We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Cabo”

Hotel Los Nidos Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabo San Lucas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Los Nidos Inn
Ranked #12 of 29 Cabo San Lucas B&B and Inns
chandler az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in Cabo”
Reviewed 25 October 2007

If you are looking for a way to enjoy Cabo and stay in quiet beautiful surroundings you couldn't ask for more. Los Nidos is far enough away from the craziness of town but still an easy drive to everything you want to do. We rented a car and it made the vacation so easy. We loved the mornings by the pool enjoying the great breakfast and the morning doves that come to drink in the waterfall.
Karl was a great host, making sure we had everything we needed and giving us good tips for places to go. Grilling fresh fish every night
and having romantic dinners by the pool beat sitting in a crowded restaurant as far as we were concerned, followed by one more dip in the pool under the Baja moon. Los Nidos is on our list to return to, as soon as possible.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank beachgrlinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2006

Los Nidos hotel is the perfect place for people and families who don't want the normal hotel experience. We enjoyed a beautifully -decorated suite in a luxurious setting. The personal attention Karl provided made us feel quite special. The private pool next to the palapa bar was relaxing and peaceful. The pool is surrounded by a variety of flowering plants and cacti. The hotel is within easy walking distance of a beautiful and secluded stretch of beach (not for swimming). Several snorkeling beaches are a short drive away. Don't miss eating a meal at the Marbella Suites just down the hill across the main highway.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Northwestraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2006

Not having been to Cabo San Lucas I was unsure of what to expect. However, I knew this was absolutely the perfect place as soon as I walked through the gates. Los Nidos is conveniently nestled in a peaceful neighborhood approximately midway between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose. An incredible location, away from the large resort crowds, yet minutes from everything!

Once you enter the gates to the Inn you are greeted by tropically landscaped gardens that surround the magnificent pool and gorgeous waterfall. Karl, the Inn’s owner has designed this facility to ensure each room and suite is private. The suites have incredible views of the Sea of Cortez, while the individual rooms each have garden views. The rooms are air conditioned, very well appointed (including kitchens), spacious and immaculate. Daily maid service does not disappoint either. There is a poolside bar where breakfast is served daily and includes such items as fresh fruit, pastries, juice, coffee, etc.

The beach and Sea of Cortez is within sight and just a few minutes walking distance away. The beach is incredible, over a mile in length, with a very private flair. Activities abound in Cabo and the Inn owner, Karl, is extremely helpful in providing information specific to your needs and interests. He provided me with invaluable information on fishing charters and other activities during my stay.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Los Nidos Inn if you are looking for a first class Inn with uncompromising service. I cannot wait to return!

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms, Cleanliness, Hotel Owner
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Rental Car Needed
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CaboWabo5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2006

We could not have picked a better place to stay. This bed & breakfast is hidden away in a peaceful neighborhood between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose. It's a short drive from either tourist central and there's a reasonable rent-a-car service 5 blocks away that will bring you a car. The $12 shuttle will bring you to the door from the airport.

The hotel is just beautiful with full kitchens in each suite and 2 shared kitchens for the downstairs rooms. There's also a full kitchen next to the pool under the palapa bar that guests can use with a gas grill. This is where the breakfast of pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, cereal, coffee, etc. is served each morning.

You can walk down to the beach in less than 10 minutes or lounge by or swim in the lovely little pool at Los Nidos. The gardens are beautiful and birds abound in the morning. The pool's waterfall is a great touch. Karl, the owner, is just wonderful and has good suggestions for things to do and places to eat and gets good deals on sunset cruises.

Rooms are airconditioned. Maid service, toiletries, towels included. Will lend you beach towels. Both suites have patios with ocean view. The rooms are beautiful, the bed was comfortable, everything was very clean.

If you like peaceful this is the place to go. Just don't expect to walk to a restaraunt or club. Definately rent a car.

We highly recommend this beautiful spot and plan to return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dawnln1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2006

My wife and I enjoyed two weeks at this fabulous little hotel. The manager, Karl, was a consumate host who provided for our every need. If you are looking for an intimate experience away from the spring break crowds and the mega-resorts then this is the place!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tfcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
6.2 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Velas Los Cabos
Grand Velas Los Cabos
#1 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#4 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,015 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
#20 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Nidos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Nidos Inn

Property: Hotel Los Nidos Inn
Address: Cabo San Lucas 23400, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Los Nidos is a secluded 6 suite boutique hotel hidden away from the crowds and noise associated with the nearby cities and larger hotels. Lush tropical gardens, immaculately maintained grounds, swimming pool and waterfall provide a peaceful environment with tranquility and privacy that our guests return to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Nidos Inn Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing