We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
1,033
543
167
100
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
543
167
100
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomatoes restauranthacienda del marcortez restaurantocean fronttime sharebeautiful resorttequila barjacuzzi tubinfinity poolvacation clubrental cargarden viewmain buildingsan joseswim up barper daypartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spend this Christmas week. It is a nice place and they have nice staff very helpful and always smiling. I would return next time to the same resort. We watched sunrise every day and it was a beautiful site.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your stay at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the resort. Christmas was a beautiful time here. Glad you spent it with us. Please think of us again for your next vacation in Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at this resort in May 2013 for our anniversary and fell in love with the beauty of the meticulously landscaped property but we were even more impressed with the exceptional level of service provided by the staff. In particular, Irma, Giuliana, and all the staff members at the concierge desk went over and beyond their call of duty to assist us resolve timeshare issue that could have ruined our trip. We can't wait to go back to the Hacienda del Mar!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugNorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your stay at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. Our staff takes pride in providing all of our guests with exceptional customer service. We want you to feel at home when you visit us. We will definitely pass on your nice compliments to the staff members you mentioned. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar with our adult children and another family and we were one of the few groups on an all-inclusive drink and meal plan. It meant we had to sign for all our food and drink but we received exceptional service. The food was excellent and we managed to eat in all the restaurants and ate in the sushi bar downstairs to watch a few basketball games and have a few table tennis tournaments. The BBQ for dinner at Tomatoes was excellent and they even supplied blankets so you could sit outside even if the temperatures had dropped. The prices on the menu seemed high, but for us it was great value.
The fitness room had up to date equipment and was very well equipped, although very busy in the morning and difficult to get elliptical machines.
The pool chairs get reserved very early despite signs saying you can't! Although many people were there at time shares we did not get any pressure to attend presentations.
The golf was very good and we used the free shuttle to get back and forth from the course.
There were many pools and you could definitely find quiet spots to sit. Easy to find a spot on the beach and the staff would bring beach chairs and umbrellas wherever you wanted. They were also great at bringing drinks or food down to you.
The rooms were spacious although sound proofing not great so you could hear people in neighbouring rooms. We had no problem with the internet.
We liked being a bit of a distance from town, and if you wanted to visit often, a rental car would be a good idea.
A delightful stay and we would consider returning there if we were to visit Cabo again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar in Los Cabos. We see you were able to take full advantage of the activities and amenities our resort has to offer guests. Our guests appreciate our location because of it's proximity to town yet the quietness the resort offers being somewhat at a distance from the city. We're glad you and your family had a delightful stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Ok. If you've read my reviews you know I'm a bit of a stickler. This resort is terrific. Beautiful setting, great rooms, and one of the finest, best trained staffs anywhere. My one disappointment was that we reserved a "Deluxe Ocean View" Room. There must be some definition of deluxe that I'm not familiar with. Yes, we could see the ocean. But not from the room. The balcony had an ocean view from one side of it. We decided not to sleep on the balcony so we could see the ocean as we drifted off to dreamland. Also, the pilows are a bit large for my taste. Thankfully, I brought my own. (As always)
It is a huge property with several restaurants, and pools and huge beach. The restaurants are very good, if not world class, and the service is impeccable. Best price/quality restaurant is "Tomatoes."
Actually, the service is impeccable in every way. It seems that there is never enough that the staff can do for you. There are pools for kids, and pools for adults. Umbrellas and chairs at the beach and pools set up by staff at your whim. There seems to be a bar at every pool, and charcoal grills serving very fresh shrimp, beef and salads.
We were there for five days. It wasn't long enough.
Just an aside.
We reserved a car from Budget. Big mistake. What we thought would be a $300 rental turned out to be more that triple that much when the "required" insurance was added in, despite assurances from Budget's home office that that wouldn't be the case. We decided not to rent a car. It was the best decision of the trip. Taxis are a bit expensive, but not nearly as much as renting a car. We went to both local areas several nights and spent less than $200 for taxis, and we tipped well.
One more aside... Don't bother to get pesos before you go. Everyone takes dollars, and the exchange rate is excellent at even the smallest tienda. They'll actually list prices in dollars more often than they will pesos.
Have fun! We did!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HedonistSpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking posting this amazing review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar on TripAdvisor. Our staff is eager to service all of our guests, providing the highest quality of customer service. We are happy to know we did well by your standards. Hope you enjoyed the lovely scenery along with the award-winning food. Please don't forget us when planning your next visit to Los Cabos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I, plus our five adult children and their spouses/companions, visited the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar just before Christmas, 2013. We (wife and and I) arrived a few days before other others to give ourselves some time together ahead of the rest of the group. (In total had 31 room nights for our happy group, many paid for with Starwood points. Indeed, if you need multiple rooms for a group, the better strategy may be to buy down the room price with Starwood points rather than using burning all your points for one or two rooms and then paying the rack rate for the additional rooms you need.)

The hotel is located in a large beach, and has multiple pools and (generally ok-to-good) restaurants. Whales are easily visible from the property, often 150 yards out from the beach. Our rooms were comfortable, hotel services good, and staff generally very attentive. We found the concierge desk extremely helpful, eager and willing to assist us with reservations for dinner, golf, and other activities. Happy hour rotates across various bars, so if timed carefully, it's possible to drink at half off for much of the day.

Polling our group upon return home, all agreed that they had a good time, like the facility, and would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for posting such a great review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar on TripAdvisor. So happy to know you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. It's our job to make sure you are comfortable and your accommodations are sufficient. Thank you again for choosing us to host your visit to Los Cabos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews