We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Contenta Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Los Patios Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Riu Santa Fe(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrock Condo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Cabo Inn(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Cabos Golf Resort(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Positano Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
192
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastfire pitrooftop deckevery morningentire housenice getawaybirds chirpingcommon areasviews are spectacularhot tubtodos santosminute drivecraigdoraprivacyubuntucabo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Casa Contenta - what an absolute magical retreat! You can feel the authenticity the moment your feet touch the soil of this magnificent home. Peace, tranquility and spiritual upliftment are abound and you will leave feeling touched and enlightened. This castle has a truly auspicious secret garden that will intrigue and captivate you. The views from all levels and from all directions are more than magical - the perfect view of the arch and the sensational sunsets are picture perfect. There is a warmth and sincerity that is immediately evident from hosts Lori and Craig who will ensure you are totally comfortable and looked after. The breakfasts are tastefully decorated and scrumptious.The location is superbly convenient and 5 minutes away from all attractions and amenities. The best of all worlds all wrapped into one - that's Casa Contenta!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Peppie814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

From the moment you arrive at Casa Contenta, you are made to feel like family. The home is exquisite, filled with wonderful treasures that the owners have collected in their travels over the years. The breakfasts were excellent and beautifully presented. The resident doggies were very well-behaved (and smart too!). The home & yard are large enough to find your own private space. We recommend that you rent a car when staying at the villa so you can explore beautiful Cabo San Lucas.

Room Tip: We wouldn't hesitate to stay in any of the rooms. Each are equally comfortable & beautiful.
Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank BHous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and I just spent 10 days at Casa Contenta, a first class bed and breakfast located in Cabo San Lucas up on the hill overlooking the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific Ocean sunsets. This B & B is conveniently 5 minutes from the beach, downtown Cabo and within 20 minutes of 5-10 of the best golf courses in the world.
Your bedroom is large comfortable and well appointed. The living spaces make you feel like you're in your own luxury home with large open spaces and sundecks with pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Owners Craig and Lori Harrison are wonderful hosts and full of helpful information about the surrounding area. Why anyone would stay in a hotel or an all inclusive when this is available is beyond me.
Also, despite the negative media re: Mexico, the Cabo area is as safe and wonderful as any place could possibly be. Never did we have any reservations about walking around town, drinking the water or eating the food in restaurants or from the Walmart. The locals are a friendly, respectful people who know how important you are to tourism and their economy.
I highly recommend this B & B and the Cabo area to everyone.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are outstanding but the Honeymoon suite is probably the biggest.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruce310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have just returned home to Canada after spending a week in Cabo San Lucas. Our experience and stay at Casa Contenta stole the thunder from our visit to Los Cabos. Gracious hosts Lori and Craig made us feel at home as soon as we met them. They are as helpful as you want them to be and at the same time respectful of your privacy. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. Expect awesome! We have always chosen B&B's over other options and Casa Contenta delivered our best experience yet. Our compliments to Dora the chef and housekeeper. A wonderful breakfast is always ready at 9.00 with clockwork precision and our room was majically serviced without our notice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abstract416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband and I decided to stay at a bed and breakfast this time instead of an all inclusive. This was a big step for us since we have only ever stayed in resorts, so we wanted to find a place that had good amenities, good food and was close enough to town. Casa Contenta exceeded our expectations! Craig was so professional to deal with when arranging the bookings and he and Lori were great hosts and "on site concierges". They offered up advice and recommendations on what to do and where to eat. The highlights of the Casa include: the sunset views, rooftop patio with firepit, swimming pool (unheated but we weren't the only Crazy Canucks to go in!), the dogs (made us miss our animals a little less), and the other guests we got to know and hang out with. You will have a relaxing and enjoyable stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mookiecookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews