We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pirate snorkel cruise”
Review of Buccaneer Queen

Buccaneer Queen
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Pirate Ship Sunset Dinner and Show in Los Cabos
More Info
US$79.00*
and up
Pirate Ship Snorkel and Lunch Cruise in Los Cabos
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Pirate Ship Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise in Los Cabos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Buccaneer Queen, a boat, a legend, is a pirate ship built in 1968, is the one and only theme boat sailing around the Los Cabos Bay Area. Go pass the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch, Lovers Beach, visit Chileno Bay and the coral reefs, fall in love with the marvelous sunset at the Pacific Ocean. With 4 different daily tours, we provide a real pirate experience in every inch of this spectacular 96 foot long wooden ship. Shortly before leaving the dock your crew will give a short presentation to familiarize you with the area that we will be traveling to and the whale species we are likely to encounter. Then it's time to cast off the morning lines and get underway. As we make our way through the harbor your naturalist will point out the historic buildings and landmarks of Cabo and tell some of talk of some of the maritime lore surrounding this world famous seaport.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great pirate snorkel cruise”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very friendly n accomidating crew. We took my 10 yr old adhd autistic son n they made him felt welcomed, wanted n secure. At first he was scared to get into the ocean to snorkel as it was his first time. But afterwards he was all smiles n very happy he called the crew members his friends one individual that stood out is Daniel (full of energy) he was the microphone guy/activity/dance guy, he also was the snorkel guy. Thank you to the whole crew! We will deffinetly return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pattylg630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    86
    38
    18
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntley, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sunset cruise!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The crew makes this ship ride loads of fun! From the music, the food, the sites and the crew - it was fantastic! Had a beautiful view of the sunset over Cabo too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pbarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun night out”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What an experience, we took our children who are 7 and 3 they really enjoyed being on the ship and the staff/pirates were very entertaining. The meal was finger food but what do you expect to eat on a pirate ship ;o)
The show seemed a big long but that might have been more due to the rough waters than the actual show.
Over all great experience for us and the kids.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

the staff and the whole adventure was absolutely fabulous. I would highly recommend you eat before. And be ready to eat after. Other than that it was amazing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank claudiacardiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Way more fun than we were expecting”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I hesitantly booked this tour because I thought the kids would get a kick out of riding a pirate boat (using los cabos guide vouchers - a great value and accepted with no problems). I had to drag my husband along, but by the end he was having as much fun as our four kids and dancing in a conga line. Lol. My two youngest get very carsick and they had no problems on the boat - yeah! The boat is very clean and well maintained. The crew works very hard to make sure you are having a great time and we felt safe. Lunch was mac and cheese and hotdogs. Bring extra money for tips, the pics the try to sell you ($38), and the bandanas they hand your kids and then tell you they are $12 each - I've come to expect that in Mexico though. My son was crying when we pulled into the dock because he was so sad it was over. Overall it was great, and if we come back we'll definitely do it again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buccaneer Queen also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Buccaneer Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing