February!

Room Tip: Of courses it's great to have ocean front or ocean view....but I doubt you will spend much time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Jo B:
Thank you for your lovely review. It sounds like you really had a wonderful time.
I agree that our Girasoles staff is amazing they indeed love what they do and this in turn allows us to provide a friendly, professional service at all times.
Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at home away from home!!!

Sincerely

Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 2 weeks in Dec./13 at Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club. Beautiful beaches and gorgeous resort and exceptional grounds keeping. Not really an area to swim safely though because of ocean currents. Still a few ventured out in water. 1st week garden view, 2 queen beds,big kitchen, 2 bathroom living area. 2nd week gorgeous ocean view, no stairs, tiny kitchen, 2 queen beds, 1 bathroom. Both nice in different ways. Clean and attractive units. We loved it so much we bought a time share there. A few issues with time share contract but for the most part smooth sailing. Lovely people. We did most of our own cooking but ventured out a view times to try different food. Great mexican food with a wide range of prices. Having lunch right on the beach was nice and reasonable. 2 for 1 drinks were fabulous during happy hour. Going to town was pretty easy taking a hotel shuttle; 10 american dollars to cabo and back. Our first Day there we paid a cab $40.00 to take us to the Wallmart for groceries. He waited outside while we made some quick purchases of food items for cooking. We rented a car twice and that was expensive but possibly due to Christmas season. Loved walking around Cabo. Lots of action there especially for the younger crowd. Wallmart and Costco about 20 minutes away from resort for buying groceries, etc. That was great. Tiny market on site but be prepared to pay alot. There was always activities at the pool. If you want prime spot around pool and ocean view, you definitely have to get up early 5:30am. to get your lounge chair and stay there unless you have got one of the pool staff in your back pocket to do it for you. That was one thing I was not pleased about. I would get up and out by 6 and there would be towels on the chairs and no one there until 9 or 10. Not fair. Really I didn't mind getting there early but it defeats the purpose when there are signs up stating not to reserve chairs. We could see whales jumping from the resort. We loved the weather because it was just perfect; hot around 28C and no rain. WE did several day trips to Cabo and Jose Del Cabo. Very different cities but both exciting. Outside resort it is definitely desert and lots of cacti. Very relaxing trip and you can't beat the weather. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obviousk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrujillo, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear obviousk:
Wow, what a great review! Welcome to the Hacienda del Mar Family! Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.
It is a true delight for Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club, to be defined as "Beautiful Resort”
Our team enjoyed reading your great comments and hearing that you enjoyed excellent service by all.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at home away from home!!!

Sincerely
Claudia Trujillo
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.2 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#28 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
455 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
2.0 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,480 reviews
5.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £189 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing