We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,883)
Filter reviews
3,883 results
Traveller rating
2,514
888
238
114
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,514
888
238
114
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas mariaslos riscosel patiola trajineraphase poolel edentequila barphase iiactivities directorinfinity poolall inclusive packagetime shareall inclusive planshuttle servicefree shuttlecart driversgolf cart
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 3,883 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

this place is beautiful. if you like to hike or walk it`s great, lot`s of uphills on the property and beach rock climbing. Very nice pools and views. Rooms are well equipped so you can cook if you want. I recommend the room service for breakfast on your patio, we`ll be back

Room Tip: first building with no kids
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Raymon,

We really thank you for making the time to share your experience on this channel. Hope you had a pleasant stay, please feel welcome anytime. We'd be more than glad to host you again.

Best regards,
Andrea Hernández.
Content Manager
contenido@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Beautiful views. Great pools. Like pool bar food the best and El Forno restaurant the least. Nice to have a small store to pick up snacks etc. Staff is always friendly. Check out is quick. Would like it if they had a shuttle in to Cabo every hour instead of every two hours.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank camU4813FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear camU4813FD,

Thank you for making the time to write this review. We appreciate all your comments, it help us to become better. We're looking forward to welcome you back Cam.

All the best,
Andrea Hernández.
Content Manager
contenido@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came to Hacienda Encantada for our first big vacation alone since having kids. It has been wonderful! The food at all the restaurants has been delicious and staff is consistently friendly and helpful. Amazing views from our ocean-front room and nearby infinity pool, as well as basically anywhere on the property. We love the rustic feel of the construction and decor. There are options for families and children, but we appreciated the opportunity to enjoy our coveted time in the adults-only area. It is an oasis away from the noise and excitement of Cabo San Lucas, but the hotel shuttle makes it easy to get to the action when we want to. We plan to come back ASAP.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ernin1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We really hope you had an amazing trip and a pleasant stay. Thank you so much for all the lovely words. Please feel always welcome here at your Home Sweet Hacienda! We're looking forward to welcome you back, maybe next time with the whole family? Can't wait to see you again.

Greetings,
Andrea Hernández.
Content Manager
contenido@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We have been owners for years and have really watched the hotel go down hill. The employees are still wonderful but the cleanliness and service from management have really hit bottom. Our room had an odor that got worse every time it was “cleaned” to the point that we no longer allowed it to be serviced. Mold was on everything and the car situation was chaotic at best. We spoke to other owners who had the same experiences. When management was approached by any one they just don’t seem to care. Sad because it used to be so nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 907unhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear 907unhappy,

We're sorry to hear this, we offer you an apology for any inconvenient. Do you think it would be possible for you to send us an email with more details of your stay so we can follow up with the situation? Be sure that our number one goal is for you to have a pleasant stay; we will take your comments to become better.

All the best,
Andrea Hernández.
Content Manager
contenido@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Favorite place to stay at when in Los Cabos. The hotel has great food and location. I highly recommend the all-inclusive package. The best part of the hotel is the service, everyone goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Been here multiple times and will keep coming back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ralexq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear ralexq,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write this review and for share your experience on this channel so other travelers can see it. Please feel always welcome here at your Home Sweet Hacienda! We would be more than honored to host you again.

Best regards,
Andrea Hernández.
Content Manager
contenido@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews