We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carpinteria, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have had multiple trips to Cabo and this hotel keeps you a safe distance from the bars, but lets you participate in the wildness if you want to! Walking distance for downtown, Medano Beach, the Marina, if you are a walker. Short cab ride, if you are not. Don't miss the simple excellence of fish tacos at Gardenias in town, coldest beer at Captain Tony's. Lying by the pool or on the beach, your choice! Much safer roped off area for swimming than other hotels, not as steep a drop from the shore.Service is the best, friendliest and most accommodating you will find anywhere. Can't say enough about the excellent spa and gym too. Services are with the best products and very professionally delivered. Wet area(hot and cold jacuzzi, dry sauna, eucalyptus steam room,rain shower, waterfall shower) is the best ever. Separate men's area too.

Room Tip: Asking for a room that overlooks the garden on the ground floor tends to ensure a quieter room. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,916
    539
    125
    64
    40
See reviews for
1,098
958
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (779)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was probably our best year at Villa del Arco in Cabo San Lucas. This was our 14th year to vacation in Cabo. Stayed at Villa del Palmar until del Arco opened in 2007 and have been at del Arco ever since. The view is the best! We don't walk to town, but for those with no walking problems, it is a nice walk along the beach or on the road. Great pool for children. Hope to take my grandchildren next year. Not much night life at the resort, but many opportunities in town. Have been an owner since 2000.

Room Tip: We prefer a unit on the ground floor because of mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visit yearly the end of June and are never disappointed. It has breathtaking views with quiet rooms and wonderful staff. We appreciate being able to cook in the rooms and usually do a Costco taxi run which is great for the week with a large group. Sometimes we are with our extended family and sometimes a group of adult friends. Everyone loves all the views from the various rooms. The local mini market on site is also convenient. We use the gym and the tennis courts and appreciate all the offerings. We don't usually use the spa services because they seem too expensive compared to what we pay in the U.S.
The staff is always helpful and we have a wonderful time with our large group that ranges from 8 - 16 people. Have fun!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123DOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

After staying 4 nights at the Esperanza, we finished our week in Cabo at the Villa del Arco with my 3 children (ages 14, 13, and 10) and my husband and mother-in-law. We had a 2 bedroom unit that sleeps 7 comfortably. There was a small kitchenette area but we were on the all-inclusive plan so we really did not need to cool. When we arrived our room was ready early which was awesome! We had lunch on the pirate ship that sits inside the pool area. Very cool for my 10 year old son. Because I felt like we paid a very good price for our stay, I was not thinking the food would be all that great. I have to say we were all amazed at the quality of the food from meal one! From the burgers, guac and chips to the pizza and saw bass sandwich on the lunch menu, we all feasted like kings and queens during our stay. We ate at the seafood/sushi restaurant 2 of the three nights because the food was so amazing. The ambiance with the restaurant being right on the ocean was SO BEAUTIFUL and the service was first class. Whether we were hanging by the pool drinking fruity drink after fruity drink or eating at the breakfast buffet, everyone provided service with a smile and a willingness to please. It's obvious the employees here aim to please and take lots of pride in their work. I only used the exercise room once but was amazed at how big and clean it was and not to mention how nice all of the updated equipment was. 5 stars for the work out room for sure! We were sort of expecting to be disappointed after staying 4 nights at the Esperanza before moving to the Villa del Arco, but I have to say, it was the perfect place to finish our week in Cabo. It was much more lively for the kids, and I would DEFINITELY recommend the all-inclusive plan. No one, ever, made you feel like you were taking advantage of the system because you were wearing a wrist band that signified all-inclusive. I definitely think there is a whole lot of value in choosing the all-inclusive plan at this resort! My mother-in-law and I also got massages at Eden's on the public beach (their tent has the Trip Advisor logo on it btw). We paid 30$ for a very good hour long massage. I didn't use the Spa at Villa del Arco but can only imagine how nice it must be based off of the exercise facility. I think this would be a great place to come back to with several families. :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RollTideMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the 3rd time we have been here. I am 62 and my hubby is 63. This is the perfect hotel for us. It's not noisy at all. Laying by the pool is shear delight. Never overcrowded and they have a special pool the little ones can enjoy. It's mostly us older people by the main pool so it makes it so enjoyable. If you are new at the Hotel you will get the timeshare people trying to get you to go to their presentation. Just say no if you are not interested. We don't even get bothered anymore. Some friends were down at the same time and they stayed at the Villa Palmar next door. I walked over there and it is a lot noisier and crowed than the Del Arco. If you are young and like party time that would be the Hotel for you. I'm sticking with the Del Arco!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dudley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ideally located on Medano Beach, this ultra- clean and quiet resort is close enough to the Cabo nightlife to walk, but far enough away from the party resorts closer to the Marina. The staff is friendly and hard working, the room accommodations are excellent. We had a 1BR suite with the accompanying lockout. giving us 3 full bathrooms, 2 private bedrooms (Master with a king and a whirlpool bath, lockout with 2 queens), living area with a full kitchen and laundry, and a large balcony off the Master BR and living area and a smaller, private balcony for the lockout. Plenty of dishes, utensils, glasses and cookware in the kitchen. There are two other resort properties at this site: La Estancia - private ownership; and Villa Del Palmar - more activities, more upbeat, more noise, but not crazy and good for families with school-age children, less expensive than Del Arco; and a deli / market store. If you want to stock some food in the rooms like we always do, there is a WalMart nearby (USD10 cab ride each way, we walk to the store).

Check-in and checkout were efficient with no surprises. My one comment for consideration is that this is a resort that is still selling timeshares, so you will be approached to schedule a tour and a meeting, starting with a nice breakfast onsite and on-the-house and some discounted activities (wave runners, parasailing, boat excursions). Your choice to accept or not. By all means, DO NOT schedule any resort tours at the airport.

Room Tip: All rooms in Building One face into the courtyard/pool areas. Rooms ending in 3, 5, 6 & 8 in Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PapaG717EmCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our 1st trip to Del Arco. It is such a beautiful resort. We went all inclusive and it was phenomenal! Food was excellent! Spa absolute HEAVEN! Staff- absolutely the most helpful and pleasant ever! They did everything to insure that our trip was one to never forget. I worked very closely with Denise Arnaut to have 2 of our rooms decorated for anniversaries - they looked so romantic! She also helped with our flights and boarding passes. The whole entire staff that we came into contact with was very pleasant and welcoming. The rooms were clean - modern - and the view was breathtaking (7th floor). The beach area was clean - comfortable and the wait staff there was great! Our every need was met though-out the trip and I am very pleased. Only downfall is the timeshare tour that they ask you to attend - comes with free breakfast....only 90 mins (really 4 hours). I felt like my first 1/2 day there was gone by the time they herd you through.....breakfast....show you the rooms & property....presentation.....sell you trips.....etc.....DON'T DO IT! DON'T EVEN BOOK IT!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,571 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
843 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,188 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing