We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Pacifica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Pacifica”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a wonderful trip and wonderful stay at the Pacifica. It was very warm and welcoming. The staff are fantastic and made us feel at home. Marco was always there to greet us and help us any way he could. You could not have better staff. We will be telling our friends to stay here and we would stay here many more times.

Room Tip: From what we saw they are all great rooms with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sherry,

We would like to thank you for having such a positive attitude, we feel very happy after reading your nice review. It is great to hear you had a great and enjoyable time during your stay with us, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to Marco. Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Jose Ernesto Coppel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,288
    840
    281
    124
    78
See reviews for
281
2,426
54
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,058)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We were here for 2 enjoyable weeks and are coming home tanned and fit. Our room had a beautiful view and was clean and fresh. The standout at this resort for us was the fitness center, specifically the group fitness classes. I discovered Alex, the instructor and fitness center manager after watching him teach a couple boot camp classes to other guests. The classes are $15 and are limited in size so you will get personal attention. I took boot camp and total conditioning classes for 7 days and already notice an imprvement in my fitness level. I workout every day so am in shape but I left the classes soaking wet and really challenged and learned new techniques to take home. I also had the opportunity to have some of these classes as private because I was the only guest signed up and Alex gave me a complete personal training experience for the class price of inly $15! Make your vacation a healthy one and sign up for these classes! The gym facilities are great too for $17 per day but personally, the classes are a better value.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adventurers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Although the trip to this resort is brutal, over two hours from the Airport with Sunwing and we arrived in the dark, the resort is calm, clean and very, very zen. At first this seems too quiet, but when you can return to a resort that is all about you, no rushing, no reserving - you begin to feel like you've come home. Our room had an ocean view with the morning sunrise, King size bed with feather topper, as many pillows as you want, microfiber or feather. Room service is available 24hours, the bathroom is gorgeous, with a separate toilet with an excellent fan. There is no bathtub is the only downside to the room.

The food is nice and ordinary and is the same as the other Pueblo Bonitos, however, the staff is 5 star. We visited all the other Pueblo Bonito's for pool side and food and the Pacific is far superior.

The resort has entertainment and pool side activities, but the age of the crowd is 80% over 60 and participation is very low. but on the upside, you can have private salsa lessons and private yoga on the beach.

The Pacifica has a private shuttle to the Sunset where you can take a larger shuttle to the Rose near Medano Beach.

You can see and hear the ocean waves all day and you can see whales from the beach. For $40 you can rent a bed on the beach that comes with a private server to bring you food and drinks, however, you still have to walk back to the resort for the bathroom.

the staff are constantly making sure you are happy, have what you need and the resort is spotless.

Room Tip: The Ocean view rooms facing the sunrise and at least the second floor, we were in 1124 and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntieGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This reviewer finds it hard to categorize an overall rating. The good things -- the landscaped grounds, the beautiful looking lobby, Siempre Restaurant (if by menu), various bars, pools, Sunday Brunch and particularly the staff. Shoutouts to Alma, Blanca, and Eder at the pool and Magda and Adrian the concierges. Housekeeping was good but often very late in the day.

The average things -- the rooms (we had an oceanview), daytime activities, getting a shaded lounge chair when the pool officially opens (you know the drill -- sneak out early and leave something there and then don't show up until hours after the pool is open), poolbar grill and buffet foods.

The poor things -- there are but two restaurants on the property, the Siempre and the Pescados. You must make a reservation for either and they book up. Also the Pescados is mainly a sushi menu. There is a "deli" that supposedly has sandwiches and snacks, but it rarely had anything. It is nestled inside a boutique shop. The poolbar grill is pretty good for lunch. Yes, you can go to the other two related resorts for meals, but after the experience at the "adults only" Pacifica we chose not to because we expect they would be equal or of less quality. The buffets (and they are rather simple), other than breakfast at the Siempre, are outside by the poolbar and grill. It gets very chilly there in the evenings, so come prepared with sweaters or light jackets. There are absolutely no nighttime activities except for a small combo that plays at the firepits on some nights. The 4 firepits (gas) are quickly surrounded and there is only room for about 30 people. Again it gets chilly out there. You cannot safely swim in the ocean at this resort and it is obvious when you see the pounding surf of the pacific.

We did go into town and went on a private tour with Whale Watch Cabo. Highly recommend them. There is nothing in walking distance of this hotel. It is at the very end of Cabo where the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific meet. The town is on the other side of a mountain.

Anyone who has traveled to Mexico knows what to expect when arriving at the airport's ground transportation area or while in town trying to shop at some of the average open-air shops so I won't belabor that.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a covered porch for shade. Some on the ends of buildings have none and the 5th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Here we sit on our last day of our trip by the quiet pool. If you want to relax, this is the place. No kids, not loud, warm weather, great service. We cannot say enough great things about the staff, they are wonderful. It's not the staff its you, they go out of their way to help you. Blanca, Jorge, Marco were for us standouts. You wont find a lot of shade if you need it but they will bring you an umbrella if you ask. You can't swim in the ocean but the pool is big enough to do laps in. If you get tired stop by and have a drink at the swim up bar. The staff in Siempre are terrific and will take great care of you. The mexican combo is a wonderful lunch. Service at poolside is terrific so no need to leave except for dinner.
We travel every year to a 5 star resort to break up the winter and this is one of our all time favorites. Its not large, there is no night time entertainment, the sales pressure for time shares is not that bad here. We can sit on the beach and watch the whales, see the rays jumping out of the water and enjoy the crashing surf. You can rent a beach cabana but we hear it is very hot in there, we did not try them but fellow travellers told us this.
The only complaint if you want to call it that is they could do with a night show like the Mayan side. The fire pits by the beach are great but they fill up fast.
We would recommend this to couples or anyone looking for a quiet romantic getaway with fantastic service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Frozninwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and the time you took to review us, we feel so happy to hear you had such a relaxing time with us, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above. Looking forward to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jose Ernesto Coppel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We returned from an eight day stay at the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa just three days ago and we're already trying to find a way to get back for our honeymoon in September. My fiance and I chose the Pacifica from a resort list as part of a rewards trip from his employer. We were a little concerned about staying somewhere that was reviewed as being super quiet and relaxed, as vacations are about the only time we get to let loose. It turned out to be a great place to stay.

We had an oceanfront suite with excellent views and wonderful butler service from Ramon and Paola. I cannot even describe to you how beautiful the resort was, but it was amazing. We got up just about every morning to watch the sunrises and whale watch.

Most of our time was spent at the pool and beach cabanas. We received great service from Jonathon, Daniel and Kanyi, all of whom kept a drink in our hands and made sure that we were comfortable. While there wasn't loud music or crazy numbers of people in the pool all day, there was a lively atmosphere and we found it to be quite fun (we're late twenty somethings and wanted a bit of a party atmosphere). We never had problems getting a seat at the pool when we wanted one.

We ate at Siempre and Pescados multiple times. Additionally, we made the trek to Sunset Beach to try out La Frida, which was good. La Frida is a $20 up-charge, but well worth it. Try the specialty cocktails. We also went to Fellini's at Rose, which was an excellent meal, but we were surprised to find out that Crown Royale, which my fiance drinks religiously, was an up-charge even with the deluxe all-inclusive plan. We only ventured off resort properties twice for dinner, once at the Marina, which was nice but overly crowded for us, and a sunset dinner at Sunset de Mona Lisa. Sunset de Mona Lisa was absolutely gorgeous and definitely worth the cab ride. Many thanks to Ramon for setting it up for us!

I do recommend visiting the spa. We don't normally go in for spa treatments when we're on vacation as we like to maximize our fun time, but both my fiance and I got great massages one evening. The spa really does earn their amazing reputation.

As I said, we're already hoping to get back there for our honeymoon this fall. We absolutely loved this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level. Tip well once at the beginning of the trip and once at the end and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgolds01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

After many many evenings of reading TripAdvisor write ups, my husband and I decided on Pueblo Bonito Pacifica based on positive reviews and the draw to be in an area that was secluded with a resort that was small, intimate and quiet. If you are looking for anything but this, you may want to stay elsewhere. The Pacifica is the last resort on the beach which means you can walk for miles without even bumping into anyone. It is serene, peaceful and just breathtakingly beautiful. The resort is small (140 ish rooms) only has 2 restaurants and 1 buffet outdoor style themed night. While the options are limited, we really enjoyed the main restaurant Siembre so we have no complaints about the food. The meals are prepared really well and have something for everyone. We preferred to order off the menu during breakfast and loved the shakes in the morning (so refreshing) and the huevos rancheros that I pretty much had every morning. There are many heathly options along with many unhealthy "indulgences" Due to the small size of this resort, all their staff got to know us by name. The hostesses (a.m. and p.m.) at Siembre were some the nicest resort staff I have ever met. They knew us by name, chatted with us, and were super accomodated whenever we asked. Servers got to know our orders, bar staff got to know what we liked to drink. All and all it was a wonderful experience. The room was on the smaller size but that did not matter to us. We loved our balcony and had room service delivered a few times and enjoyed the view and the comfortable chairs on the balcony. You can hear the surf all over the resort. While we were disappointed that we could not swim, we would still return to this resort based on everything else. Another amazing feature was the ability to use all 4 Pueblo Bonito resorts and use the shuttle to get into town. Some reviewers complained about how far from town this resort is, but for us, once we went into town and saw Peublo Bonito Rose and Blanco and their location to downtown, the craziness of all the people and the people hounding you none stop to buy stuff on the beach, we couldn't WAIT to return to the serenity of our Pacifica resort. We have 3 kids at home and loved staying at an adults only resort as well (to get some R&R). We were not bothered by the time share people at all mainly I think because our flight was delayed and we arrived very late in the evening and all the time share people were gone home. That was a bonus!!!
The trip from the airport via bus was a bit long, but well worth it.
We used the restaurants and bars and pools at all 4 Pueblo Bonito resorts and we liked the Sky pool at the Sunset very much, but again it was very busy and windy up there (which made it a bit chilly). Lawn chairs were 3 levels deep at the sky pool which I didn't really like either. We tried the themed buffet, but preferred the menu at Siembre. We did not eat at the Sushi bar.
The staff here are amazing, my only complaint is the bar staff at the swim up pool tended to have their favorites and ignored any "new comers" They were rude at times and I ended up just using the wait staff near the pool to get my drinks (these wait staff are amazing and work their butts OFF!!). Tips are expected by all so bring lots of 1's. I did find it odd that they printed the restaurant bills out for you to see how much your bill "would" be so you can tip appropriately (even though we did all inclusive). Anyone we came into contact with at this resort was very friendly, and went out of their way to make us happy. These people work really hard and I do believe tips should be given. Maid serivce was always very late in the day, but we didn't care too much as we spent most of day at the pool. I highly recommend this resort, and have been telling all of my friends about this wonderful resort. We would definately visit again.
There are many highlights about this resort but I think the biggest one for me personally was being at the resort in November to see the whales migrating and jumping (breaching) in the water every day. You could stand on the beach and clearly see them. There would be several whales jumping together - breathtaking. Also we were there during the full moon and hundred of sea turtles were hatching. The resort has a turtle rescue (sanctuary) next door and we saw several turtles released. This was a once in a lifetime experience for my as I live in Canada. Take the water taxi to Lands End! Well worth the $ as well. Also, I would not stay here if I was not doing all inclusive. The prices seem very inflated. While the food is very good I would not pay $45.00 for breakfast no matter how good the eggs are.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. Ask for a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your preference on choosing Pacifica after doing all your research, it is great to hear so many details about your stay, we are glad you had the chance to take advantage of all of our 4 Pueblo Bonito Resorts. We really hope to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jose Ernesto Coppel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
2.5 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
2.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing