We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If your going to be all inclusive...be all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If your going to be all inclusive...be all inclusive”
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Hotel needs to learn how to be all inclusive before taking leap. The restaurant can't accommodate the amount of guests eating there now. Service is awful. Stayed here last year and would give it close to 5 stars. Now it's probably worth less than 3.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Journeysalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBPacifica, Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2011
Dear Journeysalot,

First I would like to thank you for your review and for returning to our beautiful hotel. We take your critique very seriously and are making the necessary improvements to please our guests and maintain our high standards of service and hospitality.

Sincerely,

Pueblo Bonito Resorts & Spas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,300
    842
    284
    123
    78
See reviews for
282
2,440
54
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,062)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Absolutely great location and gorgeous surroundings if you want to kick back and relax. This resort is the secluded backyard heaven of its sister hotel Pueblo Bonito Sunset Resort, which means any car has to pass two gates and quite some winding road to get in. There is no public road access to the 2 miles long beautiful beach, so the beach is de facto private to the guests, there is absolutely no annoying street vendor hovering the beach (like many other hotels in Cabos) .

Services are top-notch, room are nicely appointed, employee are very friendly. most of the waiter and waitress remembered our name the second day. pool side services are very attentive, great drinks keep on coming.

The only and biggest complaint I have is the restaurant, where shall I start: first, I do not mind a restaurant not updating the menu through out the week if all the dishes are great. However, the main and only dinner restaurant on site has very few good selection. Secondly, the dishes are all beautifully presented BUT the quality is way below your neighborhood chain restaurant. in addition to the low quality, they did not bother updating the menu or replenishing supplies for days, in this case, the asparagus. Definitely not something you expect for the anchor restaurant of a 5 star resort. Last but not least, the sushi bar and sushi chief are horribly bad: most sushi rolls are pre-made stored in a container, the paper thin sashimi has very few choice and the hibachi grill looks awfully dirty.

If this is not all-inclusive deal, I will definitely go out to eat dinner every night, which is not easy and cheap considering the location is very secluded and far away from downtown.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travel_eat_relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

During the last week of 2010, my girlfriend and I decided to take a quick trip to Cabo and booked a couple nights with Pueblo Bonito Pacifica because they had excellent reviews on-line and their web-site said they were an all-inclusive resort. When we showed up to the front desk they told us that they were NOT an all-inclusive resort at this time but would be in the near future. It should be noted that their web-site is packed with descriptions of them being all-inclusive and it isn’t possible to find out they are not unless you click in the right spots and eventually find the fine print at the bottom of a downstream page (not the main page). We tried multiple times to resolve the misunderstanding primarily by offering to stay one night and be freed from our remaining reservation but the front desk manager would not budge at all. At one point I even asked her to put herself in our shoes and explain to us what she would think if she saw the same information as we did – she wouldn’t answer and we believe it’s because she would have thought the same thing. She said we should have known better than to expect so much out of a “5 star resort” at such a low price (which it was not low, and by past experience we would not consider it a 5 star resort at all). Also be aware that you will be constantly pressured to buy into their time share offers. If they were a 5 star resort, it would really be nice to receive 5 star services.
There is much more that could be said, but what we have indicated above pretty much covers the theme of their business practices with the core being deceiving.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AES4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBEmeraldBay, Manager at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2011
Dear AES4,
Thank you for giving your review, as we very much appreciate feedback from guests. We have been been advertising our new all-inclusive plan for months, including on our website, and have always specified it's January 2011 start. We have always been honest with our guests, and apologize for this misunderstanding.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Although the resort is very nice, the noise level between rooms is not. You can hear people
in the room directly above. It isn't an issue if your neighbors are on the same schedule as
you are, but we're in bed around 11:00pm and were awaken at 1:30 in the morning
to the guests footsteps directly above us, their loud conversion and TV playing. I felt as though we were staying at a cheap motel, verses a high rated hotel resort. The walls
don't have insulation, so if you want a good night's rest, you just better hope you have guiet neighbors. We won't be staying there again because of that.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BudRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

First off, after arriving in Mexico and getting groped by the timeshare people, we boarded our van and were off to the farthest tip of cabo we could find. Pueblo Bonito Pacifico is located in a private gated housing community with one lone hotel on this beautiful secluded beach. The smell of the hotel was intoxicating and the lobby is beautiful. We had an ocean view room which was not very big, but satisfying. The staff are very courteous and helpful. This is an adults only place which is what we chose. We stayed for 5 days and have almost no complaints--the beach was secluded and perfect, however you cannot swim in the ocean. the Infiniti pools and swim up bars are about 10 paces from the beach so you can have the best of both worlds. The hotel is defniintly off the beaten path and if you want a 'Spring Break' type experience with roudy crowds, this is not the place. This is a beautiful, secluded, exclusive resort, catering to those who want to rest and relax. The one big caveot i must mention is the food. Our meals per night could average $150 US dollars. Traditional mexican food it is not. This is something to consider, however there are markets available for some snacks and sundries and the cafe at the pool is a bit more reasonable. All in all an excellent hotel experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

This resort takes relaxation serious. From the moment you arrive you smell the aroma of peace in the lobby. Water is flowing all around the resort. Service is first rate. The feel of this resort is completely opposite of the party atmosphere of Cabo itself.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stayed for a little over a week and it took us a few days to get into the right routine and rhythm for this place. It is on the Pacific side so when teh ysay no swimming here thye mean it, unless of course it is in one of the pools. Plus the breezes seem to always be blowing here making it feel cooler than the temperature would suggest.
They say there is a free shuttle and it runs like clockwork shuttling people up and down the hill to Sunset. But to get to Rosa and Blanca downtown means getting on to the larger shuttle at Sunset and it wasn't until about day 3 or 4 we found out to book space on that shuttle from Pacifa's Concierge if you wanted to be downtown without a lenghty wait up the hill at Sunset.
We found ourselves trying to get away early each day to hit town (restaurants, activities, shopping) and then craving a return to the quiet of our hotel in the late afternoon for a swim.
The service here is excellent with the staff going out of their way to accomodate you.
One annoying issue is that unlike the other PB resorts in Cabo they really do not cater to someone who would just have a snack on their balcony, say over your morning coffee. At Sunset there is a deli but at Pacifica its hard to even get more than a morning coffee without calling room service or going to the restaurant. Plus making your own tepid coffee in the room is not free either ... at over $6 for 2 cups. Seems petty but we were told they will an All Inclusive as of January 1 so all those issues will be moot.
We are not fans of All Inclusive so may not be returning ... perhaps except to visit from one of the other PB resorts there,

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pegger45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
2.5 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
2.3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa is an enchanting oasis of natural beauty and relaxation, located on a 2.5 Mile stretch of pristine white beach on the Pacific Ocean, just one mile from lively downtown Cabo San Lucas. This boutique resort offers a deluxe all-inclusive plan providing gourmet a la carte dining, enhanced guest services and a wide range of amenities. Pacifica features five restaurants, five bars, two pools, an award-winning spa and luxurious accommodations in a calm, adults-only environment. Fashionably decorated guestrooms and suites include furnished patios and balconies with stunning views of the ocean and sunsets. One of the most exciting and recent additions at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica are, The Towers at Pacifica a new ultra-luxe resort-within-a-resort, offering 47 new exquisite guest rooms and suites. Also, a new oceanfront gym, and Península, a new beachfront restaurant and bar, featuring traditional Baja Cuisine and creative mixology. New enhanced services accompanied the expansion as well, such as pool butlers for poolside and beach service, and fantastic culinary experiences, such as the Hook & Cook activity. Designed for the sophisticated and discerning guest, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica has everything needed for a fun and relaxing vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort And Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing