We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,043)
Filter reviews
3,043 results
Traveller rating
2,187
581
151
70
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,187
581
151
70
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship american grill villa group time share neptune restaurant taco bar one bedroom suite gold card paddle boarding murphy bed washer and dryer recommend villa full kitchen all inclusive package per device pool concierge bella california
Filter
Updating list...
2,428 - 2,433 of 3,043 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We have gone to Villa Del Arco for a couple of years now since it opened and it is heaven on earth. The rooms are ALL ocean view. The staff is wonderful!
The restaurants on the property are fantastic - we were there for 7 nights this last trip and ate a different one each night - the brick oven pizza is wonderful and fresh! The taco bar at the pool is great - such a simple idea!
Would recommend to families and singles - we loved it!
The gym, tennis courts and spa are great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, closer to the beach
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koobla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Client,
thank you for investing some of your valuable time to filling out the service survey and sharing your vacation experience at Villa del Arco. We wish to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We have been going to VDA since 2006 with family; purchased our own two bedroom suite in 2012. It is absolutely gorgeous, always meticulously clean, and the staff is wonderful. The spa is one of the best we have been to in any country and the workout facility is great! The whole "timeshare" scene can be tedious but we have been thrilled with our decision to keep going back to VDA and to buy our own unit. Cabo in general seems to get better and better with time as well! From the marina, the restaurants, the shopping and the airport!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Member,

Thank you for your comments about our Resort. We are always striving in providing Quality Of Services to all our clients.

I will share your comments to my staff and hope to host you once again soon.

Sincerely,

Mr. Jorge Herran
GM VDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Villa Del Arco is an amazing property! Our family of seven (kids ages 9, 15, 20, 21, 22) LOVED everything about it! The food in every restaurant was best ever at an all-inclusive, our 3 bdrm/4bath penthouse had a three-sided wrap around porch with hot tub and grill---beautiful, the location is GREAT being close to town and the beach bars, the cocktails were no watery, the beach is rocky of course but you could walk for ever here and plenty of chairs and cabanas for guests on the private roped-off beach. The staff was top-notch and always aiming to please. The time-share tour was 1 1/2 hour long but we did get a good amount of spa credit for participating...almost bought in! : )

Room Tip: Pick an end unit for the best view!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mkrempp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear Client,

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time in our Resort. We are always striving to provide the Excellent Service you deserve,I trully hope to host you once again wich will be our pleasure!

Sincerely,

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Division Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A wonderful hotel in my opinion and directly on the bay side of the beach. the cruise ships park just of the coast and adds to the beautiful scenery towards "Lands End" where the arch resides. Wter taxis always availiable to take you out to "Wedding beach" which is the beach you can see across at Lands End. If you walk through the cut to the Pacific side, the beach is known as Divorce Beach because big waves will just come out of nowhere and crash on the beach so don`t turn your back on it. The arch is only acesscible by boat . The pool was awesome with a pirate ship parked right in the pool! Several night spots downtown Cabo Wabo, etc. Nice shopping area and bars down at the harbour area. Sail fishing availiable. We went on "Winner 7" had a wonderful trip! Try and get to "Latitude 22 degrees" just up the road where all the movie stars have visited. I suggest all inclusive meals . Breakfast buffet was 20 a head, water 4, so with a tip $50 just for breakfast. Definately will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Client,
we appreciate your time and comments and look forward for your returning. I will be delighted to meet you in your next trip to Los Cabos and thank you again for sharing your experience..

Warm regards

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I have been to this Hotel twice. It's very nice, clean and comfortable. You do have to watch out for the people trying to sell you time shares but just tell them no and they will leave you alone. This hotel has very nice pools and is right on the beach. The food at this hotel is so so. It's nice to go in town to eat and other restaurants in Cabo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments which certainly is appreciated.
I am happy to hear that you had a great time in our Hotel. I trully hope to see you next time and pamper you as you deserve.

I will share with my staff your sincere comments.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mr. Jorge Herran
GM VDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews