We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at Villa Del Palmar and Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar and the Hacienda Encantada Resort and Spa tops them all. The service is first class. Our three Amigo's Juan, Gil, and Manuel did an outstanding job of exceptional service. Our room was spacious , clean and had a great view. We had the pool to ourselves and ate the Caesars salad often because it was that good. The time share people took "No for an answer and left us alone. We ate at Las Marias one night and had a spectacular view. The appetizers were great, the main course OK. and the desserts were great. The only thing that was annoying was the sound of the golf carts going up and down. As a suggestion, how about converting some to electric. I would definitely buy a time share here if they had more properties. The manager and entire staff greatly exceeded our expectations and I am looking forwards to coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geobisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,250 - 2,256 of 3,119 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

In the past 20 years we have been to Los Cabos at least 15 times and we have rarely stayed the same place twice. The was our first visit to HE. The resort is up on a cliff with a beautiful view of the arches and the land's end which is about 3 miles away. The staff is friendly and the resort and rooms are very clean. Our room was a suite with 2 full bathrooms and a comfortable bed. Those are the good things. On the bad side was the food and the push to sell time shares. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices but dinner was only fair. When we went to Los Cabos 20 years ago we stayed in a hotel, paid our bill and left. Now most "hotels" are time shares and they want to sell you one. You just need to say NO when the put the sales pitch on you.The constant attempt to sale a time share has damaged my view of Cabo. Cabo is a desert, of course, but it has not rained there in a year and was much dryer than I have seen before. We will not go back to HE.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

From the moment I was greeted upon arrival I knew this was going to be a fun week. The resort sits up on a cape 7 km. east of Cabo San Lucas and it has beautiful views both east and west. The rooms are very nice with wrought iron and Mexican artwork. If possible get a suite that is up higher or further to the west for better views. I didn't go all inclusive because I knew I was going to be spending a lot of time out of the resort and $142 a day for just breakfast didn't seem like a good idea.
The staff is great, most of them really seem to be having a good time. I used to work in the hospitality industry and I can recognize the fake smiles at some resorts, but most of these people seem to be having a good time and they like you to be having a good time too.
I liked the yellowfin tuna w/black beans at Trajinera, the ceviche at the patio and the tacos al pastor at the tequila bar best. I am not a shrimp person, but the breaded shrimp at the infinity pool bar/cafe were abysmal. And Las Marias serves some rather good Mexican breakfast dishes, both the albanil and the huevos rancheros were very good. The two for one happy hour beers at the tequila bar were a nice discovery. I think they are just Dos Equis and Sol, but it was a very social kind of a pub and I am not usually a joiner.
The shuttle to CSL was $5 each way, and was very useful. The early morning cab ride to the airport was $70US, which is kind of irritating.
Short summary, this is a very nice 4 Star hotel/resort. It is worth 5 out of 5 in my book mostly for the staff and the views, and the suites are pretty nice as well.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZivBnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thanks for choosing our resort. Your feedback is really important, hope to see you soon back. It's a pleasure knowing we make your visit really special. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have a timeshare here and love the view and sound of the Sea of Cortez
Easy access by shuttle to the Marina for great food variety
We golfed for the first time after coming 4 yrs. and loved it.
Going the same time each year continues to build friendships with people around the world.

Room Tip: All views and areas are wonderful we like the front so we hear the waves crash in during the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We are pleased to read that our new packages are to your liking. Greetings and return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It has been awhile since we vacationed at the Hacienda Encantada, and it was nice to be back, and see all the changes made. We were greeted with an assortment of drinks upon arrival. Thank you Manuel, Gildardo, Edmon, Carlos and Audel for the wonderful service. They are very friendly, helpful and people orientated. Oscar and the office staff are also very friendly, helpful and ready to assist you with your needs. The 1-bedroom suite is very comfortable, clean and with all the amenities. The restaurants and bars are very good and reasonable. There are activities during the day which are fun however, could last a little longer and be on time. The restaurants are very good and reasonable. There is Happy Hour daily at the El Patio and La Pergola, good Pina Coladas. The Tequila & Taco Bar is good in the evening and they have live entertainment. They have enhanced the shuttle service to town however, could run the shuttle more frequently. The little market on the property does not carry a lot of items and is a little expensive, so buy your room items at the local Wal-Mart or Mega store if you will be there a week or more. The property is beautiful as are the pools and the view of the Sea of Cortes is awesome. This is a property worth considering for your next vacation, I know we will be back.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the 3rd,4th floor have awesome views. Corner suites are sunny and rooms are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YCCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Our staff appreciates your words. Their advice will be very important in order to improve. I hope very soon return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked our all inclusive vacation through Dream2Travel for 6 days / 5 nights for two people for $299.00. I know...crazy, huh? That's really the price too. Plus it included your shuttle from the airport to the resort....one way only...you pay for your return. We were supposed to be at Marina Fiesta, but they had overbooked and we were taken to Hacienda Encantada. We were so lucky since this is such a better hotel and secluded off the cliffs on the ocean and in a beautiful setting. It included a junior suite with two queen beds, a fully stocked kitchenette, a beautiful bathroom with a jetted tub and a huge balcony for lounging. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the pools are refreshing. We especially liked the infinity pools by the ocean.The all inclusive dining is great. We ate at the restaurants and bars on the property and they were excellent. If you had to pay for these meals in Cabo it would have run around $50 pp for breakfast, $75 for lunch and $100 for dinner. We even ate at the restaurants on the Gold Coast that were covered under the all inclusive. No problems with food and drinks....all included! We saved a bundle there because food in Cabo is very expensive. The catch to all of this is that you have to sign that you will listen to their presentation on Hacienda Encantada, but I have to say, it wasn't difficult at all and not high pressure. When we said "no, thank you," it was over. It took a few hours of our time, but it was actually interesting. We loved our stay here and felt that this was one of the best vacation values we have ever gotten on-line.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaTrav'lr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

An apology for much movement but I think it turned out better. Hopefully back soon. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked all inclusive through Dream2Travel. It was all screwed up at the beginning because we originally booked the Marina Fiesta (sister hotel) but D2T didn't tell us that they moved our reservation over to Hacienda so we wasted a few hours at the wrong hotel! We arrived at Hacienda and were greeted by a tray Full of drinks for us to choose to calm the sting ;) Wonderful service (Moises, Rafael), wonderful food (Thank you Carlos!) and just a BEAUTIFUL property. We will be back next year with our girls. There is just TOO MUCH GOOD THINGS to say! Loved my stay at the Hacienda!!

Room Tip: We were in 4259 which was on the 4th floor with a walkway view, you could still see ocean and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedRootsTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaEncantada, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

An apology for the confusion. See you next year with the rest of your family. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.6 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
3.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,840 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
4.2 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 7.3, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £119 - £699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and breathtakingly beautiful, this spectacular contemporary hacienda style luxury all-inclusive resort located on the tourist corridor in Cabo San Lucas offers magnificent panoramic views to the Sea of Cortes, romantic settings, distinctive dining, spacious and luxurious accommodations, and a variety of venues for special events. Your will be amazed of the bright, terracotta colored, Mexican hacienda style buildings that are beautifully decorated with handmade Talavera tile murals, vases, classical sculptures, Spanish colonial fountains, contemporary art for contrast, and upscale traditional Mexican furnishing, driving them to experience an authentic Mexican ambiance throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Encantada Resort And Spa
Hacienda Encantada Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing