We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldn't stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was looking forward to staying at this property after reading the reviews. But this property isn't for everybody: 1. not enough shade chairs or umbrellas at the pool. They get scooped early and I had to spend the day on my (no ocean view) balcony so I could be in the shade. They should have umbrellas and chairs on the green lawns. 2. The Chilean wine is the worst. Not sure why they couldn't import something from California. 3. I resent going to an all inclusive and having the chef's specials cost extra. 4. Bathroom amenities ho-hum. Bathroom poorly lit. 5. Pool was freezing. There were very few people that ever swam. 6. Have some music at the pool. 7. have a better stocked minibar; not two cans of beer and some water. After spending $4000 for two for a week wouldn't recommend and wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cath1672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,193 - 2,199 of 3,942 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Resort for 10 days at the end of April beginning of May. The setting is stupendous! The waves engendered awe. The beach was great to walk. Our accomodation was very nice. We enjoyed the well equipped gym as well as the pool and the bed on the beach. Very relaxing. The food that was prepared and served by the professional staff was excellent. So many names of those who made our stay special come to mind however those I readily recall included: Javier; Alex; Frang; and Leornardo. Those who were not identified include the cooks; the grounds staff; the pool staff; and the housekeeping staff and the concierage. I would recomment the Pacifica to anyone wanting a relaxing venue to recharge their batteries.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank decerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Perfect getaway for a perfect vacation. The person everyone should definitely meet is Alfredo. This man is a true gentleman. Extremely nice and respectful. always gave great directions and have us many ideas for our week stay. I wish there were more people back home like him. Shawn, Mike, and Daniel say hello Alfredo!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caliboyz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for a week after staying at Sunset Beach with our daughters over Christmas. Sunset Beach is very nice but Pacifica is so much more to our liking. It is a beautiful and peaceful resort in a great location. We loved the beach beds. Our room, 1544, faced west and had great views. The room was on the small side but had a nice sized balcony. The main restaurant, Siempre, is easily the best all-inclusive we've ever experienced. It is elegant and low key, and the bar and lounge area is very pretty at night. The food was very good and we enjoyed one of the nicest Sunday brunches we've had anywhere. The staff was consistently warm and friendly. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bdouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

just returned from my stay at the Pacifica. I want to thank all of the staff and a special thanks to Martin for the great service. I have nothing but great things to say about every aspect of this resort. The resort itself is kept in pristine condition and the rooms are spotless. The food is first class all the way and service was always quick. I would recommend this resort to anyone and will be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Luke S,

We would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to Martin. We look forward to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This all inclusive resort is in every way absolutely breath taking! the food and drinks were great and as much as you want :-) The entire staff from the pool boy to the reception desk was always so polite, friendly and helpful. It is on a huge beautiful private beach and totally secluded but only a 20 minutes drive from the marina and downtown.
There are 2 pools, a hot tub, fire pits, plenty of seating, long chairs, bars and restaurants all in the resort. It is so clean everywhere and very well maintained. My favorite place was the lobby, it really takes your breath away when you arrive .... we were greeted by Maybeline who did a wonderful job making sure we had the room and everything else we wanted, she was very accommodating. The resort is big and offers a real feeling of openness and very well designed with lots of places to hang out with people or by yourself.
I would recommend Pueblo Bonito Pacifica for a honeymoon or just a very romantic couple retreat, not kids allowed!
heaven on hearth !

Room Tip: they have garden room and ocean view rooms. they are the same really, all facing the ocean and the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Stephanie T,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice and detailed review, it is great to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us.
Hope to welcome you for the second time soon!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I were looking for a peaceful getaway that would allow us to relax after a busy few years. Our dear friend, Rachel who works for Beach Bum Vacation, gave us several options to choose from, but insisted that Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort would suit us best. I'm so glad she insisted because we could not have had a better vacation.

The scent of lavender greeted us at the check in desk as well as cold margaritas. The customer service was fantastic and I felt at peace during our entire trip. There was even a day where soothing spa music was playing as we were laying by the pool. We did take part in a salsa dancing class and an afternoon of beach volleyball. Both were a blast and great activities that the resort provided for free.

The sushi restaurant was fantastic, but I wish there were more dinner options. The other dinner place was okay, but those were the only two options. Otherwise, the rest of a trip was a great getaway and provided much needed rest. If or when we revisit Cabo San Lucas, I would definitely go back to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Tera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Tera V,

We truly appreciate the time you took to review us, thank you for the amazing pictures, we feel very happy to hear you and your husband had a very fun and relaxing time during your stay with us, and that you enjoyed the salsa class! We truly value your comments and are glad that you picked us for little getaway with your husband.
We look forward to welcome you soon!

Sincerely,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,246 reviews
2.5 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £299 - £662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing