We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Amazing getaway”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My friend and I wanted a relaxing getaway and that is exactly what we got. From the moment we arrived at Pacifica (greeted with Champagne as we entered the lobby) we entered into the Zen zone. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the resort itself was breathtaking, and the food was very good. Do not miss the SPA...truly amazing! In addition, they have activities throughout the day, such as boot camp, yoga, water aerobics, Spanish classes, and salsa dancing lessons. The pool is beautiful and there are plenty of chairs and umbrellas available.

This was my first time doing an all inclusive and I have to say, after staying at Pacifica, my expectations are now very high. If you want a quiet getaway or a romantic weekend with your significant other, this is definitely the place. However, If you're looking for a party scene, you won't find it here (but you can take a taxi into town, which will take about 10 minutes and will cost you $14). Keep in mind the resort is about 45 minutes away from the airport, so plan accordingly. They own 3 other properties and offer free shuttle service to each one. If you get an all inclusive deal, you can eat at most of their restaurants. Fellini's at Rose was very good!

Suggestion: if you can arrange for an airport pick up ahead of time, DO IT! The minute you arrive at the airport you will be attacked by the time share hyenas! They will try to reel you in by promising you free massages, snorkeling trips, etc., if you go sit through a two hour time share presentation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank karula76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for having such a positive attitude, we feel very happy after reading your nice review. It is great to hear you had a great and enjoyable time during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you for the second time soon.

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,354
    850
    286
    126
    79
See reviews for
288
2,486
54
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,080)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location if you want to get away for some seclusion and peace and quiet! You are only 10min from the craziness of Cabo but once at the Pacifica you feel like you've escaped. The service staff are impeccable. So friendly and gracious. All staff make a point of greeting you and getting to recognize you and making you feel very welcome to be there.
The food in Siempre is great along with the service. The theme buffets are lacking in ambiance, quality and quantity. The pool service is very efficient and friendly staff. The evenings certainly are quiet. Liked the fire pits but would prefer them to be on the beach in the sand with loungers around them.
I sure do hope this stretch of beach doesn't get too developed.
I certainly would recommend this resort to friends!

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad room in the resort. All but the main level have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Katie F,

We would like to thank you for your comments and feedback, we are very glad to hear you had such an amazing and relaxing time during your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Starting with GM Margarito Barreros, Martin Ayon Reservation Manager, Paula-Butler, Executive Chef, Francisco Evening restaurant Manager, Jonathan, Octavio, Anna, At Pool Bar, Angel Waiter at Pescado restaurant all 3 Ricardo from Siempre and any others names that have been forgotten, we could not haven treated better and also felt to feel like one of the family. All Spa staff were Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arelys326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and we feel very happy to hear that our staff members made you feel welcome and comfortable, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above.
Hope to see you again anytime soon!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This kid, so great. So eager to help! He was our pool waiter every day for 4 days, he's damn near psychic and really thoughtful. Treat this guy right, he deserves it. :) Thank you Jhandi, we love you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Christina,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks about Jhandi, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to him!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This vacation spot is a triple play in terms of the incredible Spa Armonia offerings, the hotel accomadations, and the fine dinning at the Siempre restaurant.

The Hotel and grounds are impeccably maintained. The landscaping is unique and captivation when you consider your dealing with sand, cattus and desert plants.

The personel are consistantly kind and thoughtful! Special thanks to Paula, our Butler,
as well as to: Rosa Maria, Joana, Alberto, Ceasar, Gregorio, Leopoldo, Javier and Octavio.

Lastly, Pacifica provides a great assortment of activities; Boga, Yoga, Pilates, Boot Camp, Beach Walk just to name a few. Alberto, the fitness iInstructor, is amazing and frequently leads thes activities.

Room Tip: The Ocean ocean view suits are excelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Vincent G,

We would like to thank you for having such a positive attitude, we feel very happy after reading your nice review. It is great to hear you had a great and enjoyable time during your stay with us, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above.
Looking forward to meet with you again soon.

Sincerely,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I cannot believe that this property is not rated #1 in Cabo. This was my first time going to an all inclusive. I expected buffets with ok food! We had Gourmet dinners in the restaurants every single night. Not to mention the fantastic breakfasts and lunches by the pool.
The young and very talented chef made spectacular food. The Sunday champagne brunch is not to be missed.
The new manager of the hotel Mr. Barreras was on top of everything and has improved the service and quality of this place greatly. He is always around, making sure everyone is happy, including his staff.
The food & beverage manager , Mr. Ramirez also made sure that every single guest was satisfied. They are both truly perfect gentlemen and genuinely kind. I think this is the reason why all the staff are also very happy, polite and friendly.
Edu and his staff by the pool, all the gentlemen at front desk and even Alfredo, our Bell boy were so so kind and helpful.
Rooms were clean, and room service was fabulous.
Mr. Barrera and Mr.Ramirez, together with their lovely staff have everything in control and go out of their way to make you happy. Our four nights there were like a dream! We will be back very soon.
MUCHAS GRACIAS .....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank haleh2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We feel pleased after reading such a nice and friendly review, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we can assure you that we will pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above, we feel very happy to hear that our staff members made you feel welcome and comfortable. Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Best Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the location of this resort. Smaller quaint feeling with clean rooms. Easy to walk to town or catch a bicycle cabby. Again you have to go thru time share salesperson to get your pool towel cards but they are not as hardcore as other resorts. Trick here is to switch out your used pool towels at the end of day for new towels you can use the next morning. As pool towel cabana does not open very early. The food was good and the meal plan worked well for us. Check again and again before arrival on price of meal plans as the price dropped drastically a week before our arrival and you can purchase it at rack rate on sight if all else fails. Internet is not the best at this property and very expensive. Only free wifi is at very small cafe near front entrance with no view. The mixed drinks were it the highest quality of product or taste but the wait staff was incredible. Extra points to Margarita our pool waiter- great job, very friendly and helpful. Our restaurant waiter Elisio was great. We nicknamed him Mr Happy always smiling and
joyful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,160 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,814 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing