We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great three weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great three weeks”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I just returned from a wonderful three week trip to Cabo where I stayed at my timeshare resort, Villa del Arco. I had one of the best stays. It started by being contacted by Mr. Derrik Harp, UVC Elite Concierge Services, who made all my pre-arrival arrangements for the resort. I found Villa del Arco to have great rooms. One big factor here that one does not romally find at other resorts is the in-room washer and dryer. All staff members are there to make the stay problem free, from the front bellman, Mariano, to the front desk person, Tino, even to my maid, Consuelo. The Assistant Desk Manager, Misael Chan, was friendly and very helpful in making the my stay pleasureable. Regrading my timeshare presentation, Leticia Carranza, Vip and Elite Service, and Michael Morrissey, Sales Representative and i might add a fellow Oregon Duck, made it very painless with no pressure, really helpful and knowledgeable. Also Cindy Bartz, Sales Rep, conducted an informative presentation for members as well. Other resort staff who made this an exceptional stay were pool Atendio, Jorge Garcia Ramirez, pool concierges, Jorge Espinosa and Heriberto Maldonado, Ms. Daniella Coria, Elite Concierge, and the two Arcade staff employees, Christian and Alfredo. Fantastic experience at a beautiful resort and location with one of the best staff of employees I have encountered. I must mention the Spa and Fitness center which was probably the best equipped and cleanest I have ever experienced. The Spa front desk attendant, Ms. Virginia, always had a wonderful smile and pleasant greeting and a great hug good bye. Also at the Spa front desk were Ms. Blanca and Ms. Angie, who were pleasant and helpful. The personal trainer, Ms Robyn Littlewood, is terrific. The upstairs Spa is also fantastic. One really must book one of the many massages offerred. The offer many different weekly and daily specials. I regret I did not take advantage of the massage and dinner special on Thursday nights. I really like the fact that all the staff I came in contact with remembered my name, Mr. Ron. I truly look forward to returning to Villa del Arco for the wonderful staff, great room and best of all the atmosphere and all the wonderful friends I made during my stay.

Room Tip: Buildings 2, 3 and 4 have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,838
    528
    120
    63
    39
See reviews for
1,046
933
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We met Derek Exner, our time share rep for a tour of the hotel and spa. He was the nicest, most informed rep we have ever met! He listened to our questions and really got to know us. If you have a chance to meet him please do he was so informative!
As a time share owner I have been so pleased with all the destinations I've visited. This new hotel is truly a 5***** one. The massage I had was the best I've gotten anywhere! The food and water view at the restaurant that's only open for dinner was spectacular. Everyone who worked there was sooo friendly and very eager to please. Location is great too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGSBeachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I have 20ys as a flight attendand, & have travelled around the world , my family & I travel in the month of October every year so we look for something different. Villa del Arco looked great on line ..the resort lived up to all expectations ! All inclusive was great for a family of 4 ,kids loved the pool.great weather & resort staff offer great service.

Room Tip: A one bedroom suite was fantastic for family's , has a washing/dryer .. Kitchen, dining 2bath ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wamberal2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinaloa
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very well versed in the subject regarding villa del arco, she explain very well the tour, services, activities.
Good location for cabo and the units are fantastic.
I recommend this place to my fiends.
We have a two weeks in cabo to see if is the place for us to retired.
Thanks angie your a great person, good luck in your law business.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmenmexico0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We are frequent visitors in Cabo, this was our first time at this resort. Amazing resort Bill McCrea was great host! Grounds were beautiful, great service. Had to pry my husband from the pool when we had to leave. Can't wait to return. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Patty did a very good job showcasing the Cabo property.
The property is very attractive as a purchase. Much nicer than the room they booked us in.
Patty is very thorough in her presentation and she is professional in her approach.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ynez, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We LOVE coming to Villa Del Arco. We come every year around the same time. We bought many years ago but this time we re-connected with two great Time Share professionals - Janelle Gallegos and Cindy B. We bought initially from Cindy B a few years ago and then upgraded to points with Janelle. Both experiences were outstanding and most importantly we got what we paid for. This past year we saw them both and they are still working hard explaining all the wonderful ways we can use our points and our trades thru Interval International.

I also want to give a special shout out to all the girls at the Desert Spa.....Judith, Olga, Victoria and a few more I am sorry to say I can't remember all their names but they treat me like family every time I come and to Robyn, Personal Trainer, who makes me look better every year I come. I just want you to know my husband is getting a little jealous and wants some of that great attention too so now you have ended up with two Desert Spa 'Junkies" instead of one.

See you again next year

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LdyMcbOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.5 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing