We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pacifica Resort Spa = Perfecto!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pacifica Resort Spa = Perfecto!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We arrived on December 14 and before we knew it, December 20 arrived too quickly! My husband and I cannot get over this incredible resort! The staff (every single one) were professional and friendly!!! We are definitely coming back to this resort. The room was clean, the food was cooked to perfection, pool side was heaven, and the activities fun. Warm and no humidity. No Mosquitos! The view from our ocean side balcony was indescribable. You will not be sorry if you book your vacation at this resort!

Room Tip: Our room on the fourth floor was extremely quiet and the view was outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,299
    842
    284
    123
    78
See reviews for
282
2,439
54
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,062)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our recent stay at the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica was pretty much perfect. The resort is so relaxing and quiet. I loved that it was smaller so you did not have to walk far for anything. I have visited larger resorts in the past and I liked this atmosphere so much better. The service was great and the room was very nice. We just had a standard room, but it was very nice and we even had a view of the pool and ocean. I don't think there is a room with a bad view here. The food was overall very good. Although there are only a few restaurants, there are many choices. They have a themed night buffet as well every night and it was very good as well. There are activities offered throughout the day with many options. I attended yoga one morning and it was very nice. Cab ride into town was very convenient and only $12-$15 or you can take a shuttle bus to the Rose resort in town for a more affordable option. I loved everything about this resort and I plan to go back in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This was by far the most relaxing vacation I've ever been on. We chose this resort for our honeymoon because we wanted something intimate and romantic and that's exactly what this was. The food was great, the beach was so quiet. There are not any vendors on this beach and the location is the BEST you can get. We were able to lay in the cabana beds because they weren't rented out. The staff was excellent. The mojitos were my favorite. The rooms were clean and enjoyable. No complaints at all. We have been to Cancun twice, Riviera Maya, Cabo and Costa Rica. I haven't stayed anywhere that I loved more than Pueblo Bonito Pacifica yet.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferJS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwakuee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I spent a week here at the beginning of November and were looking for a place to chill out and relax. PB Pacifica was close to perfect for what we wanted. We stayed in a deluxe Oceanfront room 1011 which was not very large but big enough for a week. It also had a very nice patio that had an excellent sunset view. The food at Siempre at dinner was very good while breakfast, lunch and theme night dinners at Aire were good. If you go to Siempre for dinner make sure that you wear pants or dress shorts, one guest was asked to change before being seated. Beachwear is ok for breakfast and lunch.
The things that we enjoyed about the resort were that it was small and quiet, every employee was friendly and wanted to make sure you had everything you wanted, the free minibar was stocked with beer and water daily. There are 2 pools the larger had music playing and activities during the day and the smaller was quiet with a great view of the ocean. There was a free 5 minute shuttle ride to the PB Sunset Beach resort.
There were a few minor things that were not so good including it took 2.5 hours from the time our plane landed to the time we got to the room because it was the last stop on the shuttle. Also the WIFI was spotty, we were double charged on something and had to ask twice to get it removed and there was no tonic at the pool bar during dinner. Also when I tried to make reservations for a dinner on the beach and a beach bed they wanted me to fax a front and back copy of my drivers licence and credit card to make that reservation. They did not need that information for anything else. I just made the reservation when we arrived at the resort.
Things I would recommend. Take the shuttle to PB Sunset Beach and go to the Sky Pool for a day also make reservations and have dinner there at La Frida. It is a $20 per person charge if you have the all inclusive plan but it was well worth it. The jumbo shrimp and crispy snapper were excellent as well as the service. Tips are not included in the all inclusive plan so bring cash for tips, you can bill your tip to the room for dinners. If you don't see the premium brand you want at a bar ask for it, sometimes they don't have all the brands visible. I made the resort and travel reservations as a package through the Pueblo Bonito website and it was at least $300 less than I could find doing it separately. There is a fire pit near the pool and a small sports bar next to the lobby but nothing else going on at night so make sure this is what you want. PB Sunset Beach was huge and had a lot more options if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dulajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The resort was very serene, all adults, quiet, with soft music playing in the background and aromatherapy mist in the air. All toiletries were special ordered from Bath & Body Works. Everything was almost perfect, except…We found the maid service very lacking for a resort in this caliber. They did not refill/provide new shampoo, lotion and soaps. We accidently dropped the almost-completely-gone body soap to the drainage. We intentionally did not pick it up, wanted to see what the maids would do. To our surprise when we return to the room, they picked up that dirty tiny piece of soap that we dropped, put it back to the soap dish, and did NOT give us any new soap. We had to go ask for new soaps, shampoo and lotion. Also, the AC/Heat unit didn’t really work in our room. Maintenance came once, but they pretty much said that they couldn’t do any thing. From what they explained to me, the temperature was centrally controlled, we couldn’t change to our preferences. The thermostat was there to control the fan speed, but not the temp. Really? Seriously? At a resort in this caliber? Luckily, the temperature was so comfortable that we didn’t really need AC during the day or Heat at night.

Pacifica was located on the Pacific Ocean side. It had miles of private beach that we could walk on without being bothered by vendors. The waves were big and currents were strong, swimming was strictly prohibited. But they provided free convenient shuttles to the sister resorts (Rose & Blanco), where you could swim. Another sister resort right next to Pacifica is Sunset Beach. Each resort has its own personality and design. My complete review and pictures can be seen here http://iventurous.com/rottieto2001/2012/01/30/pueblo-bonito-pacifica-holistic-resort-spa-and-its-sisters/

I also blog about our experience with the timeshare presentation here http://iventurous.com/rottieto2001/2012/01/30/vacation-home-in-cabo-san-lucas/

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rottieto2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel experience. There were plenty of activities such as workout classes to keep us busy and yet the entire resort experience was peaceful and relaxing. The staff was very friendly - our favorites included Adriana (activities) Alma (pool bar), Yesebia (breakfast cook at Siempre), Moises & Ofelia (Partidos), and Alberto (workout instructor). The fire pits at night were the perfect way to end the evening and to interact with other guests. Loved watching the turtle releases and the whales.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Tisa M,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us, we can assure you that we will pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above, it is great to hear you had the chance to see the turtle release! Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Jose Ernesto Coppel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I would like to say the hotel itself is beautiful. It is very relaxing, but on that note a little too relaxing. Meaning not much to do unless you want to spend a pile of money on spa treatments. We are currently still here on our honeymoon, and to all you ladies out there don't expect anything that is offered on the honeymoon package. You won't get it. We spoke to another honeymoon couple tonight that didn't get what was supposed to be offered either. No room upgrade, special breakfast inbed, turn down service, fresh fruit in room, not even the special welcome letter. We did get the bottle of sparkling wine after a complaint though. We are also supposed to get a late checkout time but we are crossing our fingers on that either.

Room Tip: They all have a ocean view so no point in paying for oceanview room like we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
2.5 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
2.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing