We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$467
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$782
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$884
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$846
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveller rating
1,000
530
163
95
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
530
163
95
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomatoes restauranthacienda del marcortez restaurantstarwood pointsocean fronttime sharebeautiful resorttequila barjacuzzi tubinfinity poolvacation clubrental cargarden viewmain buildingsan joseswim up bartimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone! The staff were very friendly and helpful, they really made our stay above and beyond what we expected. The location is less than 10 minutes town in a car (I'd recommend renting a car as it's cheaper than paying for the shuttle to and from town).

We only ate at the Tomatoes restaurant, but food was GREAT -- highly recommend the steak nachos and the buffet breakfast (be sure to eat the Mexican dishes and visit the smoothie bar).

The pools are really nice too! It's true that you cannot swim in the ocean in front of the hotel, but with a little bit of research you'll realize that is true for all the hotels on that side of the peninsula. The waves are just too intense and the undertow is very strong. The hotel definitely makes up for that with their pools.

If you want to go swimming, hop in your car and head over to Medano beach (park downtown at the mall for $20 pesos and walk on over).

Can't wait to visit the Sheraton Hacienda again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KellyFeeney650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy many of the resort's amenities including the pools and Tomates Restaurant. Additionally, we are happy to hear that the level of service you received from our staff did not go unnoticed. Here at the Sheraton, we strive to deliver a standard of service that surpasses all of our guests' expectations. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton, Los Cabos. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have traveled all over the world and I have been her 5 times. I think it is the best resort for the money almost anywhere. What is really great about it is the number of pools, private beach, and really great expensive restaurants.

I also love it because it is really pretty and everything is done really well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted to hear that we are able to make each of your stays with us both enjoyable and memorable. Additionally, we are pleased to hear that you enjoy the many amenities of the property, including the pools, beaches and onsite dining options. Here at the Sheraton, we strive to deliver a personalized experience for all of our guests. We appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this SPG hotel with my GF for one week. Great hotel. We would definitely stay here.

Pros:
Large, clean rooms.
We'll maintained property with a very traditional Mexican look to it.
Pools were great and numerous.
Spectacular beach although you big waves made swimming a bit dicey.
Probably the best hotel gym I have ever used.

Cons: (not many)
Food was expensive, especially day time food while at the pool. But most of Cabo is pricey so not a huge surprise.
The hotel is a 10 min drive from Cano San Lucas so getting a rental car is helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mjmonume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed many of the property's amenities including the pools and onsite fitness center. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

DON'T STAY HERE. I stayed here with a large group for a bachelorette party. We're actually a pretty calm group, but everything about this hotel was a disaster.

First the service was AWFUL, we had 4 people in a room, which we confirmed when we booked, and again when our leader arrived. Yet when we checked in around 12:45 in the morning suddenly the guy is telling us "only 2 per room". We said "really?" and he says "well maybe 3". What do you mean MAYBE 3? So then he offers no solution. We ask if we can book another room, and he tells us it will be $500 for the night. No way. Our maid of honor comes down and handles the situation, annoyed, but is able to "reinstate" one room we had booked and then cancelled. Tragedy averted... for now. Then every thing we asked them we got a "yes" but it was a lie. "Is this 5-6p wine tasting complimentary?" "yes maam" okay great.... 20 minutes later, here is your bill. Excuse me? Then we are at the pool and the man comes to tell us that there is a "pool party" at the other pool, all drinks are on sale for 80 pesos instead of 120. We go over there, order a drink, bill comes, 120 pesos each. I say to the bartender, the other guy sent us over here saying all drinks were 80 pesos, he says no, only 3 specific drinks. Another fail. Service at most of the restaurants was awful, we sat at breakfast for about 45 minutes before finally hailing down the waiter to take our order. At dinner they forgot one of our party's meal.

SECOND, it's far. You are basically held hostage by the hotel for food etc unless you want to take a cab into town. The cab is $20 for the first 4 people, then $6 per person for each additional person. That math doesn't even make sense. Also, it's a whopping 5 mile cab ride. how can they charge that much? So for the most part you're stuck with their awful service and overpriced food ($10 for a box of cereal?? and my options are cocoa krispies or frosted flakes? gee thanks)

THIRD, the walls and ceilings are paper thin. We had a first floor room and had what I assume was a toddler who had just learned how to run above us. This kid would run back and forth at 6am, it sounded like someone pounding on the ceiling. We could hear his toy making noise, people talking, toilets flushing, etc. When our neighbors phone rang it was so loud i thought our phone was ringing.

FOURTH, the beach sucks. This resort is on a section of beach that is VERY rough and rocky. It was a black flag the entire time we were there. Why go to mexico if you can't go in the ocean??

Stay at a resort in town, enjoy the nice beaches there, and be free to eat wherever you like.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We sincerely apologize for any confusion there might have been around the package that you booked, as well as any inconveniences you may have experienced throughout your stay at the resort. If you would like to further discuss the problems with the resort, please feel free to contact Angelina at angelina.garcia@sheraton.com. We hope that you enjoyed every other aspect of your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I just returned from a 4-night stay at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. Sometimes I'm skeptical on basing decisions based on customer reviews good or bad, but I was not disappointed at all with this resort. The grounds are beautiful, room was clean and nicely maintained, the food and views were excellent. I guess August is off season in Cabo which was fine by us. The resort wasn't crowded and we got killer weather. The staff was friendly and the infinity pool was the place to be. Loved every minute of it and wish we could stay longer. Being a two hour direct flight from Southern CA, Cabo will be our go-to spot vacation spot and Sheraton Hacienda del Mar will be our resort of choice as long as our experience was as good as it was on this most recent trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nitramnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the many amenities the resort has to offer including the pools and onsite dining options. Here at the Sheraton, we strive to deliver both memorable and enjoyable customer experiences. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton, Los Cabos. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews