We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We recently stayed her as we were getting married at the Cabo del Sol golf club. It's definitely an older property but well kept. All of our guest stayed here as well and no one had any complaints. The service was excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food was decent.

If you've ever been to Cabo or not, keep in mind that this hotel though close to town is still considered the corridor. So if you plan to stay here, plan to take taxis or shuttles to town or rent a car. There arent many food choices on the property, but the town is close enough to go out to everyday.

Overall wonderful experience and I would recommend the hotel any day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sigma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that you and your guests all enjoyed your stay at the resort and that the hospitality of our staff did not go unnoticed. We strive to offer all our guests a level of service that exceeds their expectations, and are thrilled that we were able to do that for you and help create a pleasant wedding trip for you. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and congratulations on your marriage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just landing back in the good old USA. I was on a family vacation we had 8 family members on this trip. The place is nice, when you first check in your heart is broken, you can't swim in the beach. Ok, well the pools are wonderful in the pictures. Only they pools are crowded, you can't move the umbrellas either you have one or you don't.

The food was ok. Once the staff notice that you booked thru Costco they seem to treat you a little different. They ask for your vouchers up front, and seem not as attentive. We had vouchers for breakfast and $200 in food credit. Did not even use it all. The restaurants closed early, there will be no late night snacking done.

This was not my first trip to Mexico, however this trip was different than the rest. I often felt as if I was always tipping someone. The bellmen, the cabs, the waiters and the housekeepers. Bring a lot of singles. You will need them.

This place is for the mature traveler that is not looking to have late night fun. They had nothing really for my teenager and pre-teen the pool is the focus of the resort. Pools close at 11pm that was cool. Just know that there are not a lot of activities for the younger crowd.

Please beware of what your getting for your money.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe ocean front view room. However, the view was obstructed by the palm trees. Ask them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTOtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that you and your family were able to explore many of the amenities offered at the resort including the pools and restaurants. We always have room service available for our guests so that they may dine whenever hunger hits. We are also located just a short drive from Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, both of which offer exciting nightlife for any guest who wishes to explore. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was an amazing resort in an excellent location. A beautiful beach to walk and swim. Fantastic restaurants and pool bar service!!! I can't fault it on all accounts, right up there for su with one of our best holiday experiences!!

Room Tip: Buildings 22 -26 are close to the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirrily2317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities at the resort. We are also glad that our staff took such good care of you. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was with a group of 6 people (3 couples /3 rooms) that decided to stay here after an extensive search for the best deal and location. I travel frequently for work and one of my colleagues just returned from this resort. We called the central reservations line and made a reservation for the "3rd night free, $150 per day food and beverage credit". We asked the friendly reservations guy many questions about the "$150 PER DAY food and beverage credit" he talked about. Even the Sheraton employee on the phone commented on what a fantastic deal this was. One of the couples was being treated by me and my husband because they are about to get married and we wanted to treat them.

We ended up calling the central reservations line three times before we arrived to inquire about our reservation and upgrading our room to an ocean front room, etc. We were told plain and clearly that there was a $150 per day food and beverage credit. We inquired about it when we checked in. We all used the credit each day.

Upon checkout, we were told that it was $150 PER STAY. I asked to speak to the General Manager and someone finally came out and introduced themselves as a/the "manager". A few minutes later, I was told by this person that "the General Manager said....". We said "wait, you are not the General Manager?!!!" Then the "manager" told us that the General Manager would not meet with us. We then had to leave the hotel so we did not miss our flight. The local staff would do nothing for us. All the front desk lady could do was stand there and wait on hold with central reservations and say she is trying to "help".

This place was beautiful, the food was great, but it was NOT what we were promised by Sheraton. It was unbelievably and incredibly expensive.

Additionally, I have never seen such an un-pragmatic staff in my life. We were with a fluent Spanish speaker, so they cannot pretend that there was a language barrier. The couple that was being "treated" was so embarrassed. It was an absolutely horrible way to end a vacation. I refused to sign my credit card receipt and I have filed a complaint with Sheraton. Specifically, I want the recorded conversation pulled when I made the initial reservation. Then, they will clearly hear the mistake that was made.

It really sucks to get a "surprise" like this at checkout. $10 drinks did not seem so bad when I was told I had a $150 credit. Now, I cannot believe I paid that!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bextel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We sincerely apologize for any confusion there might have been around the package that you booked. If you would like to further discuss the problems with the resort, please feel free to contact Angelina at angelina.garcia@sheraton.com. We hope that you enjoyed every other aspect of your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just spent a week at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar in Cabo....son's wedding and all festivities included....loved our view, the room, the fantastic grounds and pools! The staff members in restaurants/housekeeping/pool/grounds were all so very nice and helpful.....the wedding on the beach was gorgeous and the reception on the lawn was beautiful and the catered meal was delicious!

Room Tip: the beach view is great from many of the rooms; however, the patio and garden views are good as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cindyr68433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your son's wedding will forever be such a wonderful memory for you. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, and congratulations to your son and his bride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A friend and I got the all inclusive package for 4th of July weekend and wow! Hotel and pools were beautiful, food was amazing and service was spectacular. Will definitely visit again. Great option if you just want to enjoy the hotel for the weekend, as it is not right in town, though if you do want to visit the more tourist area there is a shuttle for $10 round trip per person. We went one day and were sad that we didn't just stay and enjoy the hotel amenities.

The food options were fantastic and well worth the all inclusive we got. If you are paying out of pocket, it can get pricey, as these are not cheap places to eat. If you like to drink as well, there really is no other way to go!

Staff here was super friendly and not a single person asked us about a time share. We really enjoyed our weekend!

Room Tip: We had a room with a partial ocean view and the golf course and couldn't hear a thing. There w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your package allowed you to enjoy many of the resort's amenities. We are also thrilled that the hospitality of the resort staff did not go unnoticed during your visit. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a hard review to write because it is an exceptionally beautiful resort and the staff is wonderful, happy, accommodating and just simply nice. Our room was nice, on the second floor with a garden view and balcony to sit on. My husband, myself and our 4 year old boy shared the room. Plenty of space.
The downfall of the resort is, they had 4 restaurants to choose from, two being exceptionally pricey. There wasn't much to choose from, and we felt somewhat locked into having to eat at the resort. And you kind of do. But thats what most people love…for us, the convenience of being a a resort turned a bit into feeling "trapped", but "trapped" in beauty. So, hmm. I think we just discovered that having never done the resort vacation, we found while it really is beautiful, Cabo isn't quite the place for us.
What was great was the Kids Planet/Kids pool. Great for adults and children. We spend a lot of time there and loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jscarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed many of the resort's amenities, including the Kid's Club and pool. We are also glad that you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
0.1 mi away
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
#27 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
5.4 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,036 reviews
4.8 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar

Address: Corredor Turistico KM 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £145 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar captures the feel of Old Mexico. Our hotel in Los Cabos, Mexico features a full complement of guest services to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. We present perfect accommodations in a spectacular setting on the oceanfront near Lovers Beach and the Arch of Cabo San Lucas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing