We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast buffet, pool side and spa excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet, pool side and spa excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I are members of Villa del Arco Resort and Spa since 2008. We just recently returned this past week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I want to give special recognition to Andres at pool side who came by at just the right time to make sure we had what we needed, and there were many in our party including a teenager and two young girls along with six adults. We took advantage of the all inclusive (well worth it), for food pretty much any time, room service too until 10:30pm. The breakfast buffet was terrific, Yushef waited on us one day, Ernesto the next and Paul on another day making sure to quickly bring whatever we needed, remembering to clear our table so we can go back for seconds or bring me more butter or creamer even though it was at the buffet table. I also enjoyed the spa where Isabel gave the best massage treating me like royalty, I felt so spoiled! The customer service from EVERYONE from front desk to housekeeping were always so professional and courteous. I'm not making this up, we look forward to our next visit there. Few minor incidents (not any of the other excellent staff fault) you can 'Save' lounge chairs by beach or pool with your towels, (or other items you may want to leave there) but if left unattended for more than an hour people may tell on you and then staff will remove them. Which did happen to us, but I still recommend this place highly. Steps away from beach and many other great places to visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,805
    520
    120
    62
    39
See reviews for
1,028
918
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I just got back from Mexico we stayed at the Villa Del Arco, its a beautiful hotel with great food! we had the best services from Paul Cabanillas he was very efficient and fast, and as well Daniel Ayala he always had a smile on his face and did very thing to satisfied our needs, Thanks guys!!! Kandy Leak and Kim Sorrels

Room Tip: there all great with outstanding views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KandyLeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Hotel was great, rooms were great. One of the best was Concierge Nadia, she made our trip even more enjoyable with organizing are group for dinners and any other issue we had. Our next trip the Cabo will include Villa del Arco.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family and I visited this resort 2 out of the 5 days we were in Cabo as part of a timeshare promo. We are a very social family who prefer to be where the views and the action is when we travel so Villa del Arco suited us very well. From every angle you get a stunning view of the beach, the bay and Los Arcos. You also have direct access to a swimmable beach with clear water as well as access to the water activities tents. You're less than 1/2 a mile from town as well so if all these things are important to you when traveling then the Villa del Arco's location is key.

Room Tip: If you can't score a spot with an umbrella by the pool, just ask the staff to bring one over. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseferrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed at Villa del Arco (about 7 years old); sister location is Palmar (about 30 years old). Arco is a very nice resort, and very good staff service for the most part. Exception was the concierge, who seemed less interested in helping us after she booked us for a timeshare meeting. We did not find the timeshare sales to be too pushy, despite reports to the contrary.

Stayed in a 2 bedroom (1 BR + Junior Suite) which worked perfectly for 4 adults and 2 teenagers. Was particularly grateful for the in room washer/dryer, which came in so handy since it was pretty hot and humid. Bring laundry detergent/dryer sheets.

There were mixed reviews on the All Inclusive package but we thought it was well worth it. Overall, restaurants were good and selection was decent once we figured out the menu/cuisine both at Arco and Palmar (sister location). All restaurants except Sports Bar (Palmar) are outdoors so dress accordingly. One disappointment was El Patron which had lobster on the menu but apparently had been out of it for 3 months - suggested they may want to consider removing it from menu. Odd, though since the Palmar restaurant was serving lobster. Kitchens in the units are nice but not completely well equipped so cooking might have been a little challenging. Resort provides sponge and dish detergent but we didn't notice dishwasher detergent.

Spent most of our time at the pool since the beach area was rather limited in space. Resort had a roped off area on the beach for lounge chairs, but the chairs were pretty closely spaced. Resort provides nice big beach/pool towels so save the room in your suitcase.

Depending on what you're looking for the location was great - meaning not so crowded for us. If you're looking for lots of activity and nightlife, this location is not for you - but it is a 15 minutes walk on the beach (although resort recommends you not walk on the beach at night).

We booked dolphin swim, ATV tour (excellent), wave runners, "glass bottom" boat tour, and fishing boat through resort and enjoyed every activity.

All in all, we were very pleasantly surprised and pleased. We chose this resort sight unseen and booked a package through Costco Travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DD2NoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is very nice, and staff was very friendly and attentive. The only thing I didn't care for is so much sales personnel; in the morning at breakfast, it seemed every table was doing a sale. I think there might be another way to handle this, while keeping the atmosphere for the rest of the guests that are there to enjoy their vacation; restaurant staff was very good, but I don't understand the issue with the reservations when most of the time there are plenty of tables available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nana0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My son had a destination wedding and had selected Villa del Arco for the wedding party and guests to stay. It was the perfect spot. The site is gorgeous, the staff accommodating, the food terrific, and the rooms go from delightful to awesome, depending on size. The staff was especially gracious to the bride by creating a lovely bedroom with towel swans and bugenvilla on the bed the day of the wedding and again in the honeymoon suite that night. They provided champagne while we were all in the bride's room while the spa staff did hair and makeup for the bridal party.

There are many good restaurants from which to choose from the Taco Grill outside to the more formal indoor restaurant, all providing good food.

I highly recommend the Villa del Arco. I doubt you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for an sea view. The inside rooms look over the pool area but the outside overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.5 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km. 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Create magical memories the minute you walk into Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa in Cabo San Lucas, an idyllic and delightful retreat, where the staff is committed to ensuring you get the best of the 3 Rs: relaxation, recreation and romance. This sophisticated five-star, all-suite property, often referred by past guests as calming, beautiful and comfortable, offers secluded stretches of beach where you can shut out the world and relish in the surroundings. Our comfortable, yet luxurious suites feature unbeatable views of sand and sea, including the exotic El Arco rock formation, the official symbol of Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Arco Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Del Arco
Del Arco Hotel
Villa Del Arco Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing