We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We arrived in Cabo to learn our existing hotel changed brands and as such, found out the hotel was in transition and had many, many deficiencies. So, we called up the Sheraton and asked if they could find us a room....even though they were booked fully, they did find us a room for the week (my friend had been coming here for years). Thanks goodness! It was just what we needed, a quiet, relaxing, beautiful hotel where we could enjoy the sun, beach, pool and good food and drinks.
While we didn't get an all inclusive deal like our former hotel, we didn't mind paying a little extra for the better quality food etc. The only unfortunate part was that the hotel had over 500 delegates from a large corporation having a big rah rah during our stay. But since we didn't originally book this hotel and they kindly accommodated us, we really didn't have anything to say. The group was full of some rather pompous people who didn't really care too much about the other guests (paying) and made for a couple uncomfortable experiences. But, we were on holiday so we let it fall off our backs like a duck in water. The hotel staff seemed a little miffed at these people and were happy to find out we were not part of that group.
It was never trouble trying to find a chair by the pool each morning. Im an early bird and I had the same great chairs (nice and padded by the way) each day for me and my friend.
The meals were very good. We ate in every restaurant on site and really enjoyed all our meals and the quality. When the large group showed up however, the menus were put into limited choices to accommodate them....never mind that there were a lot of Vacation Club people as well as regular guest. We took a break and went into the Marina to Ruth's Chris which was very good.
The beach is gorgeous out in front of the pools. I was happy to walk both directions for my morning stroll. Loved watching the daily passing of the whales (seriously!) as well as the pelican swoop down into the ocean.
All in all, they were gracious enough to take us in on short notice and because of this and the lovely facilities, I will come back and bring my family. Thanks Sheraton for turning what could have been a horrible experience into a very good memory!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room because the balconies afford such great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tickledpink88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for posting this nice review of The Sheridan Hacienda Del Mar on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind compliments about our resort. Glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurants and some of the activities here including the pool. The view of the beach is a guest favorite, simply beautiful. We hope our staff provided you with the best service so you can remember us during your next visit to Los Cabos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,745 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

The views are to die for, the walking up and down hills and flights of stairs not so great. No elevators except in the main reception area. It is very easy to lose your balance, no railings on the stairways. Food was very, very disappointing unless you love flanksteak, cactus and refried beans. The rooms are beautiful. The drinks are not. Very watered down cheap alcohol. The service is good. We really expected to see shrimp, and a variety of seafood on the menu. None whatsoever. No salsa anywhere no chips. Lots of fresh fruit but it made me ill just by eating one piece of pineapple. We considered going to Pitahayas however didn't want to take out a loan to do that since our friends ate there and paid $560 for dinner for 4 without drinks and they weren't impressed. It is a great hotel but really needs to check out their buffets and bars. Our trip was all inclusive however we did order room service on our dime and it wasn't inexpensive by any means. On the positive side, the room service menu was a lot more appetizing than the buffets.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor but be aware lots of stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the tome to post this review of The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar on TripAdvisor. We take our guests' comments into serious consideration. We recommend you send any additional feedback regarding your experience to nadezda.dodonova@sheraton.com so we can perfect our guests' experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights over Veteran's Day 2013. Great hospitality and service all around. They even found my phone in the room and got it on a taxi to the airport in time for my flight (oops, live and learn). The restaurants on site are fabulous- eat at Pitahayas overlooking the water dining on fresh fish or try the sushi sports bar- enough choices around for everyone. Loved the infinity pools and various activities like volleyball and Mexican bingo, too. Easy shuttle for $5 one way to Cabo, too.

Room Tip: It was nice being on the ground floor, easy access from the courtyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hi, Thank you for posting this nice review of the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar in Los Cabos on TripAdvisor. Our staff is not only efficient, but quite friendly as you know from your stay with us. We are happy to hear you received your phone. We want to make sure all our guests leave happy and don't stress over anything while on vacation even if that means putting in some extra effort.

We hope you will think of us again for your future visit to Los Cabos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I were here for a 5 day/4 night stay and it was amazing. For some reason we got a 24 hour special on a website from kayak for $100 a night! The service, location, and cleanliness are great. There was of course a timeshare presentation, but the price of a week and the gift that came along was worth it. The best part of the hotel is not the large rooms, the friendly staff, but the Pitahayas Restaurant. The food there was out of this world! Hands down, the best place I've ever eaten at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi Thank You for this great review of the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar on TripAdvisor. It's good to know our staff provided you with exceptional service during you and your wife's stay. We'll be sure to pass on your wonderful remarks and commend the staff for doing an amazing job. Glad you enjoyed your spacious room as well. Please think of us when you decide to visit Los Cabos again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Four of us golfers checked in to the Hacienda Del Mar and then went to our rooms. To our delight we had a 3 bedroom suite. Each bedroom had an en-suite bathroom. They told us the suite could sleep 8 but it only had 5 beds and a pull out sofa. The suite was very large and well appointed including a full size kitchen. The in-suite laundry was a nice touch. The deck was massive and complete with a jacuzzi tub. We had a view of the golf course and one of several pools in the resort. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We watched a football game in the sports bar and found the menu to be a bit pricey, $21. USD for a hamburger. Great atmosphere though. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed the hacienda del mar and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Bill5888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Our suites have stunning views of the ocean and golf courses, which you were able to take advantage of. The suites are large so we can accommodate several guests at once, which was perfect for your stay. We definitely hope you will return soon, and cannot wait to service you again. Thank you again for such a pleasant review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was my first trip to Cabo. We used an exchange through RCI to get a 2 bedroom unit. This resort is beautiful. The grounds were exceptionally well maintained. The resort was clean and well organized. The staff and service was outstanding. We ate at several restaurants and always had exceptional service and surprisingly good food. The room we were assigned didn't have the greatest view but it was comfortable, nicely appointed and provided a great base for our week-long vacation. The resort has pools scattered around the perimeter and we visited every one. All were clean and offered their own little benefits. We also played golf at the course wrapping around the property. I will come back to this resort in the future as I can't imagine a more complete package for our travel needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review of the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar on TripAdvisor. As a first-time visitor to Los Cabos we want to thank you for choosing us to host your stay. We are happy to know we met all of your vacation needs. Next time, look into booking any one of our suites with their stunning oceanfront views. Glad to know our dining locations were to your liking as well. Come back real soon, we can't wait to service you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I did some research before booking this trip and even read up on the reviews posted here. This resort was my top pick and I wasn't disappointed. I found the grounds, staff and food to be outstanding. Everyone is so helpful and have a genuine concern for your comfort while at the resort. My main agenda for this trip was relaxation and that is exactly what I was able to do. The spa is great and being able to lounge there after your service makes it even better! I will be returning to this resort sometime in 2014 this time maybe I will check out the golf course!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this outstanding review of the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of some of the many activities our resort has to offer. The Cactus Spa is a great place to relax. Glad you enjoyed it. When you return in 2014, we hope you will get a chance to play Golf by Cabo del Sol which has an ocean course and desert course for your playing pleasure. Our staff cannot wait to service your needs again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.7 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,008 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.1 mi away
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
5.4 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,888 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar

Address: Corredor Turistico KM 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £131 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar captures the feel of Old Mexico. Our hotel in Los Cabos, Mexico features a full complement of guest services to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. We present perfect accommodations in a spectacular setting on the oceanfront near Lovers Beach and the Arch of Cabo San Lucas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing