We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$581
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$1,099
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,033
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
US$1,049
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$779
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,365)
Filter reviews
4,365 results
Traveller rating
2,843
958
327
147
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,843
958
327
147
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiempre restaurantpueblo bonitobeach bedsbutler servicesushi restaurantsunset beachmain restaurantcooking classvip loungepillow menutime sharesister propertiesswim up barla fridafree shuttlefish tacoscouples massage
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 4,365 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an absolutely amazing time at Pueblo Bonito Pacificia in early June. The weather was perfect, the breeze was nice, and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel/staff for our stay in Cabo.

Upon check in you feel secure in going through security check points, your luggage is unloaded from your transportation and magically appears in your room without a hassle in the world. They are strict on check in times, but just pack a swimsuit in your purse, and head to the pool/beach. As far as transportation from the airport it's a 45 minute drive - we booked a private suburban ride with transcabo roundtrip.

The rooms are typical mexico beach resort style rooms, kept very clean, and restocked daily. The rooms are all pretty much ocean view.

Their are two pools one has a bar in it so tended to be the more party pool, and another which was quieter. You can't swim in the beach due to rip tide, but there are lovely cabanas that have waitstaff which is perfect for a day on the beach. This resort is way off the beaten path which is what we wanted..but if you need more action you can take the shuttle to their sister property Rose which is on the public beach and you can swim.

The restaurants we tried were all amazing. We tried the seafood one on the beach, and the sushi one as well. We upgraded to their high end mexican one at their sunset resort and while good I hated that resort so would not recommend going there at all. It's a golf cart transportation because it's on the side of the cliff so all on different tiers...anyways I digress stick the restaurants at Pacificia although I did hear the one at the gold course was good as well.

The spa treatment itself was nice - I got the organic facial - but the spa space for pre-treatment was small and underwhelming. I did hear one of the other resorts within their systems has a nicer one so I would check that out...

We did venture out two days - one day for fishing and the other for shopping/lunch in town.

The entire hotel staff and other guests were an absolute delight. All staff throughout resort was helpful and attentive. As it's an adults only (not couples only) it was a nice change of pace to not have kids at the resort, but not the cheese of a couples only as well which was nice!

The grounds are well kept we were so surprised to see the sand freshly grated each day.

All in all absolutely amazing trip - I have already recommended it to a friend coming on a trip in the fall now.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LR8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonito1, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear LR8888,

Thank you for your generous feedback! It is an honor to receive such a wonderful compliment from our guests and nothing can give is more satisfaction than our guest leaving happy, satisfied and with a bucket full of unforgettable memories. For us, you are
now not just a guest but you are also a part of our Pacifica family. We are also thrilled to read your special compliment mentioning the delectable food offerings we provide. Manuel and the team truly are the heart and the soul of Pacifica and I have shared your compliments and kind words with our phenomenal team. We believe that personalized care and attention to details is what makes our guest's Pacifica journey special and different. Once again, thank you very much for your beautiful feedback and we look forward to giving you another memorable experience.

Warmest regards

Mizraim Corpus

General Manager

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was hands down one of the best experiences I’ve had at an all inclusive.

Pros: Food is INCREDIBLE. (Also no need to pay extra for their special menu items, all included food was excellent in my opinion). Pool and ocean views are wonderful and the rooms were also clean and nicely appointed. The spa was also a real treat if you have the time to go and I can’t say more about how awesome the breakfast at the golf course is (up charge for dinner but included for breakfast and lunch). Service was also really great throughout the resort, we did not have any issues there.

Cons: they did try to sell us on spending time at a timeshare presentation when we first arrived and at one other point during our stay. We didn’t end up doing it but many couples who did said they had a pretty negative experience as you might expect with those things if you aren’t truly in the market for it. They were offering a $400 resort credit which was tempting but I’m glad we ultimately said no and enjoyed our time on the beach.

I would recommend this place highly. It’s in line with (if not better than) Zoetry or Royal Hideaway resorts.

Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lee2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonito1, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lee2022,

On behalf of all of us here at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica we would like to thank you so much having chosen to stay with us. We are so humbled to know you thought Pacifica was 'One Of The Best All Inclusive Resorts'. I am are so pleased you chose to stay with us and even happier to know you had an amazing time. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. You can expect the same high quality service each time you return to our resort. We thank you once again for your kindness and generosity to our staff. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Mizraim Corpus

General Manager

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Currently on our last night staying at Pacifica for a much needed vacation from work. We visited the sister resorts, Sunset and Rose, and although nice, were much more crowded and Pacifica’s adults only atmosphere is relaxing and quiet. The highlight of our trip was Sibihd, our server at the pool for the last 3 days. Kind, attentive, and easygoing. The staff at Peninsula and Siempre were wonderful as well, but Sibihd made our trip! We will be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonito1, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maggie M,

We are thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us and would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your feedback and experience about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. Thank you for your lovely compliments; It will be an absolute pleasure passing them on to my team and to Sibihd.
I hope you will consider Pacifica as your home away from home now that you have found us.

Thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards,

Mizraim Corpus

General Manager

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf and Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came here for the first time with two friends and I was cery pleased with our stay. Beautiful Resort! I was suprised by the size of it, it’s huge with a lot to do! Staff is super friendly and the food is great! Angel helped us check in to our room, and he was super friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonito1, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kara K,

I would like to thank you for choosing Pueblo Bonito Pacifica and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I was so glad you found the size of the resort pleasing and our food to be great. Our team makes it a daily commitment to continuously improve our very high standards of service, so we truly appreciate your fantastic comments. It was truly a pleasure to have you in stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mizraim Corpus

General Manager

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time at adults only resort, and we all loved it. It was not crowded at all, poolside lounge chairs were always available. You don't have to wake up at crack of dawn to reserve a chair. Food was good. We loved the weekend breakfast buffet. the pool was big and clean. the bathrooms could use a little more light. Rooms were nice and clean. We were also be able to use the neighboring Pueblo Bonito Sunset resort pools and restaurants. Use the free shuttle service to go to Pueblo Bonito Sunset, and Pueblo Bonito Rose resort, which was located in downtown area, about 15 minutes walk from the mall and pier.

Room Tip: I think you have to pay more for higher floors, or closer to the beach.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anahitarz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonito1, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anahitarz9,

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Pueblo Bonito Golf & Spa Resort. Please be assured that I will share your kind words with the Pacifica team. We are sorry to learn about some details in your room. We remain at your service to further discuss your experience. We are always grateful to receive feedback continuously improve our service. The team joins me in sending you our very best wishes from Pueblo Bonito Pacifica..

Sincerely,

Mizraim Corpus

General Manager

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews