We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you ever get a chance to vista Villa del Arco in Cabot, DON'T pass it up...... It would be hard to dream of a better vacation resort, The staff is very friendly and they go above and beyond...... Francisco was very helpful with suggestions and other help....... Wendy, who worked in the office helped me connect with an activity that I booked from home and couldn't contact without my computer, which I did not bring. She loaned me hers and facilitated connections with them.

I really panicked when I realized that I left my medicine at home, but the on site Doctor not only wrote me a prescription, but called the pharmacy at Costco and had it delivered...... this is an example of the tremendous service and caring.

Room Tip: 6th floor for the best view.... ask for a view of the Arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudBaker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear BudBaker42,
Thank you for taking the time to describe your recent visit with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and very hapy too to read that our staff provided you with exceptional service. We are more than grateful for your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you once again. It is our pleasure to host you in our resort !!

Regards,
Francisco Silva
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,769
    515
    118
    61
    39
See reviews for
1,009
902
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had an absolutely amazing time at Villa Del Arco! The location was perfect, not too far from the action, but remote enough to enjoy a relaxing vacation. We couldn't get enough of Susana the concierge, she was full of great tips and very sweet (she deserves a raise). The green tea smell in the lobby will bring me back next year just to purchase the diffuser. Great trip, won't be staying anywhere else in th future. The employees are top notch, we also loved Jesus, our beach server.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SocialTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear SocialTraveler8,
Thank you for taking the time to describe your recent visit with us. We are more than grateful for all your positive comments. We want to let you know that we congratulated Jesus your beach server for having taking good care of you.

Please return again and again! It is our pleasure to host you in our resort !!!

Regards,
Francisco Silva
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Wow great great trip. First time down in Cabo, and we had a wonderful trip. Great location 5-10 min walk to the pier, bars, and restaurants. Wonderful beach location, playing in that water made us feel like we were 12 again truly laughing uncontrollable smiles all day. The toughest decision that we had to make was either lay on the beach or lay around the pool and have drinks served to you all day. Special thanks to Misael.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Burton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Burton T,
We thank you for having shared you experience with others. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff especially Misael Chan provided you with exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you once again and make your stay a memorable one.

Sincerely,
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Can't say enough about our stay at Villa del Arco in Cabo San Lucas. The property was beautiful and kept spotless. Our rooms were clean, decorated nicely, and had anything we could need in the kitchen. Housekeeping did a fantastic job and each evening hospitality brought a yummy goody while offering turn down service. Fantastic Service, Fantastic Staff!! We will definitely be staying there again. Thank you to everyone at Villa del Arco for your dedication!! Keep up the good work and See You Again Soon!!

Room Tip: Ask them to show you a couple room options before choosing the one you want. They are very willing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamS1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear PamS1127,
We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, It is great to hear you have had a relaxed stay at Villa Del Arco. We will be looking forward to welcome you anytime soon.

Cordially
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have always loved Villa del Arco in Cabo San Lucas, but this last trip was made even more special by the outstanding service we received by one employee in particular. We were met upon our arrival by Oscar Manuel Velarde and throughout our stay his attitude, information, and service was exceptional. He answered every question we had honesty and saved us from wasting time on certain restaurants, locales, and activities.

While the entire staff was great, Oscar went above and beyond and became a trusted friend in the process. This resort is fantastic because of people like him! Because we have stayed there previously, we stayed away from all of the "timeshare" presentations that usually leave people less than impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoops12751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Hoops12751,
Thank you for all your comments, we are glad to know that you have felt pampered for our staff. We appreciate your recognition for Manuel who is always taking care of all our guests, we know he is doing an excellent job!

Cordially
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

My partner and I arrived 2 hours before check-in and it seemed like they didn't know what to do with us. We fully understood that our room might not be ready. We were prepared to have lunch and maybe have a swim.

After checking in at the front desk we were sent to the "concierge" which turned out to be a time share salesperson trying to set us up with an appointment which we declined.

When we went to have lunch, we couldn't pay for our lunch because we didn't have a room number yet. Everything has to be charged to your room which is difficult to do when you don't have a room!!!

When we went to get towels for the pool, the pool girl let us a big sigh when we said we didn't have a room number yet. At this hotel, you have to check your pool towels in and out every day. We have traveled fairly extensively, including other destinations in Mexico, and have never run across this kind of system.

It was a frustrating afternoon and we didn't feel very welcome.

When we did get to our room, the televsion didn't work and there was only one bath towel. We had to call for more.

It did get better from there.

The pool and hot tubs were lovely. We found a "secret" hot tub around the side of the building. The beach was wonderful too. We enjoyed swimming in the ocean there a lot.

We had the breakfast buffet two mornings in a row. It was really nice to have traditional Mexican dishes mixed in with traditional North American breakfast choices. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

We had dinner at El Patron. We had a table outside and dinner was delicious. Our server was very gracious and attentive. He made great recommendations.

The hotel is located on a safe swimming beach which was a definite plus for us. It was also a quick cab ride to downtown and the marina.

This hotel is part of a group of properties which sells time shares. There was quite a bit of pressure to set up an appointment to listen to the spiel. We declined as we had no intention of buying a time share. We did notice and overhear a lot of salespeople giving their pitches to people.

Overall, we found Villa Del Arco adequate, but if we come back to Cabo, we would choose to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear andi a,
we are very happy to read that even though things did not start well on your vacation, everything could improve just in time so you could enjoy your stay with us and enjoy the service quality and the comfort of our facilities. We know that there only one chance to make a good impression, however we trully hope you can back to show you that our main goal is to make you feel at home since the begining of your trip.

Regards,
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Arco is a beautiful resort. We did a membership update with Cid and not only found a better way to use our membership, but he recommended one of our new favorite restaurants too! The view from the beach is awesome! We were in building 1 with a view of the pool and ocean from the railing. Next time, I will request the view from building three looking toward the marina. I love having a washer and dryer in the room. I didn't have to drag around a 50 lbs suitcase!The beds are super comfortable! I had a wonderful experience at the Spa! They are so professional and it is a beautiful facility!
The only improvements I would suggest would be the beach chairs need to be recovered and the music at the pool was a bit annoying (so I just moved to another area).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceMadera_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear AliceMadera_CA,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. Your comments are highly appreciated as they help us to make improvements, for example the music by the pool which changed after read your suggestions, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo.

Best Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,481 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing