We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations, on the beach and near the marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 April 2011

My family (spouse, myself and 2 sons - 12, 8) went to Cabo. We had one bedroom suite oceanview. The room was always clean each day and each night we had a surprise waiting for us such as sushi, dessert. There is a kitchenette and we bought groceries at the Super Walmart so we could have breakfast or lunch in the room.

You could see Land's End from the room at each sunrise and sunset. There are also cruise ships that come into port almost each day which may block your view of Land's End but it is still a magnificent view. The pool has many levels which provided different experiences for the kids and they loved them all. The hotel is on Medano beach which is one of the few swimmable beaches in Cabo. The water was too cold for this time of year so we didn't really take advantage of it. Although we did walk along the beach toward the marina for breakfast a couple days of the week.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: One Bedroom Suite - Oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrtck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,421 - 2,427 of 2,793 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

Villa Del Arco is a beautiful property in Cabo. The view of the Bay is outstanding. It is family friendly without being to loud and completely focused on children. There are 4 pools, including one that has a section that is only a few inches deep (perfect for the really little ones). All the pools are a great depth for children as well. The grounds are kept in immaculate condition. The lobby is very nice as well. The rooms are kept clean and as they are fairly new are in good condition. There are a limited number of English Cable/Satellite channels but enough to get some movies and CNN, etc.

There are a number of restaurants to chose from on site plus many more down the beach and in town. Taxi's are regulated and cost $7 each way - it is nice to know what to expect. Everyone takes both Pesos and US Dollars. Most people speak some English.

There are a lot of activities accessible and made available through the hotel. The beach is easily accessible - just down a short flight of stairs. There are chairs available with umbrellas that are behind a rope to reduce the hassle of those selling hats, jewelry, etc. The hotel has waiters at the beach to bring you what you need as well. There is a lovely spa on site and a super nice fitness center. They have a "trolly" that runs every 10 minutes to their other properties. At the nearby property, Villa Palmar, there is a small supermarket, some shops (over priced), game center, another set of pools, tennis, etc. Wal*Mart, CostCo, and other markets are a short taxi ride away - great to pick up snacks for the room or more if you want to cook meals in your room. Internet is available - not cheap but dependable.

REMEMBER - CABO is all about selling timeshares. Brace yourself (seriously)...everyone, everywhere (even at Wal*Mart) are out to sell you a timeshare. They are masters of their trade and try all the tricks in the world to get you talking to them. We got to where we considered EVERYONE suspect.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2traveltheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Friendly service, room and balcony views were outstanding. It never felt like there were too many people.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauramcchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Our stay at the Villa Del Arco was outstanding. We were looking for a "do nothing and relax" holiday and found it at Del Arco! In fact we were there for 2 weeks and only left the resort 3 times. The check in process was quick, courteous and very informative. The hotel including the rooms, pool , pool deck, etc were spotless. We purchased the all inclusive feature (which was definitely pricey) but we did not get tired of the meals at all. We really enjoyed all 3 restaurants. The waiters at the pool were constantly asking if we needed anything but were not pushy at all. Special thanks to Ricky the Pool Butler (I like the term Pool Concierge better) who was very friendly, informative and kept the pool deck running smoothly. The spa was amazing and they had some great deals whihc made it affordable. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Last September our annual Girls trip was changed to my 40th birthday celebration and we decided to do Cabo to celebrate. After reading review after review on places we finally booked Villa Del Arco. I continued to read reviews and was a little concerned by some. Would there be too many kids, would the service not be good. From the moment we arrived, our expectations were exceeded from check in to check out. At check in i think a couple of our girls talked to a time share person but after that, that was it, we were never approaced again during the entire stay. 4 of us had the 2bedroom suite - it was great with plenty of room for several more. The view was fabulous couldn't have asked for anything more. We did not do the all inclusive because for some of us it was our first time in cabo and we knew we would be going off site for many meals. We spent more time at the hotel pool and on our spacious balcony than we expected because everything was so great. We enjoyed that if we wanted a fun crazy evening we could walk up to the Mango Deck (The office is closed in September) or take a cab to Cabo Wabo but when we were back at our hotel it was nice to have a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy the time with each other. On my birthday we did a champagne toast at sunset on the beach which the hotel was more than happy to provide glasses for. The housekeeping which we received everyday with no fail, was fantastic, every staff member greeted us wherever we were on the property. The four of us work in the hotel business so we can sometimes be a little more critical. The spa..also fabulous. This hotel exceeded our expectations. If you have any concerns dont...just book

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marinavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We have stayed at the Villa Del Arco for the last 5 years. Location is great, very close to city, no need for a cab. If you stay further down the road, in what they call the Corridor, it will cost you $40 in cab fare every time you want to see the city/marina. Restaurants are very good with expected resort prices. This is a full amenity timeshare resort so expect salespeople to approach you. Once you tell them you are not interested, they will leave you alone. If you lead them on, you will get the follow up phone calls. Be direct or don't complain.

There are three resorts within this compound, the DelPalmar, LaEstancia, and DelArco. There are two trollys that takes you from one side to the other, two minute ride. There is a full market on property and if you attend a timeshare meeting, you will receive a gold card which will entitle you to a discount on anything you charge to your room (including many restaurants.) Within the DelArco property there are three buildings in the shape of a U. Building 2 is over the lobby and you can get a full ocean view. The three bedroom units are considered penthouses and can be located on any floor. Many first floor units have gates on the terraces which is convenient for families traveling with young children and strollers, the down side is you will only get a pool or taco stand view. We always get a two bedroom, the bathroom in the king bedroom offers little privacy as it's open to the room, the toilet has a frosted glass door but the shower is completely see through. The second bedroom had two queen beds and a kitchenette, bathroom has a regular door. There is a queen size murphy bed in the living room for the kids that no longer want to sleep together.

Spa and gym are really great, take advantage that it's on property. Jenny gives a good massage. A new game room was just added this year, it was really cool and offered all gaming systems. It kept the teens busy at night and out of trouble.

Take a walk down the beach to a more active area and have lunch at the Office (be careful of drinking too much!) The Sierra Madre salad and the crabs are really good. I would also recommend Edith's (expensive but nice atmosphere), LaFonda (down the road a bit but worth it), LaDolce (great family style casual italian), and Capo San Giovanni (get a seat in the back).

If you have never visited Cabo San Lucas, you will be surprised that you are in Mexico. Cabo has a west coast feel with familiar stores including Costco, Wallmart, Hardrock Cafe, etc. You might even run into Sammy Hagar who owns Cabo Wabo, he is known to play with the house band from time-to-time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvclita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

After reading a few of the negative reviews on Villa Del Arco I was a little apprehensive. However the number of strongly positive reviews pursuaded me to give it a try. I am sure glad I did. We had a wonderful stay. The room was great with a great view of the ocean and the famous Cabo Arch landscape. Everything (room, grounds, restaurant, spa) was very clean, well manicured and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I had several special requests which they accomodated. The restaurant was very good. I especially liked the breakfast buffett. The beach area was clean and pretty private. The beach vendors were a little persistent, but respectful. The hotel is close to the action but far enough away to provide a respite when needed. We walked to The Office and Passions on the beach in about 10 minutes. While the concierge asked us to attend a timeshare presentation on arrival, she didn't badger us when we told her we weren't interested. The Costco Travel Package was great and had a lot of great amenities like a welcome package and daily little gifts. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it without hesitation. I encountered none of the negatives others have posted about and had a wonderful stay!

Definately bring a lot of $1 & $5 bills for tips, taxis, small purchases, etc. We had a great time Swimming with the Dophins, on the ATV's, and had a wonderful meal at Edith's. I would highly recommend them. If you like to party, Cabo Wabo after 10pm is a great place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1wanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,009 reviews
3.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,893 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £206 - £572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing