We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our fifth time visiting Los Cabos and each time we have stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. The reason we return is because the experience has never been lass than awesome! The quality of the rooms is impeccable. The pools are exquisite. The service is consistently superb.
It is such a wonderful feeling returning to a favorite resort and the staff remembering you and welcoming you back. We had the pleasure of seeing many familiar faces and they all made our stay that much more special. A few stand outs for us were Gustavo (Tomatoes Restaurant), Azalea (front desk extraordinaire) and Sugey (spa hair and nails) - they are why this property stands out above others.
We have visited other resorts in the Los Cabos and though lovely, did not "wow" us like Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. We will be returning....SOON!

Room Tip: We love the Delfinas pool area, it's not too loud and easy access to buildings 28, 31, 32. It i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that you continue to return the the resort year after year as we always love seeing familiar faces. We strive to offer all our guests a level of service that exceeds all their expectation and are glad to know that Gustavo, Azalea and Sugey have made such lasting impressions on you. Thank you for continuing to choose the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We visited with my sister's family, so 7 of us in total including a 4, 10, and 17 year old. Everyone had something to do. The room was great and the amenities were what we needed. The key was the pools - they have SO MANY pools that it kept everything fun and interesting. The 10-year-old loved the basketball hoops at the pool, and our 4-year-old couldn't get enough of the kids pool with the waterslide. We were very satisfied and would go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hammer5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that your entire group was able to enjoy the amenities offered at the resort, and that everyone was able to find something to suit their needs. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

20 of us decided to stay at Sheraton for friends Anniversary. Turned out to be great trip - hotel is very accomadating to all of us at three of the pools, Staff and other guests were also easy to talk to and work with during our stay.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are thrilled that you and the rest of your group enjoyed your stay at the resort and that you were able to enjoy the amenities offered at the resort. We are also glad to know that the hospitality of our staff did not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The rooms were extremely nice, the grounds were very pretty and well kept. Food was good and service personnel were always very friendly. There were five pools, a couple mostly used by families. The others were very pleasant, only four feet deep but nice to relax in.

What not to like: you cannot swim in the ocean and the beach shore line is relatively short.
Site is not within walking distant to town, but they do run a shuttle frequently to Cabo. Don't take a taxi, as they are very expensive, which somewhat limites to touring around without a car. Lots of steps to get around on the site, which is only a problem if you have trouble walking. Food is expensive as well as the drinks. We had a package [not all inclusive] through Costco which provided breakfast and a $200 on site credit, which I am glad we did because the buffet breakfast bill I signed was I believe $50 for the two of us. The $200 was spent on a dinner on our last night and so we went all out, but still was more than I than I would expect to spend for dinner, drinks, etc. in Mexico !

This site has a time-share also on the site. Suspect that the crowded family pools were a factor in this. However as two adults we did not encounter any activities that was a problem for us.

My wife and I just wanted to get away to a nice place and relax. This was a perfect site for us. We did take the shuttle several times to shop and eat to breakup the hotel environment.

All in all, we had a great time!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the center of the hotel towards the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed many of the amenities offered at the resort, including the restaurants and pools. We are glad you were able to relax and unwind during your stay. Thank you for choosing Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I just returned from our 6th trip to this amazing hotel. From the bucolic setting, magnificent grounds, gracious service, delicious cuisine, and relaxing atmosphere its difficult to have anything short of a wonderful vacation. The guest relations manager, Angelina Garcia, is fantastic and understands what's needed to keep vacations wonderful. Whenever an issue arises, no matter how trivial, she is the first person to respond and make it right. I think that management at many hotels around the world could learn quite a lot from Angelina's management skills and genuine customer service. We can't wait for our next trip back to the Hacienda del Mar, our favorite vacation of the year!

Room Tip: Starwood and Costco are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you and your family continue to enjoy your trips to the resort and enjoy the many amenities offered at the resort. We love seeing familiar faces return to the resort year after year. We are also thrilled to learn that Angelina has had such a positive and lasting impression on you, as we strive to offer guests a level of service that exceeds all their expectations. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for a wedding (which was at a different resort, the Esperanza Residencias). We were only 5-7 minutes from that resort.
So, the hotel was beautiful. Love the look and the rooms were nice and spacious. Staff was friendly and just about everyone spoke english. Food was excellent!! Seriously, I loved the food! The views from the restaurants are amazing too. The restaurants are a bit pricey though, so it was nice to have the food and beverage credit. Most meals, breakfast, lunch, and dinner, we spent about $50 for two people. Though we did do a dinner with 2X1 drinks at Girasoles bar, they have a shorter menu for the bar but its great....the food and bev credit doesn't work there though.
Unfortunately you cant swim here, for the most part anyway. The waves are very big and the riptide is too dangerous. I also heard that the hotels are not responsible for the beaches so be careful. I don't recall seeing any lifeguards or anything. The pools were fantastic though. They are not crowded in June, I guess the start of the low season so I would recommend going then.

There is a shuttle that will take you to town which is nice, $10 pp roundtrip, so if you have more than 4 people just take a cab, I think it is $22 one way for up to 4 people, but you don't have to wait around. You will be harassed by everyone to buy things and take tours. We walked all the way to the beach and that tour had the cheapest boat ride over to the less crowded beaches (you can do a little rock. cliff jumping and see the sea lions over there) , I think it was like 15 dollars roundtrip...everyone else was trying to charge us $40. You can actually go in the water at these beaches too.
Being in Mexico I thought it would be a little cheaper, but its not. We spent just as much money there as we would at home on food and drinks. I guess if you go off the beaten path you can spend less, but we didn't have time to get lost.

Room Tip: We had a room 2716, it faced the golf course so it was private in that nobody could really see us wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and that you were able to enjoy many of the restaurants at the resort as well as the benefits of our central location. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

If you can get an ocean front in the main building (not ocean view) you hit a home run. The view is amazing, you are close to the pools, and you can get comfy lounge chairs for your balcony overlooking the ocean. Amazing.

The pools are great and the property is beautiful and clean. The cleaning and maid staff is meticulous.

Location is amazing. Secluded and relaxing. Shuttle service every 90 minutes to Cabo downtown which takes very little time and costs 5 bucks per person per way.

Only complaint --- food options are kind of bad. De Cortez is excellent for dinner but the rest are overpriced bad resort food quite frankly. So this makes it a 4.5 star reive as opposed to 5.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Srs144a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer all guests an experience that exceeds all their expectations and are thrilled that we were able to do that for you. We apologize if you felt inconvenienced by the dining options available, we always have several options for our guests to choose from so that they may find something to suit their palate. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.7 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,037 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.1 mi away
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
5.4 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,925 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar

Address: Corredor Turistico KM 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £141 - £495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar captures the feel of Old Mexico. Our hotel in Los Cabos, Mexico features a full complement of guest services to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. We present perfect accommodations in a spectacular setting on the oceanfront near Lovers Beach and the Arch of Cabo San Lucas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing