We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location,Great Price!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Sask., Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Location,Great Price!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2010

The manager and all the staff were so nice and helpful.A easy walk to the beach and all the restaurant,s and marina!!!The hotel was very clean and the bed,s were very comfortable.The fridge in the room was sure handy to have.It even had a continental breakfast included!!!!Wehad a wonderful stay here!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golf3533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playagranderesort, General Manager at Hotel Quinta Del Sol, responded to this review, 29 July 2010
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your nice comments concerning our hotel Quinta del Sol by Solmar..

We are glad that your experience with us was a pleasant one and hope to have you with us in the near future.
It was truly our pleasure to serve you.
Best Regards,
The Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    111
    49
    8
    16
See reviews for
101
104
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

great rooms with kitchenets. Shower had superb water pressure and the bath sink was outside the tub/shower and toilet area, making it easy for two people to get ready in the morning The pool and small gym were clean and well serviced. The location is a five minute walk to the beach and ten minutes to the marina and center of town. We are both in our mid sixties and never had a problem walking anywhere in town. Th bus to Cabo Del Sol stops right across the street and is only 30 pesos. Cabo Del Sol is a town about 30 miles north that has a nice old mexican down town area and plaza, a fine day trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saturday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Getting here is the first challenge, you have to get through the airport filled with mean spirited aggressive time share sales people who try to trick you into riding with them. Ignore them and walk straight outside until you see a line of shuttle busses and go directly to them, they go to whatever hotel you want and it costs $15 per person, they like US Dollars, and you can pay cash. No need to book a shuttle ahead of time, there are loads of them waiting outside as long as there are flights.
First let me say, the whole town of Cabo has a sewer problem so you can smell sewage depending on which way the wind is blowing, but that is all over unless you get up high on a hill . Next time we come we will stay in San Jose, however, we booked with Easy Click Travel and it was nearly $10 per night less expensive (Searched Kayak to find lowest price). You do not get the choice of beds, the ONLY rooms they have are two double beds in each room. We wanted a queen or king bed, but found out it was not an option.
The rooms are very clean and spacious. You can ask for a dish pack at the desk and walk about 15 minutes over to Walmart (on the main highway heading back toward the airport) and get groceries. Beware of the time share sales people at Walmart, they act like they want to help you find things and really just want to be pushy sales people. (The cab ride back to the hotel was $5) So, you can cook in your room and the maid service does a nice job cleaning the room, changing sheets each day even.
The pool is open to the parking lot so not much privacy. The walls are paper thin, and it is very noisy, you can hear every word the neighbors say and their TV. There are about 5 channels that have English on them, but they are old sitcoms, and some movies and CNN and the BBC news. The Internet (wireless) works pretty well from our room, but our friends have struggled the whole time.
The time share push extended all the way to our hotel, there was some guy in the office named Victor, we thought it was the manager, and finally figured out he was a time share sales guy, and this guy is persistant. It is annoying, the girls at the desk assisted him in his pushiness. Everywhere we went in Cabo people were pushing us to come and eat in their restaurant, or come in to their shop to buy something, it is exhausting! If we come again we will most definately stay in San Jose where it is more laid back, no late night hoopla partying and no aggressive sales people.
For the younger people who want to party, it is 4 long blocks to the Marina where all the hoopla takes place. This hotel is a great place for the money, We rented a car for three days, it cost us $175 for three days, the insurance was $100 of that! Parking and security at this hotel are really good. It all goes back to what you are paying, this is no luxury hotel, it is great for people on a budget, you take the good with the bad, and for what you pay, this is a good value.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlaskaCouple2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

I've been there 2 nights, the price is good respect what you can find in other Los Cabos hotels, it's perfect if you're looking for a clean and budget place to sleep, for example if you have a car and you want to spend your day visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

It's not a Best Western anymore. It's about two blocks from the public beach (one way) and hotel row (the other way). The walk to town takes about 10 minutes - easy-peasy. We wandered all over the place and found GREAT food, usually on a side street and not the main drag. Pull up a beach chair in front of a bar and either rent it for 50 pesos a day (about $5) or buy a beverage and stay as long as you want. They'll wait on you hand and foot. There are lots of beach vendors (this was my first time to Mexico, so pardon my naivete) selling just about everything - cigars, wind chimes, silver, hair-braiding, blankets, hats, you name it. You get used to saying, "No, gracias." Everyone is bilingual, but I practice my Spanish nonetheless. (Me gusto much espanol.) We were there at Christmas and the guards at the hotel sang Christmas carols and there were decorations on the palm trees. Everyone is soooo friendly and every single kid is adorable. We really liked La Panga for a fancy dinner, El Pollo de Oro and La Mariscus (i think) for more affordable food. El Pollo was on a side street close to the marina; the seafood one (La Mariscus or whatever) was only a couple blocks from the motel. Oh, and the pool at the motel is spotless! It's a very affordable, nice place to stay. The breakfast is small pastries (I had a chocolate croissant with sugar on it one day, a queso croissant the next), fruit (apples, oranges, bananas), toast, cereal, milk, OJ, coffee.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jt1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2008

Quinta Del Sol was the perfect place for our family and friends. I will start by saying the staff was very helpful, friendly, and spoke good english. The rooms were big in my opinion, very clean, frig in the room, a small double cook top if you choose to use it, and the shower was freaking awesome!!!!! I usually base my rankings of a hotel by the shower, 5 star in my book!!!!! The shower head was big and up high so it didn't hit me in the stomach and the water pressure was GREAT!! The location was good, it's about a 10-20 minute walk to Madono beach and downtown pending on how fast you walk. In hinesight we should have rented a van for the week. Walmart is up the road about a half mile. The continental breakfast was very good, fresh baked pastries everyday. The pool was nice, clean and a good size for kids. Also, there is a convienient store in front of the hotel that sells beer, pop, water, booze etc...asprin!!!! The reason this hotel doesn't get a higher star rating is because of it's distance from the beach and town. You can take a white bus from the hotel to downtown for 7 pesos. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean hotel with english speaking staff, Quinta Del Sol, Cabo is the perfect place.
Thank you,
Wade, Idaho Falls, ID

  • Liked — clenliness, staff, rooms, shower
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mythots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2006

First, the good: The staff was friendly, 24-hour security that notified me when I parked my car with lights on at 1 am, cheap price, clean rooms. Kitchenette, onsite convenience store (think AM/PM mini-mart). Free continental breakfast, if that's important to you.

Now the bad: The hotel is situated a few miles from the main action in Cabo, as other reviewers have noted. You can rent a car (I did), but drivers down there are more aggressive. Be prepared to deal with it. As for walking to the beach, it's about 10-15 minutes to Playa Medano. However, when it's 90^F and humid, those 10 minutes feel like an eternity. Also, it smelled awful outside our room - I think the trash in the adjacent empty lot stinks up at night, and it is really gross. And inside the room, the traffic noise is loud if you open the windows. Best to keep them closed. Oh yeah, the swimming pool is small, and I counted a total of 2 garden chairs that were shaded during the afternoon. Not practical for sunbathing.

Overall, I'd recommend that you just splurge on a nicer hotel downtown if you can afford it.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rizdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.1 mi away
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
#54 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#45 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#49 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
#35 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#46 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta Del Sol

Property: Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Address: Boulevard Lazaro Cardenas S/N | Bordo. Col. Arenal, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quinta Del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this cozy 72-suite property now enjoy a beautiful new lobby, remodeled event space, a new Jacuzzi area and an on-site restaurant, Las Quintas.Located less than a mile from the Sea of Cortes and close to the many attractions of Los Cabos, guests at the Quinta del Sol have access to a long list of activities on land and sea. There’s world-class golf, deep-sea fishing, scuba diving, horseback riding, shopping in downtown Cabo San Lucas and sunset boat rides. In every sense, the Quinta del Sol is close to everything.Hotel amenities include a multilingual staff, 24-hour front desk, currency exchange, baggage hold, laundry facilities, dry cleaning, on-site car rental, business services, ice machines, airport shuttles (fee applies), free parking, adult and family pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and interior corridors. Guests also have access to facilities at nearby sister resorts, including the Solmar Resort Beach Club.Las Quintas Restaurant and Bar is a new addition to Quinta del Sol. The well-appointed restaurant features an indoor air-conditioned area overlooking the pool and an outdoor terrace for those who want to enjoy the splendid weather of Los Cabos. The menu features American and Mexican favorites. When staying four or more nights, theme nights may be enjoyed at the Solmar Resort.Spacious junior suites feature satellite television, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and two double beds. For added convenience, there are work desks, hair-dryers, laptop size electronic in-room safe deposit boxes, blackout drapes/curtains, iron and ironing board, air conditioning and wake-up and daily turndown service. Kitchenettes include a refrigerator, coffee-maker, cook top, sink and dining space. In-room child care is available. This property is handicapped accessible.The All Inclusive plan includes breakfast, lunch and dinner at Las Quintas Restaurant. Unlimited domestic beverages, parking and WiFi, complimentary in room minibar beverages the day of arrival, laundry service, discounts at recommended restaurants and spa treatments at our sister hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Quinta Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Best Western
Hotel Quinta Del Sol Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing