We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$1,428
US$1,113
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$564
US$550
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$771
US$748
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$569
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$326
US$263
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$581
US$568
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$626
US$176
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
996
529
163
95
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
529
163
95
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomatoes restauranthacienda del marcortez restaurantstarwood pointsocean fronttime sharebeautiful resorttequila barjacuzzi tubinfinity poolvacation clubrental cargarden viewmain buildingsan joseswim up bartimeshare presentation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Thank you Costco for showing us this resort! We should've known that you put a lot of time into quality control!! Beautiful place! We loved each and everyday so much we didn't even go into town or leave the property! Staff was amazing !! Did ALL activities! Both my husband and I enjoyed the water aerobics, casino night, cooking classes, mixology class on the beach! The staff was adorable and outstanding!! We loved everything so much we booked another trip in May! Food at Tomatoes was scrumptious everyday! Loved Carolina who waited on us and made us feel special! Ate at all the restaurants on property several times and liked Tomatoes the best! Amazing brunch! We've traveled all over the world and choose to come back again to the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar! Beautiful beach, beautiful property, beautiful oceanfront rooms, beautiful sunrise each morning and overall great staff, food, everything! Gracias! The Neukum's !!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Barbie120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for posting this amazing review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Los Cabos on TripAdvisor. We are more than honored you chose us to host your stay and hope we surpassed all of your expectations. Please visit us again, it will be a pleasure to service you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The grounds were pretty meticulously kept and most of the staff was very hospitable and friendly. The room was comfortable, although the electricity surged a few times during our stay. Girasoles and Tomatoes were decent restaurants, although the breakfast buffet at Tomatoes was pretty mediocre. All in all, a spacious and very cute resort. I don't know if I'd be back just because I do like to be closer (walking distance) to town so I can people-watch and shop, but if you're in the mood for some luxurious sunbathing and swimming in the infinity pool with 2-for-1 happy hour drinks, this is the resort for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and are glad to hear that you found your room comfortable during your visit. We are also thrilled that you were able to try some of the restaurants and bars at the resort along with other amenities such as the pools. We thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was really nice, the pools and beach were great too. It was only a 10 minute cab ride downtown ($22 per couple in cab) ($10 per person by shuttle)

The story should offer free transportation to/from downtown as an amenity. Disappointed they charged.

The food/drinks at the hotel were fair. They were way too much money though too. For 5 days, we spent $800 for my girlfriend and I on food/drinks (mostly food). If I went back, I would do an all inclusive and not stay at the Sheraton again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for writing about you visit to the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are glad you were able to enjoy our beach and pools during your visit and appreciate your feedback on a shuttle into town. We are sorry if you were not satisfied with the dining options during your visit, we truly apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My sister and I booked this trip through Costco and the value was incredible!!! We got the all inclusive package which is the only way to go! The all inclusive included taxes and gratuities but it was clear through written communication that additional gratuities were very appreciated. We always gave an extra 15%+- with each check depending on the service but in some instances the service included such an attitude of disdain that we were resentful. When I asked the front desk what was up and what kind of gratuity was included she said they couldn't answer but all service staff knew they were supposed to treat all inclusive the same as everyone else. If we would have been treated better this would have been a 5 star trip for us.

The pools are great, the location is perfect if you don't want the crazy city experience and want to just be on the ocean! The rooms were nice with comfortable beds. We found the food and beverages to be really good with lots of variety from very casual to fine dining.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Los Cabos on TripAdvisor. At the resort, our guests enjoy privacy and solitude. The imagery is absolutely stunning here, it's easy to get lost in the scenery alone. Our staff is always friendly and the resort has some lovely amenities, including the amazing pools. Thank you for being so generous and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just returned from my 4th stay at Hacienda Del Mar. The staff is courteous and attentive. The rooms and grounds are very clean. The pool and beach areas are beautiful and relaxing. This is NOT the place for "party animals" There were a few families with children, but they did not overrun the common areas.

We rarely dine at the hotel restaurants, so I can't comment other than they are pricey. We prefer to drive the short distance into town to explore and experience Cabo San Lucas. Walmart is close enough to find the typical groceries Americans might want during their stay.

The ONLY criticism is that free WIFI is limited to 30 minutes per day. But, it is supposed to be vacation, right?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen_46239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for posting this wonderful review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Los Cabos on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you choosing us to host your recent stay. We hope you will come again to visit us soon, maybe during one of our festivals during the summer. Happy we made it on your list of fantastic winter escapes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews