We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Adults-Only Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We recently spent 3 nights at the Pacifica and were blown away! I have to say that any pictures posted do not do justice to this resort. From the rooms to the pool, to the service and the beach, everything about the Pacifica far exceeded our expectations! Being avid Trip Advisor readers, we did our research on this resort. And, I have to say, we were carefully optimistic going into our stay. Upon arrival, however, we knew that any apprehension was unnecessary! The ambiance begins immediately with check-in - Lavender aromas fill the lobby and instantly relax any weary traveler. Rooms are out to impress. This was one of the MOST comfortable beds out there! Make sure you check out the "pillow menu"... there is a pillow to meet any and all sleep preferences.

The only other experience we have had in Cabo was the Hilton Los Cabos a few years ago. Honestly, the Pacifica was far superior in our opinion. Adults-only was a big contributor to this rating. I f you are looking for a family vacation, the Pacifica is not for you. The pools and beaches were pretty quiet. However, there were activities if you wanted. Sunrise yoga and noontime water aerobics were standard. Not to mention daily activities such as poker, blackjack, wine tastings and cooking demonstrations. This place can accommodate just about any need, except maybe the late night party animal!

Finding a chair by the pool was not a challenge if you weren't picky about where you were sitting. There were guests who got up EARLY to get their preferred seat but we would rather sleep in and take our chances! Beach seating was always available!

Breakfast, lunch and drinks by the pool did not disappoint! Service was great! We chose to venture to town for dinners....highly recommend Hacienda del Coyote...food was good, margaritas strong and ambiance was enchanting! We went there twice in 3 nights!

I went to the gym one day...if you are a work-out nut, it is adequate. Treadmills, eliptical machines, free weights and a decent selection of other machines. There was someone on duty (I assume a "personal trainer") while I was there. They did not charge for the first visit but, as I understood, each subsequent visit was US $10.

One of the highlights of our trip was the ride to and from the airport with Arturo, proprietor of Trans Lobo. He picked us up at the airport, Coronas and water waiting on ice! A wealth of entertainment and information, the 45 minute ride flew by! If traveling with a group, we would highly recommend contacting Arturo. His prices are equal or better for groups of 5 or more and the experience can't be beat. Arturo is a former concierge in Cabo and, therefore, is a wealth of information on the area. From restaurant or sightseeing recommendations to local secrets, he is your man!

All in all, I wish we were able to stay longer! Relaxation and tranquility abound at the Pacifica!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank buckeye3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,341 - 3,347 of 3,951 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2010

pueblo bonito was the PERFECT place to spend vacation! flew into cabo and bypassed all the people trying to get us on their shuttles/timeshare presentations and went straight outside. you can get the shuttles outside for about $20pp (private cabs cost $70-80). takes about an hour or 1.25hrs to get to the resort, which is on its own strip of beach on the other side of cabo. the pool is warm & relaxing, the poolside chairs VERY comfortable, plenty of umbrellas, and yes--the shrimp tacos are really damned good. our room was very nice--on the smaller side but it did have a view of the ocean. you can request specific types of pillows (orthpedic or feather pillows etc). the hotel also has a turtle conservation program--they collect/protect any turtle eggs that are laid, and when they hatch they allow you to help release the babies at sunset. sunsets are beautiful. dinner is pretty good at siempre. breakfasts are quite good, too--had the papaya pancakes and banana french toast several times, and they have agua frescas, too. husband had the huevos rancheros which was also tasty. went to town one night to change things up, but cabo was kind of rundown from what we saw, and did not always feel particularly safe. timeshare presentation was definitely worth it--about $200 in credits toward food and/or spa. only cons to this place are 1) shuttle timing is quite poor--leave pacifica at 15min after the hour, takes you to their sister hotel the sunset (takes 5mins), but then you wait another 40mins to take the free shuttle to their other sister hotel rose (takes 30min), which is downtown. 2) limited dining options at this resort. other than that, definitely loved this place. will return if we can ever afford it again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeymoonJun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This adults only getaway haven is a must visit! It was just what the doctor ordered for a pre-holiday vacation for my wife and I. We will return soon!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magic2769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Stayed at the Pueblo Bonito's Pacifica property over Christmas week based on its great reviews and the hotel did not disappoint. You will likely not find a more tranquil experience in Cabo, partly because the hotel is small with an architecture that keeps the hustle and bussle to a minimum (hence the "hollistic retreat" description), partly because the a floral spa scent is constantly dispursed, and partly because the property is out of the way by itself, literally the only resort on the Pacific ocean side of Cabo.

As you will note from other reviews, the Pacific side is not ocean swim friendly due to the intense rip tide, but the pool area is right on the beach so you still get a beach experience. Additionally, the great thing about the Pacific side is that you are looking out on a true ocean scene with a few fishing boats and the occassional whale -- no parasails, jet skis, tour boats, gliders, airplane signage, etc.

For dinner, Siempre was good, but because it is the only dinner choice, I recommend taking their free shuttle (runs every 30 minutes) to La Frida's at Sunset Beach -- outstanding lamb mole, amazing view!

Some quick positive points:
*Extremely helpful and accessible concierge -- thank you Magda!
*Uber friendly front desk, pool, and wait staff
*No children -- whoo hoo!
*Lots of delicioius breakfast choices at Siempre
*Tasty pina colada (best in Cabo)
*Hot tub on the beach open until 11:00 PM
*Fun group activities such as blackjack, water aerobics, etc.
*Huge infinity pool with swim-up bar
*Low key time share sales pitch (did not experience the pushiness reported by other reviewers)

Some quick negative points:
*Because it's secluded, it's a shuttle or taxi ride (uphill) to other resorts, restaurants
*Bottled water in room was $9 each -- seriously!?!?
*Pool bar drinks were relatively expensive

All in all, I would strongly recommend this resort to any couple.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Magellan411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

Property and grounds were extremely well kept. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Extremely quiet and relaxing. Great vacation!

Only cons:
No food/drink could be brought in from outside, and all food/drink sold on the property was very expensive;
When paying in US dollars, insist on getting US money in change b/c there is often a problem with getting the money correct;
Too many people trying to push time shares or vacation ownerships.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I had searched out destination resorts online and came across the Pacifica...what a find!! We haven't done much travel and was out first time to Mexico and the trip was everything I expected and way more. It is quiet, it is remote, it is away from the action, noise, hustle and bustle, everything I looked for in a vacation. It is part of the Pueblo Bonito family of which many are timeshare so we were given the opportunity to listen to their presentation. I did not find it forceful, allowed us to get an insight to the local area, free breakfast, and our only Whale sighting, on top of which they gave us close to $300 in coupons...ALL of which we used. No we did not buy..

The only negative I could possibly think of would be not able to swim in the beach out front due to the undertow. But we took advantage of the free shuttle to their sister resort the "Rose" and were treated like family there with all the amenities including swimming in the ocean. But after a day of noise, beach vendors, jet skis, glass bottomed boats, vehicles.. We were sure happy to return to the Pacifica.

Being pretty simple folk, at first I found some of the prices kinda high for food and drink on site, however the quality, presentation, and delivery soon convinced me it was good value. There was great variety, including fantastic Sushi.

The Spa was incredible, we took advantage of the couples room experience with side by side massages facials and then the private room afterwards with Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries... What a treat.

After the location, the weather, the beautiful grounds, the attention to every detail, the calming ambiance.. the best thing was the people.. The staff were amazing. They were professional, charming, polite, and very friendly. You know who you are all, thanks for a wonderful stay.

I would unconditionally highly recommend the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica as a fantastic place to "get away"

The McMaster's Alberta Canada

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

We have traveled much in luxury all over the world in 4-5 star hotels and I begrudgingly accepted the fact that this is the nicest place I've ever stayed (at least top 2 or 3). Staff was excellent, food and drink was ok but ridiculously expensive in the bars/restaurants, but the light in the tunnel was the 30 peso beers in la tienda. You can't bring any food or drink in, but we snuck in a bottle of tequila - just don't let anyone see.

Totally peaceful, hardly anyone there, rooms are beatifully done. My husband looked very cute in the robe. Great place to have a honeymoon or holistic extravaganza, but it wasn't for us. We wanted a little more nightlife and beach time and had we realized how isolated it was we would have stayed elsewhere. We are total ocean goers and love to swim and play in the water. Upon reserving, we didn't know that we couldn't go in the ocean because of the undertow and currents, and found out by looking up reviews. Upon arrival, one look at the water and the way the tide ripped the @#** out of the sand told us that there was no way to even put a toe in - the dropoff is really THE END OF THE WORLD (we were both ocean lifeguards in our day).

We rode back to the airport on the shuttle with 2 ladies that were not aware of the danger since they arrived at night and didn't see the signs and almost lost their lives - after losing jewelry, clothing and shoes to the Mighty Pacific - thanks to the security guy that patrols the beach at the hotel, they were both saved and spent 2 days quaking with fear in their hotel room after their ordeal.

Timeshare lady at the desk didn't bother us much, as we shunned her since we already had an offer at the airport upon arrival at a Medano Beach property that shall not be mentioned, but its wonderful and has a whale slide - we ended up buying a timeshare there.

All in all, it was a fabulous relaxing trip - we would recommend Pacifica to anyone who wants solace.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,246 reviews
2.5 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £280 - £652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing