We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orange County, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent resort!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I just came back from a family vacation (2 young kids) and cannot wait to be back! After we checked in, we were veered toward the "concierge".... don't fall for this.. they will certainly make the reservations for you wherever, but their main goal is to get you to a time share presentation!!!! Forget the 90 minutes they say it will take.. ours was 3 1/2 hours.... and no, it was not worth the free or discounted activities we had... maybe at 90 minutes it would have been though. If the free /discounted stuff entices you, set your timer to 90 minutes! The time share folks are very aggressive, once we said it took too long, they still went on and on... and on... and on....

Location was awesome. It was far enough away from the Marina so there wasn't a huge partying scene, but close enough to walk. The 5-10 min from other reviews must be from super walkers, b/c it took us about 25 minutes. A water taxi was about $10/one way, so we used that mostly. Hotel said the taxi to the marina would be $9/one way-- we never used it, but would prefer the scenic (& probably safer) water taxi.

Other than that, below is a summary of what I thought was great about this trip:

The restaurants --- El Faro (excellent seafood and sushi) & El Patrone (traditional Mexican) were excellent. The service at both were very good. The staff was super attentive and very accommodating. The more casual Buccaneer was like bar food, not bad, but not fantastic. Oceanfront restaurants with gorgeous views of the beach/arch.

The pools --- always kept clean, great for the kids! We never had a problem finding available chairs... maybe not at the location we wanted, but its okay. Towel attendants always seemed confused and made it seemed as if they didn't want to be bothered. Maybe it was a language thing, not sure....

The room--- stayed in building 3, 5th floor, peek-a-boo view of the ocean. Great sized balcony to order room service and eat on the balcony. Also, the balcony was pretty private, which is nice. Its a bit tight for the 4 of us, but we managed. Was supposed to have 2 chairs, only had one when we checked in. Our bell person he will get another chair up asap..... we wait until the next day to call again for another chair.... day 3.. still no chair... we just gave up and made due with the single chair we had for the balcony. Room was clean. Maid service was good (tipped $1-2/day left on their sign that says who your maid was). They didn't leave enough toiletries (shampoo/conditioner) , but luckily we brought plenty of our own to use.

The beach -- totally swimmable and kid friendly. Tiny little waves, can get get deep fast, so beware, but nice, nonetheless. Lots of vendors selling their wares. They can be bothersome when you're trying to rest and every 3 minutes they are coming up to you asking you if you want to buy something. A simple "no gracias" and they will walk away, but still, their are dozens of them constantly trolling you. They do seem to be regulated as all wore all white and seemed to wear what seemed like permits laced around their necks.

The spa -- didn't try it, though I heard its amazing.

The all-inclusive is totally worth it, I would absolutely recommend it. I am not a buffett person and was pleasantly surprised that all the restaurants at this hotel had menus to order off of and everything was made fresh. The only bummer about it was that they said it included the non-motorized sports, kayaks, boogie boards, water paddling, etc.... NOPE! They don't have that anymore... unfortunately, their website and their advertising said it includes it. Pool attendant said that they discontinued it for 3 weeks now since people were not following the rules on where they can go with the non-motorized stuff... not sure if I believe that... what about the boogie boards, what happened to them? Why couldn't we use them? I think they haven't had it for a long time, but it looks good on advertising, so they include it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarriedIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear MarriedIrish,
Thanks for your review. We're so glad you were able to spend a few days at Villa Del Arco. At the same time we want to let you know that the matters that you have kindly reported were properly addressed to those in charge in order to a prompt settlement as all of them definately help us to improve the quality of our services. We hope that you have returned from this latest trip with a wealth of new good memories.

We hope you will choose our resort as your vacation destination many times in the years to come.

Cordially,
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,906
    537
    124
    64
    40
See reviews for
1,087
957
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Im not one to leave reviews whether positive or negative..But after last weeks stay I felt that I had too..I recently got married in Cabo and had all my party stay at Villa Del Arco..We reserved over 30 rooms..Cant say that organizing this was an easy task..But must say that the front desk staff at the V D A sure made the process a whole hell of alot easier..I must mention the front desk supervisor ENRIQUE..He was a true gentleman!! His professionalism was off the charts! It was another great experience at Villa Del Arco..I cant say enough good things about this place..I will see you guys again soon.Thanks!! Ivan G..San Francisco

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvanG415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear IvanG415:
We are very flattered that you took the time to write such a nice review and thank you very much for choosing Villa Del Arco to celebrate this special day, we hope you have returned home full of amazing memories . We are very happy to hear that you, your friends and family enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon!!!

Best Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just got back from Villa Del Arco and had a great time. A few things to know when booking your trip, the staff is excellent. I think a little understaffed for drinks but not too bad. Sometimes you might have to go get your own. The food was very good from breakfast to dinners. Make sure you use the Villa Del Palmer restaurants and bars too as that was very good too. The rooms were exceptional, except for our view of the march instead of the ocean. We didn't complain as we didn't spend a lot of time there but it did get us a view of the hot tubs in the back that very few people used except us. The workout area is very good also, plenty of machines. The beach was nice but water a little cold. Pools were very nice too. We did the all-inclusive and would recommend that. I have stayed at nicer places with a little better service but this was priced right and we got what we paid for.....a very good trip for a good price. The resort was very clean and again, the staff very friendly and worked hard.

Room Tip: If you want Ocean view you will need to pay extra for it. I requested this and we looked out the si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Scott W,
Appreciate your kind words about our facilities, staff and restaurants. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful visit at Villa Del Arco; hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Sincerely,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you ever get a chance to vista Villa del Arco in Cabot, DON'T pass it up...... It would be hard to dream of a better vacation resort, The staff is very friendly and they go above and beyond...... Francisco was very helpful with suggestions and other help....... Wendy, who worked in the office helped me connect with an activity that I booked from home and couldn't contact without my computer, which I did not bring. She loaned me hers and facilitated connections with them.

I really panicked when I realized that I left my medicine at home, but the on site Doctor not only wrote me a prescription, but called the pharmacy at Costco and had it delivered...... this is an example of the tremendous service and caring.

Room Tip: 6th floor for the best view.... ask for a view of the Arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudBaker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear BudBaker42,
Thank you for taking the time to describe your recent visit with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and very hapy too to read that our staff provided you with exceptional service. We are more than grateful for your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you once again. It is our pleasure to host you in our resort !!

Regards,
Francisco Silva
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had an absolutely amazing time at Villa Del Arco! The location was perfect, not too far from the action, but remote enough to enjoy a relaxing vacation. We couldn't get enough of Susana the concierge, she was full of great tips and very sweet (she deserves a raise). The green tea smell in the lobby will bring me back next year just to purchase the diffuser. Great trip, won't be staying anywhere else in th future. The employees are top notch, we also loved Jesus, our beach server.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SocialTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear SocialTraveler8,
Thank you for taking the time to describe your recent visit with us. We are more than grateful for all your positive comments. We want to let you know that we congratulated Jesus your beach server for having taking good care of you.

Please return again and again! It is our pleasure to host you in our resort !!!

Regards,
Francisco Silva
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Wow great great trip. First time down in Cabo, and we had a wonderful trip. Great location 5-10 min walk to the pier, bars, and restaurants. Wonderful beach location, playing in that water made us feel like we were 12 again truly laughing uncontrollable smiles all day. The toughest decision that we had to make was either lay on the beach or lay around the pool and have drinks served to you all day. Special thanks to Misael.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Burton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Burton T,
We thank you for having shared you experience with others. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff especially Misael Chan provided you with exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you once again and make your stay a memorable one.

Sincerely,
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Can't say enough about our stay at Villa del Arco in Cabo San Lucas. The property was beautiful and kept spotless. Our rooms were clean, decorated nicely, and had anything we could need in the kitchen. Housekeeping did a fantastic job and each evening hospitality brought a yummy goody while offering turn down service. Fantastic Service, Fantastic Staff!! We will definitely be staying there again. Thank you to everyone at Villa del Arco for your dedication!! Keep up the good work and See You Again Soon!!

Room Tip: Ask them to show you a couple room options before choosing the one you want. They are very willing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamS1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear PamS1127,
We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, It is great to hear you have had a relaxed stay at Villa Del Arco. We will be looking forward to welcome you anytime soon.

Cordially
Francisco Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
837 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,183 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing