We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, relaxing piece of heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Ranked #31 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We returned for the 18th year to our "home away from home".
It truly feels like coming home; the facilities are attractive and comfortable; the staff is very friendly and efficient; the grounds perfectly manicured and we are always made to feel important.
The reservations staff always makes sure we are taken care of; the housekeeping staff keeps our rooms clean and comfortable.
A variety of restaurants offer wonderful dining choices. The location on the white sandy beaches of the Sea of Cortez is truly a piece of heaven.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank biffie322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, Los Cabos on Trip Advisor. We love to hear that you keep coming back year after year, adn have even begun to think of the resort as home. We strive to create a memorable trip that exceeds the expectations of our guests, and are glad to hear that you have constantly been receiving exceptional service. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,728)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

My family and I just returned from from a week at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and it far exceeded our expectations and made for one of the best vacations we've ever taken. This is one of the nicest properties I've ever stayed at and it was incredibly well maintained.

The location is perfect - right in the middle of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, situated on a long beach front where you could watch whales play in the Sea of Cortez, see amazing sunrises, and explore lots of tide pools that were home to sea urchins and crabs. The strength of the waves & undertow make the ocean inappropriate for swimming, but the 5 pools on site provide lots of spaces for the family to enjoy the water.

The staff was incredible - I really cannot say enough about them. Check in was quick and efficient (we also got upgraded due to SPG Platinum status), and the wait staff at the pool bar and at Tomatoes were all really pleasant and helpful. The only spot where we did not receive top-notch service was De Cortez. Frankly, the service, and the food, is better at Pitahayas anyway, so I would recommend going there for a nice dinner.

The quality of the food at Pitahayas was incredible, but pricey so we only went once. We ate most meals at Tomatoes because it was included as part of the SPG kids package (an incredibly deal I'd highly recommend if you have kids). The breakfast at Tomatoes was great, and dinner was pretty good, but with a limited menu it did get a little tired after a while. I'd recommend going with the nightly specials - lots of variety and good quality. As mentioned De Cortez was a little disappointing - it cost more than Pitahayas but none of us enjoyed dinner there as much.

The grounds and rooms are exceptionally well kept and make for an incredibly place to relax and unwind.

I've read some reviews about pushy timeshare salesmen. Frankly I did not see that at all. We were asked 3 times to go for the info session by 3 different people and they all respected our decision to turn them down. I also read bad reviews about service, and honestly I think those people must have stayed at a different resort or something. The service we got was exceptional.

I'd highly recommend the Sheraton Hacienda.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Resort & Spa, Los Cabos. We appreciate you choosing us for your family vacation and are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the resorts amenities, including the beach, pools and restaurants. We are glad your family enjoyed exploring the tide pools and that our staff was able to exceed your expectations to create a memorable vacation for you. Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This resort is amazing!
We stayed a week in Cancun and flew across country to Cabo.. Very different atmospheres and Cabo won by a long shot.

-When we first checked in our room wasn't ready and we had lunch at Tomatoes Restaurant- upon sitting down immediately we saw whales breaching out in the ocean- something we didn't see at all in Cancun.
-We were located in one of the buildings that was in the back of the resort but it was quiet and perfect- we were on the top floor- with no elevators- wasn't a big deal to us though.
-There is 'happy hour' staggered throughout the day at each pool and on the beach- so we would pool/beach hop around the resort to get the 2 for 1s. There is a market onsite where you can buy alcohol too. We bought some in town too.
-We would wake up every morning for the sunrise and saw whales off the shoreline- so awesome.
-Work out facility was nice- busy at times. The spa has amazing products and lotions that I would 'test' everytime while leaving the gym- smelt like paradise! I bought a big bottle of the coconut lotion and I am almost out- better head back to get more!
-The hotel is located a little ways from town but we didn't mind- we went to town two days, but honestly the beach and pools at the hotel and the many different restaurants were perfect to just relax at.
-The breakfast in Tomatoes is great- all you can drink bloody/screw driver bar- came in handy before I was convinced to go zip lining!
-We were able to exchange US currency at the front desk as well which was great.

All in all this was one of my favorite trips and hotels ever! I hope to head back here maybe this year or next!
Only unpleasant occurance was at De Cortez restaurant- we went there 2 night and both times had terrible service. I wont hold this against the rating because all of the good in this hotel WAY out weigh that!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Gold & Spa Resort, Los Cabos on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities offered at the resort. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had, but are thrilled that, as you said, the positives are what you took away from your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hacienda last week for a week and it exceeded our expectations in every aspect. First, the property is massive - there's four pools, five restaurants, five bars, a massive beach and Cabo Del Sol golf course is a five minute walk from the hotel. I highly recommend the Ocean course - on the pricey side but holes 16-18 are the best I've ever played...right on the ocean. There's tons of beachfront at the resort - pretty much the entire False Cape is the property of the resort. We had spa service one day and the relaxation room (post-massage) was the best I've ever experienced. The location is awesome - only a 10 minute taxi ride into town. We went into town frequenty for dinner (check out Mi Casa and Hacienda Beach Resort) and it was very easy to get to town. Finally, the service was top notch. I'm a platinum SPG member and they definitely took care of us - - they upgraded our room and gave us free drinks at the Tequila Bar. Go see Herman at the Tequila Bar - he knows his tequilas and is a great bartender. If you want to go into town, stop by the Concierge and talk to Irma - she makes great recommendations. I'm already trying to convince my wife to go back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy many of the resort's amenities during your visit. We are also glad that you shared with us that Herman's and Irma's hospitality did not go unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great hotel, great service, very clean, beach was magnificent, pool was spectacular. My husband and I were there the beginning of March. Weather was perfection! We celebrated our 25th anniversary and it was spectacular. Great Starwood hotel! The grounds are magnificent. Always find someone cleaning or fixing around the grounds. We didnt go with children but if you did there is an entire pool area just for kids. It was a great vacation and a great experience. Would definitely go back!!!!

Room Tip: try to get a room in the main building it is much more convenient.....otherwise there are golf carts...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are glad we could be a part of your 25th anniversary celebration and thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This is an old old hotel. The rooms are clearly past their prime. We had booked am ocean view room but literally could not see the ocean from the room! The manager refused to come to the room when we challenged him to come to our room and show where the ocean was. We were given another room where we could see a sliver of the ocean if we leaned out of the balcony! Staff was good and helpful on the property but clearly this resort is outdated and appears old. Listed fairly conveniently of your want to play golf and the golf Concorde ess very prompt and helpful.Thanks Irma! Good was average but the pool is definitely not. The the pools are small and unattractive, and clearly not like the newer ones with infinity edge and Venetian tile...maybe I expected too much!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank AmanSodhi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback, for it is you that helps us perfect our hospitality standards. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. If you have any further comments please email our management team at nadezda.dodonova@sheraton.com. Thank you again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just spent 5 fabulous day at this property, and it was absolutely GREAT. Concierge Staff Lupita and Irma made the outside activities from the Hotel easy to get too, and the restaurant recommendation in San Jose and San Cabo were highlights.
Tomatoes Restaurant Staff David, Jorge and Adelina are the wait Staff to ask for. Rooms, grounds and the Beach setting are as good as it gets.
The only nuance for the entire trip are the Time Share sales Staff from the time you walk into the airport and when your visiting Cabo San Jose and Cabo San Lucas and on hotel site. The freebies and mandatory meeting for the presentations are a toss up?

We will return as soon as possible!!!

Room Tip: 2007 has a great view, and is in a very quiet corner and close to everything.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demetrio146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for posting this wonderful review of The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Los Cabos on TripAdvisor. Our friendly staff is dedicated to making you feel right at home. We take pride in offering our guests excellent service in addition to stellar accommodations. We thank you for thinking of us and hope you will pay us another visit real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
4.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#61 of 118 in Los Cabos
2,043 reviews
15.5 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
925 reviews
12.4 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,258 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar

Address: Corredor Turistico KM 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £146 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar captures the feel of Old Mexico. Our hotel in Los Cabos, Mexico features a full complement of guest services to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. We present perfect accommodations in a spectacular setting on the oceanfront near Lovers Beach and the Arch of Cabo San Lucas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing