We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
1,033
543
167
100
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
543
167
100
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomatoes restauranthacienda del marcortez restaurantocean fronttime sharebeautiful resorttequila barjacuzzi tubinfinity poolvacation clubrental cargarden viewmain buildingsan joseswim up barper daypartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This is my 4th trip to cabo San Lucas and the 1st time staying at the property. The grounds were manicured and the view was breath taking. The restaurants on the property were professional and the food was delicious.

Now for the but.... The hotel was empty and the package that we purchased from the Sheraton website included complimentary upgrade to ocean view. When we checked in the receptionist asked us if we would like to upgrade to ocean view for an additional cost. When we told her our package included complimentary upgrade, she said the hotel was full. Ugh!

Next the staff is relentless on pitching time shares to you. They offered us discounts if we sit through their high pressure presentations. My wife and I were only here for 3 days so our vacation time was very valuable and we didn't want to spend it listening to a time share presentation; at any discount. They even called our room at 7:00 am to invite us to a presentation.

If it wasn't for the constant harassment to buy a timeshare this place would be 5 stars. But because of the complete disregard for my precious vacation time it gets a 3.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank glennpiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Los Cabos on TripAdvisor. We encourage our guests to send feedback to our management team at nadezda.dodonova@sheraton.com so we can make guests' experiences better. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 days as part of our Christmas trip at the Hacienda del Mar Vacation Club. I booked a hotel room with garden view(cheapest prepaid rate) which had a small funished patio looking out onto a nice fountain in the garden. They have fountains everywhere for all to enjoy. It was very peaceful and relaxing. My husband gets up much earlier than I do and would go for a walk or sit on the patio with the laptop. This is a sprawling property and the hotel isn't part of the vacation club but you can't really tell the difference from one to the other as you can sign for meals everywhere regardless of where you checked in. There is a pool concierge ( I won't say pool boy) to help you find chaises and umbrellas if the pool is crowded. We will stay here again to extend our trip a few days the next time.

Room Tip: Garden view was fine for us for 3 days.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for posting such a nice review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Los Cabos. We appreciate your kind words, and we're delighted you will return. Our resort has some of the most amazing views of Los Cabos. Happy you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We just got back from this gorgeous resort. Great for kids and families. Happy hour is great. Our room was superb. If you can stay in the suites that are within the same bldg that you check in at - do it. My only, tiny complaints - the rooms are just a tad dated AND please add more staff to the pools, especially during lunch/happy hour. Other than that awesome job. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for posting this review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Los Cabos. We appreciate all of your feedback and we will take it into consideration. All in all, we see you enjoyed your stay with us and we surely hope you we will see you again here in the near future! We miss you too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I loved the view, the room, the food, everything! Can't wait for my next visit!! The staff was a little unclear about which restaurants would accept the vouchers received from timeshare presenters. But other than that and one front desk person who was a little rude, it was a great stay!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Jazzytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you taking the time to post your review of Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Los Cabos on TripAdvisor. We are deeply sorry you experienced rude service while you were here. We will definitely look into that further. We are grateful you were still able to enjoy your time at the resort. Our hold very high hospitality standards, and we'll be sure to fine tune it by the time you return. Please come again soon, and thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had the pleasure of meeting up w/two dear friends who had a time share there. What a place. Accommodations were spectacular. I don't golf, but our friend does. The views are beautiful. The pools (5) were all delightful. Restaurants equally as good. We did drive into Cabo for many dinners. Breakfast at the Office in town is a must. Tables right on the beach. The whole atmosphere of Cabo San Lucas is warm & friendly. Would hight recommend it to anyone wanting a get away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwifa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank You for posting this review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar on TripAdvisor. Really good to hear you loved your accommodations and the amazing views at the resort. We are happy you chose us to host your stay while visiting Los Cabos. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews