We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$569
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$568
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ridge at Playa Grande(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Cabos Golf Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mar de Cortez(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,910)
Filter reviews
2,910 results
Traveller rating
2,091
564
140
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,091
564
140
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipamerican grillvilla grouptime shareneptune restauranttaco barone bedroom suitegold cardpaddle boardingmurphy bedwasher and dryerrecommend villafull kitchenall inclusive packageper devicebella californiatimeshare presentation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,033 - 2,038 of 2,910 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have two weeks ownership at Villa del Arco. Each year we return it seems to get even better. The staff are so friendly and right there if you need anything. The views are amazing, looking out on the ocean and beach. We did several days of all inclusive and food and service was excellent. They have a great sushi and fresh fish restaurant, El Faro, plus many restaurants with different specialties. We used the spa for massage and body wraps. The spa area has beautiful pools, saunas, showers. The best I've ever seen. We also used the gym almost every day. Robyn the personal trainer is excellent. From year to year she remembers you and gives great tips on workout and health. The rooms are clean and well kept. Miguel, the resort manager, is very friendly and always asking if we need anything. Jorge, Megan, Vickie and many others are always there to make your stay special. We have never regretted owning at the Villa del Arco. We look forward to our two weeks every year.

Room Tip: Make reservations a year in advance and ask for preferences like rooms with ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OregonTravelFix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear OregonTravelFix,
On behalf of everyone here at Villa Del Arco , I’d like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. There’s no better or more inspiring reward than hearing from a satisfied guest after a great visit, it was a pleasure to assist you and we can only hope that you felt at home here in Los Cabos.

Cordially
Francisco Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I only have 2 complaints... first $12 a day for wifi is ridiculous. I think when you pay for a place like this wifi should be included or AT LEAST reasonable. Second, the green chairs on the beach (and the few that are in the shallow water at the pool) are weird. The material is stretched too tight so that the chairs will not recline flat or even close to it. When you sit where you would sit on a normal beach chair it causes the back to raise up so that you have no choice but to sit straight up or slide down so that your legs from the knees down are hanging off the chair.

Ok, enough with the complaints... overall Villa Del Arco is a great place. I'm glad I booked there instead of the Villa Del Palmar which was cheaper but seemed way too busy. Del Arco was much more relaxing. The room was great, although a better view as others have mentioned would have been nice. Everything was clean, no weird smells, maids did a great job cleaning every day.
The beach on the property is great and the water is nice. A little chilly but not near as cold as CA beaches and you get used to the water quickly. It's a short walk down the beach to great places like Mango Deck and The Office. We looked around the area further and found some other cool places too. From there it's not far to the marina and into town where all the fun bars and night life are.
The staff was great. It really seemed that everyone was happy and did their best to help us however they could. A couple that we got to know better then others were Ernesto and Enrique. Both of these guys always seemed happy and were very helpful with any questions and/or requests that we had.
The food was very good also. We felt bad walking into the restaurant late one night about 15 minutes before they were closing but the guys welcomed us and said it was no problem. I can't remember the name of the guy who made the omlettes at the breakfast buffet but he was always great even though he was super busy as the omlettes were very popular. It was fun to watch how he would make 4 at a time too. The only complaint about the food was the grilled lobster. It was over cooked and tough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear David W,
We would like to thank you for having shared your experience with others. Your comments are taken by heart as they help us to improve the quality of our services. We share your comments with our housekepper & our Food& Beverage staff to continued with the good work. We hope that on your next vacations, you would give us the opportunity to provide you with the level of service you deserve.

Sincerely,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just came back in Jan. Great hotel, the front desk and all the staff were wonderful. The grounds inside and out were very well kept. The room was a good size and clean. plus we had a partial view of the ocean. At night on the patio you see downtown cabo all lighted up. We had the inclusive, a little different than what we are used too. Inclusive means that there are some items if you want you have to pay extra for. Like top shelf liquor, or kobe beef, lobster. An Italian, Mexican, Pizza and Asian-Seafood restaurants. Food was wonderful had great flavors from clams in the broth, mussels, a variety of sushi rolls, salmon, groper, oxtails and sea bass wrapped in a banana leaf. The pizza was from a brick oven very thin and delicious. Deserts were all great. Walk to town was 20-30 on the beach. Where we were located there was a bus down the street, or you can pay a taxi $7. People were very friendly and helpful around town, I stopped to talk with many. Some can be pushy to get you too buy, but be polite and say no gracias. They have a very nice shopping mall and shops at the marine. But I like shopping where the locals are. When you are done with shopping, nightlife etc you go back to a very quite and relaxing hotel. If you want more excitement at the hotel then you would stay at the sister property Villa Del Palmar on the same property, or find a hotel downtown. Our complements to the wonderful waiters and waitress. Always smiling and very friendly. Great service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjjg0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear tjjg0301,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We want to let you know that we congratulated our waiter and waitress team for having taken good care of you during your last visit. Your comments are highly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future visit to Cabo, and fill up your memory with great experiences.

Best Regards,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I agree with your statement that it is impossible to get a room with a view at Villa del Arco. We stayed at Villa del Palmar several years ago, and when we commented that our view was terrible, we were told the good views are saved for owners. We went to a timeshare presentation and bought a one bedroom at Villa del Arco. We made reservations to stay the next March thinking we'd get a room with a view and when we checked in we were given a first floor room about halfway back. We asked to be moved, to no avail. The next time we stayed we got a room over the swamp. We upgraded by buying into a two bedroom and were moved to a room over the restaurant. We have reservations again March 11 - 20, and we're hoping to get something better. I keep wondering when being an owner will pay off. It is a beautiful place, and at any other of the locations, getting a room with a view is a snap, just doesn't seem to be the case at VDA. We do love the staff there. They are wonderfully open and friendly and we make new friends every time we go.

Room Tip: Don't have one! See review
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Penny G,
We offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenient you have kindly reported, we truly hope that on your next vacations you would give us the opportunity to change this past experiences. On the other hand we are happy to read your nice comments about our staff, we shared them on our meetings. We look forward to welcoming you once again and make your stay at Villa Del Arco a memorable one.

Respectfully,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our stay at Villa Del Arco in Cabo San Lucas was just amazing.
All the staff at this Hotel are just so professional and guest oriented, especially Misael who is the guest Manager there.
He goes out of his way to greet you by name every time you see him.
He always asks if everything is OK.

Room Tip: We have never had a room at this Hotel that wasn't excellent for viewing the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitchvac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCISCO S, General Manager at Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear mitchvac2014,
We are glad to know that Misael provided you with exceptional service and assisted in making your stay a pleasant one.We look forward to welcoming you once again and provide you with the level of service we are known for.

Cordially,
Francisco J. Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews