We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This place was amazing. The location is great being right on the very swimmable Medina beach. I wouldn't stay around the arc due to the dangerous ocean and distance to downtown. You can walk down the beach to cool places to eat like the office. The room itself is great. With two kids, it's a must to have a suite-like room with a separate bedroom for adults - unless you're celibate. The patio was awesome with a full sized dining table to eat on as well as two very comfortable lounge chairs. If you have kids and/or just like hanging out on the patio at night, spring for a room with a decent view. Great place - I will stay here or on with one of it's two partners next door. Oh yeah, and the timeshare b.s. is worth the breakfast, but don't let them go over the time limit and don't be one of the idiots that actually considers buying one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stickman5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear stickman5000,
Thanks for the time you spent writting your review. On behalf of everyone here at Villa Del Arco, I’d like to let you know what a pleasure it was to host you on your most recent visit. We hope you came away from this latest trip with a wealth of new memories.

Cordially
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,929
    541
    125
    64
    40
See reviews for
1,109
963
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My family of four took our first trip to Cabo and had a great time. We booked the one bedroom villa suite-European plan which was more than enough space, both inside and the patio. The property itself is beautiful, immaculately maintained, and right on a swimmable section of the beach. You can walk on the beach to the marina/downtown in 20-25 minutes, or stop at any number of casual restaurants/bars on the beach along the way. A cab ride to/from downtown is $7-8, plus tip. We stayed five days and did not get bored. There is plenty to do around the property. The pool is exceptional, as was the service from the entire staff from the front desk to the maids. We were a bit concerned about time share sales pressure based on previous reviews. We did get two or three calls to our room after checking in but did not respond and were left alone after the second day. However, there is a constant parade of time share sales people and potential buyers wandering around the property all day-every day. Not really sure why you would want a time share when you can pretty much just book a room whenever you want anyway-without the long term obligation.

Room Tip: I think any room other than a ground floor room will give you a nice view of both the pool and at le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Scott S :
Appreciate your kind words. We are happy to read that you and your family had a wonderful visit at Villa Del Arco; We apologize if you felt uncomfortable with the behavior of the people outside of our property, we trully hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Sincerely,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Villa Del Arco is an absolutly georgeous resort! Misael Chan, guest services, goes above and beyond to make your stay at VDA the best ever! Take plenty of small bills, the staff loves tips in USDollars


Room Tip: Our suite was perfect, the view was Spectacular! The location of our suite couldn't have been mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Ann W,
We are glad to know that Misael Chan provided you with exceptional service and assisted in making your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you once again on your future vacations.

Cordially,

Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Villa Del Arco is the best........you can not beat the location with many options available right in front of the hotel, such as jet skis, parasailing and vendors with interesting gift options. The staff is friendly and helpful, we can always get wonderful recommendations for activities or other restaurant options. The food on site offers a wide variety of options and is perfect to either start your day, have a bite by the pool or have a lovely dinner to wind down....My daughter and I are going back 9/18 and looking forward to another great vacation. Cheers to Villa Del Arco!

Holli Scott

Room Tip: The rooms have good views but if you can get one closest to the beach with the patio overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holliscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear. Holliscott :
Appreciate your kind words. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful visit at Villa Del Arco; We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your daughter once again on your future visit to Cabo.

Sincerely,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Del Arco the first week of Aug. His brother own a timeshare there. First off, they will do ANYTHING they can to get you into one of their timeshare presentations. They are extremely pushy and will offer 15%off everything, free drinks ect.. DO NOT GO trust me. They still called us everyday to push us so finally I unplugged the phone.The resort itself is gorgeous! The sand however is very very rough and will cut your feet if you walk on it barefoot a bunch so bring water shoes. The elevator was broken (sound like from past review it has been broken for over a month) and I heard them lie to a guy who asked the front desk that it was from the recent rain (we had been there all week and it was broke.) If you were on any high levels... good luck. My brother in law who owns the timeshare said don't do the all inclusive and that isn't not worth it. So, we went to the Costco and bought all the alcohol and food we needed (since we had a full kitchen.) We saved a lot of money doing it this way. I heard from people who did do the all inclusive that it takes like 40 min to get another drink, slow food service, ect.. you had to get on a wait list to get into the restaurants. Even the food was just OK. Much better and cheaper food in town. Poncho's is AWESOME! So good!! Eat in town and skip the report. The room was very very clean but we had worn towels that looked very used. Our maid didn't even clean our room one day but when she did it looked great. So overall is was a BLAST but I wasn't impressed with the food or service at all! I am glad we stayed here and would stay here again. But, plan to wait forever to check in, out, or if you need any service at all. Also the fishing here is AMAZING!!! We went Marlin fishing and caught 3. We didn't book through the resort just walk down to the marina and you can negotiate way better deals.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiniCarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear MacWifey,
We offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenients you encountered during your stay. On the other hand we thank you for bringing this valuable information to our attention. We hope that in the future you would give us the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Cordially,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester,uk
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

There is very little question about the hotel's luxurious and beautiful accommodations. The rooms, maid service, and pool surroundings are all beautiful, extremely comfortable and luxurious feeling.The pool chairs have a thick topper with metal frames- no plastic here.
The only issue I see and have experienced is the way they charge for all inclusive packages. You have to sign for absolutely everything and most of the time you need to go to the bar yourself to order. It is a difficult issue because they are not a mandatory all inclusive, but with having the option to opt out the servers treat the two customers very differently. The villa group owns this hotel , as well as the villa del palmar. The servers( overall) are more relaxed and happy at the Palmar vs. the Arco. There is an uncomfortable atmosphere at the Arco and after hearing/seeing the restaurants managers supervise the servers I can see why. Also the wait times for food is significantly long.

Secondly, the Arco has started an elite service. If you have the extra money to waste- it is great, but don't expect a clear differentiation of service. The luxurious black towels can be gotten by the non-elite members as well.
They have a set rate for walmart - $8 for group of four each way. To go from marina to Arco: $2 per person.
btw- the weddings at the Arco are much nicer than the weddings at the Palmar. Hopefully this helps.

Room Tip: The breakfast brunch,not only great value but very good food quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear cj15 :
We would like to thank you for having shared your experience with others. Your comments are taken by heart. We hope that on your next vacations you can notice improvements in our food and breverages service and would give us the opportunity to provide you with the level of service you deserve.

Sincerely,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding at Villa del Arco Cabo San Lucas on the beach June 08, 2013 and it was everything we could hope for.
Our wedding coordinator, Lizbeth Lopez was provided by the resort and has a wonderful can-do attitude. She helped make our wedding hassle free and unforgettable, listening to what we wanted as well as adding creative ideas. In less than 90 days, she planned out and coordinated everything for a wedding of 180 guests. From the location, to the florist, to the dj, to the refreshments and dinner service, it all went smoothly and professionally. Our guests that were traveling were given a special hotel rate and a choice of any of the three adjacent villa group resorts all at discounted rates which was a big plus. The hotel director Jorge Herran personally contacted us and made sure that our wedding was perfect. The ceremony was on the beach in front of the resort with a wonderfully decorated canopy arch and the sea of Cortez as the back drop. They thought of everything, including a "shoe parking" area as guests entered the ceremony on the beach! The ceremony was beautiful and provided bi-lingual. The weather was perfect and the 8 piece mariachi band played many great traditional tunes while our guests enjoyed cocktails watching the sunset. The reception was beautiful with both indoor and outdoor seating provided as well as beautiful floral decoration and an LED backlit dance floor which was a big hit. Everybody seemed to be drawn out to the dance floor and we were glad it was recommended by the dj service. The food and service was excellent. The resort staff, led by Pablo made it look easy serving surf and turf to 180 guests simultaneously as well as keeping everyone happy serving beverages all evening. The honeymoon suite was beautiful and specially decorated with flowers and rose petals everywhere not to mention the couples massage we had at the Desert Spa onsite. Overall, the festivities were perfect, my wife was happy and friends and relatives keep saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Thanks so much to Villa del Arco Cabo San Lucas for making our wedding day an unforgettable memory that we will always treasure.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LanceNiederhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VDA-GM, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear LanceNiederhaus,
Thank you very much for choosing Villa Del Arco to celebrate this special day. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Wedding.
We hope to see you soon!!!

Best Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,595 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
894 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
9.6 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#33 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
6,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing