We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,043)
Filter reviews
3,043 results
Traveller rating
2,187
581
151
70
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,187
581
151
70
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship american grill villa group time share neptune restaurant taco bar one bedroom suite gold card paddle boarding murphy bed washer and dryer recommend villa full kitchen all inclusive package per device pool concierge bella california
Filter
Updating list...
2,418 - 2,423 of 3,043 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

If they could just get the elevators to work this resort would be perfect! I suppose the exercise climbing the stairs helped offset the the food and drinks we were shoveling down non-stop. The poolside service was amazing! Tip your waiters well and your drink will never run dry! The food was pretty good for all inclusive, (breakfast is awesome, suspect because its part of the time share pitch). Location is good and the spa is one of the top ten we have ever been to relative to the amenities. The Villa Del Palmar resorts are great!

Room Tip: Higher up have better views but the elevators were constantly not working. Rooms on left facing the water have views of the arch.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lawre3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear client,
Thank you for have chosen our resort to expend your last vacation in Los Cabos, and also for investing some of your valuable time to sharing your vacation experience in Villa del Arco. Your comments are very important for us because they help us identifying opportunity areas, and thank you for bringing to our attention the elevator issue, our maintenance department already spoke with the elevator provider in order to reinforce the revision of our elevator to maintain them in working order.

Warms regards ...

Miguel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My wife and I stayed there for five nights, and got the upgraded one bedroom suite with some sort of hospitality program, which gave us a bottle of wine, daily spa products and desserts, and very nice welcome basket with snacks drinks and even beers. We loved every minute of our time there! the place is beautiful, and the people that work there went out of their way to help us in any way possible. Especially Jorge, who gave us amazing recommendations as far as places to eat and see, and made us feel like we were family, not customers...

We did participate in a time share presentation, which we didn't really enjoy (not sure anyone does) but which paid fr pretty much all our drinks there, and gave us discounts on many of our meals (and an Internet code). Basically, I see those presentations as trades - I give them 90 minutes, they give me whatever it is we agreed on. If you don't like that, you certainly don't have to participate!

The location is perfect, too - you can walk to town, if you are so inclined, or take a taxi (~$7). It seemed to us that Villa Del Arco was a little quieter that Via De Palmar, one of the other hotels on the property (there are three), but that makes sense since Villa De Palmar has the arcade, the large store and the slide in the pool. There is a shuttle between the locations, but they are VERY close.

I read people complaining about folks putting towels on chairs early in the morning, then leaving the property an coming back hours later. We did see some of that, but the folks there do enforce the one hour rule (though they usually give you more than an hour, as a courtesy), and we were always able to find spots in the sun. The longest we had to look was a few minutes, at most.

Overall, we had a wonderful time during our vacation, and a lot of it has to do with Villa Del Arco, and the people that work there!

Room Tip: Try and get an ocean view room, but only if its higher than firth floor. the ones lower than that have palm trees blocking the ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Altor152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear client,
Thank you for have chosen our resort to expend you past vacation in Los Cabos, and also for investing some of your valuable time to sharing your vacation experience in Villa del Arco. We hope you could give a chance to serve you again in a near future.

Kind regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Division Room Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

my wife and i travel every jan/feb to a warm spot and we really felt warm and welcomed at villa del arco, the cleanliness and service were outstanding. we arrived on a sat and were treated as vip's from the front desk all the way to the bell boys at check out. our room was full of valentine surprises each day during out 7 day stay, sandy was in charge of our room, a 1 bdrm 2 bath, and we looked forward to a new decoration each evening. our room was 1506 and the view is magnificent and lounges at the pool and beach were plentiful, we preferred the sandy beach lounges, we did the timeshare presentation and it took 4 hrs off our vacation but got a $100 dinner voucher and 24 free drinks at the resort. we took a taxi to the marina and had a good experience at Solomon's, ole ole and a really fun time at

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Client,
Thank you for investing some of your valuable time to filling out the service survey and sharing your vacation experience at Villa del Arco. We are delighted to read you spent a wonderful Valentine's season at our resort. We will be happy to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed with family during their annual week stay as owners. I thought I would have been hounded by the sales people but we never heard a peep from them. Its possible that they were told to stay away. The rooms were lovely and kept very clean. Brenda, our maid, was dependable and quick on each visit. The food and drinks are way over priced but that was solved by making a trip to the local Walmart. For $200 we bought almost enough food and drink for the week. It's a $15 round trip cost, well worth the time and effort. The location is prime. Close to town but not too close. we will come back again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank TTidball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear client,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to sharing your vacation experience in our Hotel. . We are happy to read that you have a pleasant stay at Villa del Arco and hope to have another chance to serve you in a near future.

Warmest regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Division Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Just spent a spectacular week in CABO at the Villa Del Arco. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. The food was excellent, the staff was very helpful & always friendly, can't say anything negative about this place.
Don't forget to arrange your transportation to & from the hotel before you go. Beware of the scam artists at the airport. They can be really intimidating the first time. We went with "Transportation For Less". Great service, very reasonable & friendly. We dealt with Francisco (great guy).

Room Tip: Make it personal with the staff. Get to know their names. Don't go overboard with the tips. The staff told us, a few positive remarks to the staff & to the managers go a long way, just as important as tips & maybe a little more important. If one of the staff stands out, don't be afraid to mention it. It pays off for them.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Client,
thank you for investing some of your valuable time to filling out the service survey and sharing your vacation experience at Villa del Arco. We will be delighted to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards.

Miguel Angel Rodriguez
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews