We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Nearby Hotels
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$884
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$846
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$3,439
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$782
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveller rating
1,000
530
163
95
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
530
163
95
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomatoes restauranthacienda del marcortez restaurantstarwood pointsocean fronttime sharebeautiful resorttequila barjacuzzi tubinfinity poolvacation clubrental cargarden viewmain buildingsan joseswim up bartimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed at the resort for 4 days unreal experience. The staff the grounds the weather all10's . Cannot wait to come back. The view of the sun rising everyday from our room was incredible. The food is ok on site tomatoes is average, del cortezis very nice but pricey. I played golf on the desert course a fantastic experience. Beautiful views all day long and exceptional service. It is expensive but worth it. We went into cabo a beautiful place but the locals drive you crazy bantering you as you walk. Great shops and the Marina is a must see. Be careful on what you buy a lot of it is junk from the locals. Whatever you do never pay full price always barter and the price will drop. First time here but we will definitely come back. Viva la Mexico!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert49ers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent visit to the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities the resort offers, including the golf course. We are also overjoyed to hear that the level of service you received exceeded your expectations, as we hold ourselves to a high level of service and hospitality. Thank you for choosing the stay with us at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 8 beautiful days
The weather was Excellent hung out on the beach all day never even broke a sweat beautiful, food was great all except for the D Cortez restaurant it's not worth waiting in the meal had for breakfast every day at the tomato restaurant loved it very very good planning on going back again it's a very very beautiful place lovely sunrise
Would like to put some pictures in here I can't figure out how to do

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank nasty71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for writing about your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Gold & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are glad you were able to try several of our restaurants and enjoy plenty of time on our beach during your stay. We strive to create a wonderful atmosphere for our guests and are glad you were able to take in much of what the resort offers. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and we looked forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I am so ready to go back i had the best time in Mexico. I was very pleased with the resort. It was in a great location. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable unlike you would normally find in a regular "hotel" you could tell they invested in a good quality mattress which maa huge difference. The staff was very helpful and very nice they exceeded my expectations. There was a steakhouse there that was very good but a little bit pricey. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone. I had a very memorable vacation and i cant wait to go back. Happy travels to everyone be safe and be happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darthvader0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything form your room to the service to meet and exceed your exceptions. We hold ourselves to a high level of service, and we are glad that our hospitality did not go unnoticed during your visit. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at this resort for a week in March 2014 for a business convention my husband had. The resort is great. The grounds are beautiful and I would probably go back:

The food was very good except for the D'Cortez Steakhouse. The food there was so-so but service was terrible. It took forever to get our food. We were there for over 3 hours. On our way out, we met another couple from the same convention. They arrived half hour after us and were still waiting for their entree after 3 hours. We were on an all inclusive plan which gives you a more basic menu, so not sure if service was just bad for those on all inclusive or not. Maybe they were giving better service to the paying customers...If I go back again, i would probably skip the all inclusive and just go into Cabo to eat supper as the restaurants are cheap and the food is good. About $10 cab ride to Cabo San Lucas.

Water at beach is very rough which some people like. I didn't even dare venture in but my husband had a lot of fun. This is not the place for children to be unsupervised as even adults were getting knocked over and sucked out by the waves. Many sunglasses, hats and shoes were lost...

The vendors on the beach are annoying after awhile. They are polite and take the 1st no as an answer but the same ones just keeping coming back over and over again. Beach is very sloped so not great for long walks or jogs. There are lots of loungers at the beach and they will bring around an umbrella if you want one. No drink service on the beach though...just at the pool.

I preferred the Pool at Delfini swim up bar. It was always less crowded and better chances of finding a spot but it is not beachfront, it is towards the back of the resort. The pools at the front of the resort overlooking the ocean were very crowded and the spots get snatched up right away even though they have signs saying it is not allowed.

Room Tip: No oceanview from Room 2618 or 2617 since it was on the bottom floor. We just had a view of the building in front of us. Maybe if you were on a higher floor in this building you might get a partial oceanview
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eknighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and were able to enjoy many of the amenities offered at the resort, including several of our pools and the beach. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during your visit at the restaurants, we hold ourselves to a very high standard of service and we apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you for visiting the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We came here after being disappointed with a mega resort in town. The Sheraton Hacienda was spectacular. Such a beautiful resort! We felt very secluded yet had everything at our fingertips. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable. The best part of the resort is the infiniti pool. Great service and and an amazing view! We traveled with our 1 year old, and it was very comfortable. There is a great kids pool. On site store for snack and milk for the baby. Restaurants were fantastic. No complaints. The views are amazing. The only bad part of Cabo is that you can't swim in the ocean. It's too dangerous. Golf courses are expensive but great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petethegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer at the resort. We are also glad to learn that the staff's hospitality did not go unnoticed, as we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests with our level of service. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews