We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again...excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Once again...excellent”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was the second time at this resort, and... once again it was excellent. The first time the winds were a little bit annoying but this time due to the install of the wind protection on the west side of the resort there was no issue.
The rooms were attended two times a day to ensure enough clean towels were available. The landscape was neatly looked after, manicured throughout the day - guests!!! please don't walk on the nicely maintained sand on the grounds, you can do that on the immensity of the sand on the beach.
The food was exquisite and the servers always had a big smile on their face. Clean and safe everywhere you eat, with much attention and supervision.
A big thank you goes to: Gregorio Castro, The Pueblo Pacifica Chef, Blanca, Sandra, Leopoldo, Frang, Julio, Olivia, Antonio, Yannie, house keeping, ground keeping, and many more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Imi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,357
    850
    287
    126
    80
See reviews for
289
2,489
54
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,082)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
okc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Zen atmosphere with luxury service. Right on the Pacific beach, it's a relaxing resort with 5 star service. Every staff member strives to give exceptional service from the front desk to the pool side. The food and drinks will not leave you disappointed. Clean pools and best of all...NO KIDS!!! Love this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jav8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have a group of four couples currently vacationing to this resort who reserved king ocean view rooms. It's presentation when walking in is breath taking and pretty. Of the two couples that checked in at the same time, one couple was given a King size bed Garden view room. You cannot see the ocean from this room because an entire bush is over grown and on the first floor. We asked to be moved and were told sorry that is a garden view. The second couple that checked in were told sorry we only have 2 queen bed rooms available and that we would have to move the next day which made us very unhappy that we would have to hassle with it the next day. They also guaranteed that we would have 2 King size beds for the other 2 couples that we're checking in the next day. Same situation happened and the last couple that checked in was given 2 queens with no ocean view. So, If you want to come to a resort looking for a romantic getaway with your spouse expecting and paying for a deluxe king ocean view room and get 2 queen beds with no view, or have Miguel, or Guillermo lie to you that there is nothing they can do, come to this hotel. Keep searching beautiful all inclusive resorts and bypass Pueblo Bonito Pacifica!

Room Tip: You can ask for a king bed but it is not guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stacy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we apologize for the inconveniences and appreciate your feedback which will help us to be more specific and better on our reservations systems. We hope you enjoyed our facilities and service from the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This has got to be by far the best vacation spots to visit. When we got off the shuttle and walked into the hotel lobby, we were handed glasses of champagne and warm welcomes. The lobby was beautiful and spacious had a great view to the ocean. The hotel rooms were very spacious and you got a balcony with a view to the ocean. You can listen to the waves of the ocean throughout the day, which was really calming. What made the trip even better was the nice and friendly staff. Alex and Moises, the bartenders there, were really friendly and nice and I definitely recommend them as a bartender. We went to eat at Siempre and the food there was absolutely amazing. There is inside and outside seating, so you can choose to listen to the waters while you eat. Waiters are really nice as well. If you can, get the all inclusive adult only package. All you can eat and drink, which makes the experience even better!

Overall, I would say, this place is the best vacation spot to visit. Very beautiful scenery and friendly staff. What more can you ask for? I already miss the atmosphere there and would want to go back whenever I can.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We planned this vacation for my 55th birthday, and we were not disappointed. The Resort was beautiful, the staff were amazing, the food, the Spa, the amenities, the grounds everything was more than we imagined it would be.
It was a perfect vacation and I would like to say a special thank you to the staff who made us feel like we were part of their family. Jorge our service for dinner every night of our stay. Sandra who was our waitress- Poolside every day. Alejandra who gave me an amazing spa treatment and to the young gentleman who also worked at the Spa (sorry that I forget his name) who booked my Spa treatment for me and also made sure that when I arrived he had made arrangements that a Special Birthday dessert would be waiting for me. There were so many other Staff who also made us feel very welcome and took excellent care of us during our stay and we would like to acknowledge them as well. Everything from the Entrance to the Resort, Lobby, Rooms, Dining venues, Spa, Beach, Grounds, Pool, everything was amazing. Everyone went above and beyond during out stay and we would highly recommend this Resort to all of our family and friends and we are also planning on returning for another visit.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms offered the gorgeous views of the Sunsets and Sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sharon G,

We would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Pacifica for your birthday getaway! We truly appreciate your kind remarks and taking the time to review us. We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful and relaxing time during your stay with us, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member mentioned above. Looking forward to welcome you anytime soon!

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager

Happy 55th Birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitimat-Stikine District, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived and were picked up promptly, drive to San Lucas was pleasant but I was very surprised at how isolated the hotel was. After going over a very windy, twisting road and what was almost a mountain we arrived to a very clean hotel in a desert atmosphere quite different from the rest of Mexico. It was lovely. We upgraded right away as we always do, for another $2400. Total cost for 16 days about $9500. Our suite was on the top floor with a lovely view and a huge balcony catering to both the living room and the separate bedroom. No complaints about the suite what so ever. Our maid Marya kept it spotlessly clean, without being intrusive. We were introduced to our private room assistant Ramon. Ramon was awesome. He couldn't do enough for us. All the little extras we wanted he got for us and he was always available. This guy is great at his job. He is nice, friendly, knowledgable and does whatever he can to make your stay
enjoyable. Every hotel should have a Ramon catering to their guests.
The food at this hotel does get a little repetitive, of course you can get lobster ect... for an extra charge , which we did. We had a fabulous waiter named Regulo that got to know exactly how we liked things very quickly. He was great. I had an accident while in Mexico and spent quite a bit of time in the room, so I really got to know the hotel and here are some of the short comings. Room service just cant seem to get it together. Ramon made arrangements for me to get my tea 3 times a day. Nope. Either they were extremely late, got the order all wrong or didn't show at all without a call. Small thing maybe, but when you are recovering from smashing your head into the pavement and stitches, room service becomes all important and to be honest, theirs is awful. Its hit and miss every time, even if its the same thing.
There were a few other things that really put me off this place. I understand that services at a spa are a little more expensive but charging over $200 for a massage is outrageous. I get massages all over Mexico and this place is the most expensive Ive had. It was good but super expensive. I could take a cab into town for $30 return and pay $25 for an hours massage effectively getting 4 massages for the price of one. You will be taking lots of cabs from here too. They do have a shuttle that runs to the next Pueblo Bonito about half a mile up the road, every half hour but the one into town must be reserved and doesn't run that often or is often full. You'll take a cab, $15 each way. Every day because there really is nothing to do at this resort. There are a few exercise programs in the morning and a really bad band some evenings, but that's it. Most resorts have some kind of entertainment on grounds, this place really has nothing and its so isolated you cant even go for a walk anywhere except up the concrete road to another Pueblo Bonito..thats all that is down in this valley. 2 Bonito resorts. The grounds are small, really small. At least at some of the other resorts we have stayed at we could go for a walk in the evening. The beach is very windy and cant be used in any way really and although a private cabana came with our suite, I only used for about 3 hours .
I inquired into renting a car but got really annoyed at yet another money grab. if you go into town you can rent a small economy car for about $40 a day. the hotel will charge you over $85 if you rent it through them. Everything about this place is designed to get more money , you can almost feel it in the air especially when you are up in one of the big suites.
San Lucas is about 15 minutes away but is over a huge hill/mountain and would be unwalkable for most people. We would go in once a day , just for something to do, spend a few hours shopping ect... and then come back to the hotel and spend the rest of the day either watching movies in our room or on our Ipads. That too was annoying as the internet connection was awful. Some days we would put out another $30 just to get out of there for a while. It was possibly the most boring holiday ever.
I want to mention a few other things that many people travelling to Mexico don't prepare for. Do not travel here without a lot of extra cash to spend. When I fell, although I was bleeding everywhere, they stopped treating me until my husband put up a cash surety of $800 for my stitches. I will be reimbursed by insurance but you must have it, or too bad. Have lots of cab fare available especially at this hotel. We spent about $600 at least just on cab fare to get out of the hotel. Having your laundry done is expensive here too. Although it was all inclusive, tip well. You get what you pay for in here. For what it cost , I found this hotel very disappointing. The suite was nice , the staff was awesome but it is so isolated that they really should get a better program of entertainment or something to keep the guests busy. The shuttle service they advertise is very misleading but once youre there and find this out, its too late. Youre stuck. If you are looking for a clean, supremely quiet place to die or to just stand in the pool drinking, this is your place. My husband and I spend a lot of money on these holidays and we got great care and service from the staff, but it was possibly the most boring holiday ever unless you have the money to spend hundreds of dollars on cab fare. The tours we took broke things up a bit, thank goodness. We will be going back to San Lucas in the new year, we loved it. The people were wonderful, the town is beautiful. Its the nicest place we have visited in Mexico, but next time we will be renting a private villa. You can rent a private home with a pool ect... for about the same or less than the Pueblo Bonito, and within walking distance to town. I would suggest that any hotel you are thinking of visiting you check its location on Google before booking. Many of the descriptions are very misleading. I can tell you that if, like me, you like to be close to town so you can go in and out as you please, the Playa Grande and the Wyndom are right in the middle of everything. I loved the staff at the hotel but we wont stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can afford one of the penthouse suites, go for it. Beautiful view and a private concierge. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank snowbunny58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My fiancé & I recently stayed at Pacifica for 7 days and it was absolutely amazing. We felt like we walked into a day spa from the moment we arrived, greeted with a glass of bubbly and hot towels; the staff were all friendly and went out of their way to make our stay even more wonderful. We stayed in an ocean front room on the 4th level and had beautiful views of the ocean and resort. All inclusive is a must. Food is fantastic at all restaurants. You can use the sister hotel facilities, restaurants and bars as they are included however in our opinion, Pacifica is the nicest. Ocean is extremely rough so you can't swim in the sea however there are three swimming pools, one heated and plenty of sun beds.. and they're closer to the bar anyway ;) You can hire a day bed on the beach for $40USD per day where you have your own waiter for; well worth doing if you want some privacy away from everyone by the pool. When you shut the door in your room it's very quiet; however if you sleep with the door open you can hear the waves crashing on the beach and it's beautiful. Pacifica is the furtherest resort from the airport; catching the shuttle is fine. You'll be the last drop off but gives you a chance to check out some of the other hotels and a lot of cacti along the way. Cab ride into town will cost you $20USD. Would definitely recommend this hotel for an adults only all inclusive stay in Paradise; we'll be back soon!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels and in the middle of the resort have great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Bec M,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, we truly appreciate your kind remarks and the wonderful pictures! It is great for us to hear you had an amazing time with your fiancé, we would love to welcome you guys anytime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Margarito Barreras, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,160 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,815 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing