We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is very nice, and staff was very friendly and attentive. The only thing I didn't care for is so much sales personnel; in the morning at breakfast, it seemed every table was doing a sale. I think there might be another way to handle this, while keeping the atmosphere for the rest of the guests that are there to enjoy their vacation; restaurant staff was very good, but I don't understand the issue with the reservations when most of the time there are plenty of tables available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nana0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,877
    536
    121
    64
    39
See reviews for
1,064
949
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My son had a destination wedding and had selected Villa del Arco for the wedding party and guests to stay. It was the perfect spot. The site is gorgeous, the staff accommodating, the food terrific, and the rooms go from delightful to awesome, depending on size. The staff was especially gracious to the bride by creating a lovely bedroom with towel swans and bugenvilla on the bed the day of the wedding and again in the honeymoon suite that night. They provided champagne while we were all in the bride's room while the spa staff did hair and makeup for the bridal party.

There are many good restaurants from which to choose from the Taco Grill outside to the more formal indoor restaurant, all providing good food.

I highly recommend the Villa del Arco. I doubt you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for an sea view. The inside rooms look over the pool area but the outside overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After being rejected at the Bella California restaurant at Villa del Palmar next door, because my 11 year old boy was wearing what they called a "tank top", it was a sleeveless shirt! And he's 11!!!! And it's 90 degrees with a boatload of humidity. They also refused a lady and her family in front of us. We've been coming here for years and have never gotten refused. They also insist on reservations but the restaurant was empty. I called for reservations, but they only could seat us at 9:30, it was 6:30 when I called. They also said they could only seat us away from the ocean, in some table in the way back. Snobs. We let them have it and left. So suck it, Bella. Our money went to El Patron.

We went to Del Arco's Mexican restaurant with a great view of land's end, El patron. They didn't even blink at my sons "tank" and seated us right away even win tout reservations. We had a great dinner, service from our waiter Edwin and the rest of the staff, he even took our picture at sunset. My son had Edwin's recommended dish of skirt steak, chicken enchiladas, and shrimp something in a corn husk. Very tasty. I had the chicken with a yummy mole sauce and mashed potatoes. My husband enjoyed the carnitas. We also had Mexican flame coffees which were quite a little performance by Edwin. Poor guy was roasting and we asked him for flaming hot coffee.

Lesson learned. You want to make money and have good reviews, Bella, don't turn away your customers. Your restaurant is far from fancy. Any US restaurant that actually WAS mildly fancy would probably still seat us. Villa del Palmar hotel is low class, dirty, and full of young drunk people. Your restaurants are NOT the "no tank tops" kind of place.

Kudos to Edwin and El Patron for excellent service and food!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia_Moustakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had a great time at Villa Del Arco! What made the time there even better was the amazing staff! Paul Cabanillas is Mi Miel and his service was excellent! Ernesto was awesome, Sandro was amazing, and there were a few other but I sad I can't remember their names to give them a shout out! I was there 7/30/2014-8/3/2014 for my best friends wedding and they did an absolutely amazing job on the cake and setting up the wedding with a beautiful gazebo for the bride, groom and minister to stand in to give/say their vows and, the dinner at the Mexican restaurant afterwards was divine!! The wedding Itself was absolutely breath taking! I would recommend Villa Del Arco if you are considering a Cabo San Lucas vacation or a destination wedding!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcoz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

When booking this trip I relied on reviews from other guests & there were a few issues I was concerned about: the all-inclusive program & the timeshare pitch. We found the food & service to be good...no problems at all. The timeshare pitch was to be a breakfast and tour lasting 90 min. Three hours later we left feeling frustrated by the high-pressure salesman. Having gotten past that, we were able to relax and enjoy the discounted activities we were given by Nadia (who was very sweet & pleasant) at the concierge desk, and continue our vacation.
The room was nice, clean and had a pretty view even though it was ground floor & near the back. We found the entire property to be very clean & the staff friendly & helpful.
Our expectations were met, if not exceeded in many areas & we are hoping to return in January.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed at Del Arco many times and are never disappointed. The staff are wonderful and very attentive. The rooms are large and well equipped . The scenery is beautiful. We love Ernesto the waiter for breakfast and request to be at his section each time. The pool staff are great, Carlos, Jose and Sandro. Jorge the pool concierge is great. Ernesto the concierge in the lobby is also great.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We just spent a 6 day visit to celebrate our 40th anniversary. Villa del Arco is well-maintained, clean, and well-run. All staff was friendly and helpful. We had the all-inclusive plan (which I recommend) and the restaurants were all terrific (the plan is valid at the restaurants at the 'sister' adjoining resort of Villa del Palmar - Villa del Palmar is a short, 2 minute shuttle ride away & the free shuttle runs every few minutes). You might save a few $ by going into town to eat, but we wanted the convenience of on-site dining - you WILL eat & drink enough to cover the all-inclusive extra fee.

This is basically a laid-back, family-oriented place - if you want to deal with noise and drunken 20-somethings go elsewhere.

A special note of thanks to "Alfonso" and "Marcel" at the El Patron restaurant for their excellent service. Our pool-side server, "Carlos", also did an excellent job.

If you choose this place you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,540 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
3.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing