We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay in cabo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Chula Vista, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best place to stay in cabo!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

this place spoiled us! no other place can compare to relax, chill and recharge. we went with the all inclusive which is the way to go. The restaurant food is gourmet quality, service is great, pool is nice, atmosphere is great for couples! even though cabo was hot in may, since your on the pacific side you always get a great breeze. you cannot get in the ocean, but the pool is nice.

Room Tip: all rooms have some ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Eddie,

We feel very happy to hear to had a relaxing and pleasurable stay at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica, we would like to thank you for your nice comments and for your preference on choosing our resort. It would be great for us to have you back anytime soon.

Best Regards,

Angel S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,427
    868
    290
    131
    81
See reviews for
300
2,552
54
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Pacifica, since Pacifica is their luxury resort of their chain we also get to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of the their sister resort: Sunset, Rose & Los Cabos, they also provided free shuttle to the other resort.
This is a quiet and relaxing resort, so don't expect any shows at night like others all inclusive. But this was perfect for us.
We enjoyed the food and service, the staffs were very friendly. During the steak night the restaurant was full without any table, since there might be a long wait, the waiter offered us to have our order delivered to our room. The food arrived after 5 mins, so we had our dinner at our balcony, which was great.

The only down side of this resort is their maintenance, eg the pool at the Siempre has a lot of missing tiles and the some of the walls’ stucco is bubbling. This is the only reason why I gave it a 4 stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wramsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The staff are fantastic and made our trip very enjoyable right from the start. Ignaciao (Nacho) the bellman was most helpful with everything from getting things to our room to renting a car. The food was excellent with enjoyable dining in the restraurant and poolside buffets most nights (always hot and fresh). We found the area easy to get around and had no problems with the rental car and driving. The room and the view were great! We will definately go again.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms with a beautiful view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica is the absolute opposite of what most people imagine about Cabo San Lucas; it is a quiet, truly zen, boutique sized resort right on the water. There are no crowds. There are no flashing neon lights. There are no tourist traps, and no gaudy décor. You can probably easily access all of these things, but I can't attest to that because as soon as I arrived, I said, "I don't need to leave this place for the next five days." And I did not.

I was skeptical of Cabo as a destination in the first place, but found this resort via CheapCaribbean.com and based on great TripAdvisor reviews, we chose it for our single gals getaway--it was a great choice!

This would be a great resort for a yoga retreat, business retreat, girlfriend getaway (of the peaceful variety), or a small wedding. I went for a getaway with another single friend and we instantly felt comfortable despite the fact that we were the only single women there--not something that you can always say when you travel independently!

All of the rooms at this resort face the ocean; the beach is just steps away, beyond the beautifully maintained grounds and swimming pools. The currents here are strong and so you'll be discouraged from swimming, but the hotel still provides plenty of comfortable beach seating, complete with bar service and those in suites or willing to pay a little extra can make use of the beach beds as well. We spotted whales nearly every day--just off the shoreline. The sunsets were majestic over the end of the peninsula.

Sleeping rooms are comfortable and spacious; our ocean view double did not include a bathtub but did have a terrace overlooking the property. The food at the main restaurant, Siempre, is definitely the best on the property and as a really nice touch at this all-inclusive property, room service is included. There are two swimming pools--one clearly meant for quiet relaxation and another meant for more activity and fun. Plenty of activities are offered throughout the day, or you can find a siesta in one of the hammocks.

As if all of this were not enough, the staff at Pueblo Bonito is wonderfully friendly, helpful and professional. Some other travelers made note of the time share sales--this was completely understated in my experience, but it's clear that many guests are timeshare owners or guests.

As a frequent traveler and event planner, I did notice some room for improvement, but all minor:
--The resort has so much to offer; this could be more clearly communicated in the Guest Services guide in the room which really needed updating. All we had to do was ask--but printed materials are helpful!
--The food quality could be a little higher. As I mentioned, Siempre had the highest quality but it took us a few days to figure this out. By far the best of any all-inclusive experience I've had, but still some room for improvement.
--Would have LOVED to have a foot stool, chaise lounge, or hammock provided on the room terrace. The furniture there was comfortable enough and well maintained so this is really just a wish!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourDayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This was an awesome trip and stay at the Pacifica. It was our first Valentine trip and visit to Cabo San Lucas. We poured over the hotel offerings and we cannot be more happy with our selection!

We had a full planned list of things we wanted to do on our short 4night 3 Day stay but in the end we never wanted to leave the resort....What made the Pacifica special? First it was not near the Cabo strip of hotels and set off at it's own location. The private beach and surroundings felt like you had the resort to yourself..Walking down the beach with my Valentine offered romantic settings. We found the grounds and settings excellent and my girlfriends continued phrase was " I Love Mexico" which I reminded her to say I love the resort :)...
With only 150 rooms it never felt too crowded and was very peaceful..That is what we where after on our trip from the hectic lives back in California.
We loved the access to the beach, did not mind too much that we could not swim in the open water since we had access to the two pools close by...

As for the rooms we had considered upgrading to a full ocean view but our garden view room with patio was outstanding with a full view of the beach...We used the patio every day and enjoyed sharing coffee there as we uploaded pictures on the available wifi (which was stronger on the patio than inside the room). The bed was very comfortable and bathoom very nice..a few small areas need some attention in the bathroom but that was minor...

Service and staff where excellent and a call out to Ignacio who was very helpful during our stay. We had two moments when service was just outstanding..First, my luggage was misplaced at the SJD airport and after a few hours it arrived to the hotel..as we walked through the lobby a bellmen approached me to say "I have something for you with a big smile on his face" it was my luggage...Second, after a long day of lounging and picture taking we had misplaced my phone near a pool..I was never really too worried and sure enough after reporting it lost staff found the phone and returned it the first thing in the morning...
So the little things regarding the service made it a pleasure and a value.

We enjoyed the all inclusive...it was my first time at a resort offering this and we found the food offerings excellent and my girlfriend LOVED the natural yogurt each morning.

Overall we simply LOVED our time at the Pacifica! It was perfect for happy couples like us to go and enjoy, connect and refresh our systems....

We will return....Tony and Kaori

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Tony,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, we are happy to hear you and your girlfriend Kaori had a romantic, fun and relaxing valentine's day with us, and also that you enjoyed your room with the patio, the views, the pool, the food and the service. One of our main goals is to make our customers feel like home, and we are glad we did!

We'll make sure to pass your comments to Ignacio and to the rest of the staff who made you feel welcome and comfortable at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica.

We would love to have you guys back anytime soon.

Sincerely,

Angel S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Adriana at the restaurant was so nice and was always available to answer any questions we had. Carlos (turtle expert/security), Carlos the bartender, Julian the server (breakfast), and the rest the upbeat and polite staff gave us the best vacation. We will definitely be back.

Usually with an all inclusive package, one would expect the food to be substandard... But that was not the case at all. The food and service was excellent to say the very least. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Make sure you gt your ocean view and not a garden view if you oay for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayra P, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Joshua,

We appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us, we'll make sure to pass your comments to our staff members. Thank you for your visit and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Angel S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have read a lot of reviews about the Sunset, Rose, Blanco. This may be owned by the same people but is head and shoulders way above the others. Don't let the fact your away from town a bit stop you. Free shuttle all day to the Rose. The food is excellent and the service is great at the Pacifica. We have stayed there 3 times and will always go back. The Pacifica is not a timeshare yet. Please save your time and sanity and DONT do the timeshare deal at the Sunset. A lot of things get thrown at you that are not so. I could go on and on but check on trip advisor "Pueblo Sunset timeshare issues " or the blog started and you will see. If you are going to Cabo The Pacifica is for you.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,201 reviews
13.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing